Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!
kittlsk
Jan 7 2008, 05:54 PM

hello all sifus, I'll need Professional recommendations on buying a new handphone... 1. Brand - nokia, se, moto, lg or samsung 2. Budget - less than RM2k. 3. Specs - camera 3 mp and above 4. Type/Size - Slider and stylish some sifus recommended the below models: 1. samsung g600 2. samsung u700 3. nokia 5610 i think g600 now sits on top of my list as it has 5mp camera. anymore suggestions?
kittlsk
Jan 8 2008, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 7 2008, 08:45 PM) wat u consider stylish? if slider, is either n95 or 5610XM. Not really into samsungs  Added on January 7, 2008, 8:52 pmnokia 2310 is cheap and has radio as well. thanks chicaman and nghj for your suggestions but n82 is not slider and n95 is selling above 2k for original and almost 2k for AP set right? hmm.... so which means the only option i have is 5610XM? my colleague suggested nokia 6500 slide. can any sifu give some comparison between these two models? many thanks....
kittlsk
Jan 8 2008, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(beefburger @ Jan 8 2008, 06:23 AM) Hello All, Please help me reccommed or suggest a phone. Thanks! 1. Brand: Any 2. Budget: around 1k-2k 3. Specs: Gaming Phone 4. Type: Any Thanks! hey just to share with you while browsing mobile88. this SE W760i pretty cool in gaming and you just need to tilt the phone to turn the car left or right or accelerate! http://www.mobile88.com/mobilegallery/vide...d=20853&ID=1109 Added on January 8, 2008, 3:42 pmQUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 8 2008, 02:30 PM) 6500slide is integrated with Carl Zeiss Lens, while 5610xm slide do not have that lens. 5610xm is integrated with Sound Chip as it is a music phone, while 6500slide doesnt have. 6500slide is made of aluminium (if i am not mistaken) so the price is more expensive. Depends on what features u want . New or Second hand? 6300, 6233 etc is good  for second hand, it should be around 450. Search for it. k850i, LG Viewty, I-mobile 902, samsung g800 etc is good  many thanks to chicaman. i'll check out 6500slide after work later. This post has been edited by kittlsk: Jan 8 2008, 03:42 PM
kittlsk
Jan 9 2008, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 8 2008, 05:47 PM) Not much for an outstanding W series at the moment. Perhaps Nokia 5610xm with 3.2Megapix and autofocus?  just my suggestion, drop into their phone specific discussion section and look for more info for 5610xm. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/512311A good phone for music and camera lover. Thats landscape mode.. The game must be multiscreen to support that feature and not all game is multiscreen. Plus, that game is Need for Speed Pro Street which is bundled together. In future will there be more java games like this? I can say is less. No developer want to create games with multiscreen, landscape and potrait. While for that tilt left or right, N95 , N82 can do that also. Not to forget NGAGA 2.0  Hmm. I am not sure about that. Sorry! wow...didn't know that n95 and n82 can tilt...sigh unfortunately they are out of my budget.