4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

squall_kay
post Feb 16 2008, 05:46 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(overeact @ Feb 16 2008, 02:23 AM)
either motorola or se or nokia
i dont mind how's the function
most important is
i prefer flip mobile
i'm considering v3i
how izzit?
or any recommendations?
whats ur budget actually bro?
squall_kay
post Mar 20 2008, 11:29 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(blackorange @ Mar 20 2008, 08:58 AM)
cy_an,
thanks for recommendation. but somehow i dont like the design of z610
what about other models(nokia/motorola/se/etc)? any models that have good quality mp3 ringtone and fast interface?
let's say i put my maximum budget RM500
w800/w810?? ap set around that price...js this model a little bit old model arr...
squall_kay
post Mar 20 2008, 12:34 PM

5,726 posts

i dont think buying @ sg. wang is a good idea..with many complaints and gensterisme attitude showed by the sellers, sg. wang hp's sellers shud be avoided..unless u knew sumone there la...
squall_kay
post Mar 20 2008, 01:02 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(cy_an @ Mar 20 2008, 12:33 PM)
w800 stoped production.
w810 price around RM600 over his budget.
ooo...coz i saw he mentioned about s500i which the price ot so much diff compare to w810i..

Added on March 20, 2008, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(cy_an @ Mar 20 2008, 12:44 PM)
I brough my hp at there before.
No such things la...Maybe few of them get complaints.
thats good for u...last time i read the complaints about sg wang hp's seller (a lot) from this lyn forum also..may complaints n 2-3 videos (youtube) about the sellers pukul customers becoz do not buy from them (the customer asking the price)..n there are also complaits regarding the seller sold refurbished/2nd hand phone as new phone...nway, if hv choices shud avoid this place (to avoid unnecessarily unpleasant things in future) unless u r buying from authorized seller there

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 20 2008, 01:07 PM
squall_kay
post Mar 20 2008, 01:21 PM

5,726 posts

ouch..my bad doh.gif tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Mar 21 2008, 11:32 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(PaLoi_7717 @ Mar 21 2008, 09:43 AM)
Hi,need some help guys
Manufecturer: any would do
Budget : 2k~2.5k
Type: FLIP
Criteria: must LOOK Good..i want a Sexy Super Duper SexY flip phone tongue.gif
5mp..3.2mp oso ok....and sound must be great...

thx in advance~
with that criteria..i think samsung g400 soul will suit ur taste (perhaps its cheaper) but this phone starting june only available in Europe sad.gif
or w980 but it also Q3 of 2008
squall_kay
post Mar 21 2008, 01:23 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(aigreen @ Mar 21 2008, 11:52 AM)
1. Brand  - Nokia or sony
2. Budget. - 1k max
3. Specs. - Got camera 3mb o higher, if can touch screen hehe
4. Type/Size. - Candybar or slide

2nd olso can but if ok new one. tq
below the phones match with ur requirements

(ap) new one
nokia 5610 - slider
SE k810 - candy bar
n73me - candy bar

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 22 2008, 12:21 AM
squall_kay
post Mar 21 2008, 09:19 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 21 2008, 08:14 PM)
wads the best hp now? i mean in term of music..of course from SE right? which model?
if im not mistaken the best music phone ever produced (till now) is n91 (that brick phone tongue.gif )..even base on review, none SE walkman's phone can outperform/outclass it...n even latest n81 also connot succeed n91...

n regarding issue, upcoming model n latest model's from samsung produce qood quality music (can refer to gsmarena's review)

nway, current the best walkman phone is w960...perhaps upcoming w980 can outperform w960 - not sure...

squall_kay
post Mar 22 2008, 01:04 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(babybuzz @ Mar 22 2008, 12:53 AM)
hey there,im thinking of getting either k770i or w960i..both of them have 3.2mp,but k770 has cybershot and w960 don;t have any..so is there a difference between the cameras??
and can anyone quote me the ap price for both phones??thanks..  smile.gif
base on hairul's thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/270218

k770 ap price at rm760 while w960 price at rm1760 (ap)
although k770 labeled as cybershot, but i dont think its quality can compete with the likes of k800/k810, and base on gsmarena review, k770 using same module with t650's camera module...

w960 is a flagship model, same like k850 but k770 it js mid phone...
if u r more on camera centric phone, better get k810 or wait for upcoming model - c702 (better picture quality than k810, both 3.2mpx-gsmarena)..unless u r getting now n wanna slim cameraphone, thus k770 will suit u more...but if u wanna phone packed with a lot of features (compare to k770 n k810) than w960 is the answer (thats why come with higher price tag)
n, one more thing although k770 labeled as cybershot, it cannot zoom at 3.2mpx resolution, but k810 can..

Added on March 22, 2008, 1:10 am
for k770 - gsmarena
When viewing the sample images, bear in mind that our test version of K770 has an evident blur on the right side of the picture, probably due to an optical misalignment. Generally, the camera performs very well and produces excellent macro results; however it doesn't reach the other 3 megapixel Cyber-shot models performance (refer to k810/k800). We were particularly curious how the K770 camera competes with the T650 one, and found the results being almost equal in quality, detail and general performance. Based on these facts, we think it's safe to assume that the camera module of K770 is the same, or almost the same, with the camera module of T650.

for c702 - gsmarena
The photos of the 3.2 megapixel camera are pretty good, with fine detail and nice level of sharpening. The images are well balanced with mild contrast. We have some issues with the focus in macro mode, but do remember that this is not the final version of the camera firmware. Generally, image quality is above Sony Ericsson K810.

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 22 2008, 01:11 AM
squall_kay
post Mar 22 2008, 02:05 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(babybuzz @ Mar 22 2008, 01:44 AM)
what's a gsmarena review?i didnt know that although k770 classified as cybershot same 3.2mp, but also has significant diff between k810 n k800, but what i dislike about k810 is the tiny button, i don't like the design thou.

What other phone would you recommend with the budget less than 1k?? with above spec (3.2mp, preferably can take nice photos)
k770 launch js as mid n marketing purpose while k800/k810 flagship model at that time...

emm, so far 1k, new ap phone with that specs, for SE's lineup, excluding k810, only have k770 n k800 (but a little bit old model n quite thick), n if u wanna consider nokia, then nokia 5610 xm and n73me can suit the requirements, to be frank, not much phone below rm1k have 3.2mpx...samsung im not sure...

between k770, nk 5610 xm n nk n73me, k770 will hv better camera interface...i think the pictures quality from k770 is still acceptable (at least can perfrom better than my p1i tongue.gif ) js k810 is more superior, but u dun like k810, thus k770 is ur choice...(k800 produce good pics, but old model n quite bulky)..n if u choose nokia, nk 5610xm n n73me both quite good (base on camera function) but n73me slower interface than nk 5610 (n73 s60 symbian while nk 5610 is s40 symbian)..nk 6500slide produce a slightly better image than nk 5610xm but its above rm1k (rm1025-1100)...

squall_kay
post Mar 22 2008, 05:16 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(cy_an @ Mar 22 2008, 02:55 AM)
squall_kay,
there was advantage and disadvantages of each hp.
Basically k770 with LED light when taking at night.While k800 and k810 with flash function.
yerp i knew, in terms of pictures quality, base on review/forum i read, they all mentioned k770 pic's quality cannot compete with k800/k810 la smile.gif

and if in slim segment, k770 will win (compare to k800/k810)

nway, about k800, yerp its produce better image than k770, but it is same with k810, they are using same camera module n improve noise reduction at night shot in k810...
n ive play2 with this both phones b4, the pics quality 99% identical..

GSMARENA - Sony Ericsson claims that the camera module and the software in the new K810 model is exactly the same as in the older K800 model, which we got to know well from our shootouts.

PHONEARENA - just like K800, K810 is dedicated to taking pictures and the camera is its main function. The camera's functionality is not any different than that of its predecessor, and the same applies to its software. К810 uses absolutely the same hardware like that of К800 and, respectively, the pictures that the two phones take, should be similar. This is not a bad thing, keeping in mind К800'd good performance, compared to the other top-of-the-line phones, but nevertheless, if Sony Ericsson had used a 5-megapixel module, the results would have probably been much better. The strange thing is that they are not the same (see below).

perhaps when u said k800 take better pic maybe only becoz due to its FW maturity..

nway, i didnt include k800 in my recommendation to babybuzz due to k800's design which not so nice..but i do mention it takes better pics than k770..n its same quality with k810's pics...so its up to him to make his choice...

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 22 2008, 05:45 AM
squall_kay
post Mar 22 2008, 12:12 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 22 2008, 08:42 AM)
loud and bass...
loud n bass tru loud speaker or tru headphone/earphone/handsfree? hmm.gif
nway, if u on music so much then, i believe the n91 music edition is ur answer (played via headphone/handsfree/earphone)....where most ppl rated it as one of the best music phone..
squall_kay
post Mar 22 2008, 05:03 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(babybuzz @ Mar 22 2008, 04:41 PM)
thanks for the analysis,very much in details..i thought of getting n73me too,but heard too much negative feedback from friends who using it..they said the phone is very lag and all..and i personally think tat SE can produce much nicer photos than nokia  tongue.gif

And i have another question, hope you can help me out too.
My brother can get me an IPhone from UK,and ask his friend to bring back to me. Do you think i should get an iphone instead of SE?(of cuz, everyone here will definitely ask me get the ihpone thou) But my problem is that im pretty much a NON-HIGH-TECH person, and i heard there are many procedures to unlock and install many softwares before i can use it here..isit worth the hassle to get the iphone? or should i just stick to classic, normal SE hp??  blink.gif

Hope you can gimme some suggestions on that..thanks.. notworthy.gif
haha..pretty tough question there... tongue.gif
im not iphone freak or lover...but my encounter with friend's iphone...wow..really has WoW Factor, really cool...but aside its design which is cool, its web browsing advantageous, screen rotation n multi touch touch screen..nothing much spectacular...as internet tablet sure it does very satisfactory job (even outclass nokia internet tablet n810), but as phone, naaah...not so good, no bluetooth file transferring yet, crap 2mpx camera, no 3g (for those need 3g-i use it)..i notice with new FW update, more n more fucnctions being unlocked like zooming camera, send msg to multiple person etc..but to hassle...n if im not mistaken, apple already release its iphone SDK, so this comig june, will be more n more software support for iphone...

actually for me, iphone not very hi tech one..simple to use, n95 packed with more benefit features than this iphone actually...n to unlcok not so susah, many web hv guide n there are turbo sim n etc that can make it usable within our network...

if u wanna some gadget that can catch ppl attention, then iphone can suit u...but if u wanna more on phone function it self and entertainment with good camera function, then SE phone can handle the job very well...

nway, better u head to Apple Byte section, n ask opinion from iphone users itself so that u can make a better choice and consideration which type of phone u wanna get.... smile.gif

as for me, i will wait for next iphone (next gen iphone..coz this current iphone is Apple 1st phone, so they not really ready yet) which will come with better features..this current iphone more like "indah khabar dari rupa tongue.gif"- -(js my opinion)

last but not least, its up to u...what u wanna hv for ur phone actually n what function u intend to use most... smile.gif

http://www.mobile-review.com/articles/2008...digits-en.shtml
http://www.gsmarena.com/apple_releases_the...dk-news-454.php
squall_kay
post Mar 22 2008, 10:21 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(babybuzz @ Mar 22 2008, 10:16 PM)
thanks alot..you did help alot..you pretty much helped to decide i should stick to the classic handphone..although can't deny that iphone really have the WOW factor when you play with it..ppl like me cant live with touch screen phone to type sms..hehe..
alright,i got my inquiries clear..thank you very much..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
its ok..u r welcome notworthy.gif
hope u will enjoy which ever phone u buy icon_rolleyes.gif
squall_kay
post Mar 23 2008, 12:17 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Mar 22 2008, 10:25 PM)
Dear all, I plan to buy a new phone for my girlfriend as present, the problem is most of my desire phone is more to boy style. Any phone that is more girlish and suitable for girl (slim)?
how about w660 or s500?
but s500 hv keypad problem (keypad crack)
nway, whats ur budget n specs that u wish?
squall_kay
post Mar 23 2008, 07:56 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(cy_an @ Mar 23 2008, 12:38 AM)
if me, i suggest him buy z610(flip hp).
W660 candybar.
emm...if im not mistaken, ubuntu wanna slim phone...i dont think z610 @ 20mm (94.5 x 49 x 20 mm) thick can consider as slim doh.gif ..my p1i, n my old w810 slimmer whistling.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Mar 22 2008, 10:25 PM)
Dear all, I plan to buy a new phone for my girlfriend as present, the problem is most of my desire phone is more to boy style. Any phone that is more girlish and suitable for girl (slim)?
perhaps this phrase suitable for u also bro cy_an tongue.gif

QUOTE(cy_an @ Mar 21 2008, 03:11 AM)
Pls read previous post before reply.
hmm.gif

Added on March 23, 2008, 8:00 amnway ubuntu...samsung hv alot slim phone...but i am not samsung fa, so dont know much about samsung tongue.gif
nway, is all depends on ur budget smile.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 23 2008, 01:00 PM
squall_kay
post Mar 23 2008, 01:46 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(afieQ @ Mar 23 2008, 01:19 PM)
nah... i dont think k800i is good for capturing videos... i've watched the video sample at youtube... pff very bad quality... but can be upgraded to 35fps... do you know how much is the cost to upgrade??
with the specs that u wish..actually, quite hard to find a phone within that price range that good in capture video, good in taking pics n good in music...coz, SE's phone likes k800/k810 really good in taking pictures, but honestly really sucks in capture video..only k850 good in both fields (its video capture quite good although still cannot compete with nokia's phone)

while nokia within that price range, mostly not really good in taking pictures, but produce better video capture than se's phone....

u mention that u like nk 5610xm rite? so, i guess u better save little bit more to get that phone (ap one around rm9xx), coz, at least it good in taking pics (3.2mpx, although i believe k800/k810 produce better pics), but also good in capture video (vga @ 15fps or qvga @ 30fps) n also quite good in music department...
squall_kay
post Mar 23 2008, 02:29 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(cy_an @ Mar 23 2008, 02:19 PM)
if u want to take good quality video, u cannot use hp camera to take a good quality video.
If want to buy another or fix that capturing video function.Why not just save the money to buy digital camera.
for sure la hp camera cannot capture good video...he mention wanna good phone for video capture, take picture n listen to music...thats why i suggest him to save a little bit more to get his dream phone nk 5610...yeah, u said better save to get stand alone camera to capture nice video...if said like that, why not js say save money to buy video cam, definitely can capture awesome video...why in the 1st place manufacturer produce cameraphone (take pics and capture videos)..becoz, all ppl will bring along their mobile phone along with them all the time n not everybody will bring their camera or video cam along with them all the times..so that, when something nice happen, the owner can capture videos or take pics at reasonable and acceptable quality doh....
and for me, i rather bring one gadget rather than two gadget in daily usega, unless u r on vacation surely bring along the digicam

at least nk 5610 can fulfill his need (good/acceptabe/reasonable video+good/acceptabe/reasonable pics+good/acceptabe/reasonable music quality) compare to se k810/k800 which only can satisfied the most 2 out of 3 from the specs he wish for...

js my 2 cents icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 23 2008, 02:31 PM
squall_kay
post Mar 23 2008, 02:40 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(cy_an @ Mar 23 2008, 02:37 PM)
u are correct.
hp camera is for convenient.
no hard feeling ya icon_rolleyes.gif smile.gif
squall_kay
post Mar 24 2008, 12:37 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(babybuzz @ Mar 24 2008, 11:06 AM)
ooh...again,i got stuck and confussed by these two phones..
k770i and t650i..what's the difference between these two phones? spec and everything seems to be the same.. rclxub.gif
which one is better then?
squall_kay,seems like once again,you can gimme a detail analysis again..hehe..  nod.gif
ok betwwen these two phones, actually aside from the design itself, not much diff in terms of specs wise...

here brief comparison (from gsmarena tongue.gif )
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...4&idPhone1=2052

T650 design is slimmer & came with metallic finish (outside) n more prone to fingerprint while k770 more fingerprint-resistant

The K770i's surface is fingerprints-resistant, with the display's cover being the only exception, since it is a mineral glass.-mobile-review
..as far as i know (based on the review), both phones came with identical camera module but design wise, k770 came with lens protector n hv camera key shortcuts on its numeric keypad (8 shortcut keys which being highlighted while while T650 also can use the numeric key as shortcut but not being labeled)

regarding camera n specs
from gsmarena
We were particularly curious how the K770 camera competes with the T650 one, and found the results being almost equal in quality, detail and general performance. Based on these facts, we think it's safe to assume that the camera module of K770 is the same, or almost the same, with the camera module of T650

from mobile-review
However, when it comes to positioning, the Sony Ericsson T650i is a fashion-conscious solution, whereas the K770i comes in as an imaging-heavy product of the Cyber-Shot range. But honestly speaking, these two have no differences between one another, since their imaging departments are pretty much comparable - the Sony Ericsson K770i's extended arsenal sports, well, a flash and a camera shutter, while the image quality you get is practically the same for either of the phones, being below the level of the Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i.

so as far as i know (i only had encountered k770 only b4, T650 not yet))..this two phones like a twin spec wise js diff in design n its target market...fashion savvy vs cybershot...that all...but as for me, i will prefer k770 (especially sandy beige one) rather than T650 due to K770 has lens protector n prefer k770's keypad than T650's keypad which look like not really sms-friendly (my opinion based on pics sweat.gif )

hope this help, sorry couldnt help much more...perhaps any pro outhere can add in to help u more...

here review for more info
http://www.mobile-review.com/review/sonyer...n-k770-en.shtml
http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=163209
http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/Sony-Erics...one-p_2334.html
http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/Sony-Erics...one-p_2154.html

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 24 2008, 12:39 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled