Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

emino
post Jan 7 2008, 10:57 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Heya sifus. Needs suggestions on a new phone.

1. Brand
Nokia, but willing to try new brand. I hear that Sony Ericson is famous for cameraphones.

2. Budget
500 - 600.

3. Specs.
A good cameraphone within that price range. Prob good if it plays mp3 too. Also needs good calendar/organizer/reminder function.

4. Type/Size.
Preferably no lipat2 ones...

This post has been edited by emino: Jan 7 2008, 11:01 PM
emino
post Jan 8 2008, 10:34 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Thanks sifus. Now seriously considering k750i biggrin.gif.
*runs to Garage Sales*

This post has been edited by emino: Jan 8 2008, 10:34 AM
emino
post Jan 22 2008, 08:06 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Sifus. Its me again.

Right now I'm debating over k530i and k750i. I want a phone with good cameras within my budget and these 2 fits the desc.

Anyway, in terms of overall function, which would you recommend?
emino
post Jan 23 2008, 10:32 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 23 2008, 12:59 AM)
I will go for K750i, better camera and best thing is we can mod it according to our need.

Something with the K530i LCD, it look yellowish, i got 2 friend who own them and seriously i don like the LCD.

K750i camera after modding it, it is superb. and with autofocus too.

Another thing is do you use 3G?
I want something with better cam, of course. So the chosen one is prob k750i.

Another thing, would it be worth it for me to raise my budget and get k810i or k800i instead? And if I do want to raise my budget, which amongst those 2 would you recommend?

And no, I ahvent use 3g yet. I might be interested in using it after I get to know it though.

Thanks for the help sifu. Really appreciate it.
emino
post Jan 23 2008, 11:01 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 23 2008, 10:56 AM)
Of course, getting a second hand k800 is something like a new k750. Guess wat, only RM500-600 can get a second hand k800. With the 3.2megapix and autofocus, it can last you longer and with 3G somemore. Not to forget it has a good music quality play back in HPM70/82 earphone wink.gif
I want a new phone ler... With warranty still intact.
So... k800 or k810... I heard k810 has better design, but lousier cam compared to k800.
emino
post Jan 23 2008, 11:15 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 23 2008, 11:12 AM)
Exactly same picture quality with difference firmware and design only.

Personally, I don fond of design, anyphone is good to me as I only see the function and price.

New K800 only 700-800 only. AP set.

I will say go for K800 if u got the budget, can last u longer with the 3G and camera
Hmm... k800 and k810... I think I'll make up my mind when I hold and test both at the shop next week.
Thanks for your help sifu-Chica. You're the best!
emino
post Jun 16 2008, 10:39 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Guys, I need advice on which handphone produces better pictures?
SE k850i or Nokia N82?

And which has more worthy extra features? I really like both of them, but only planning to get one.
emino
post Sep 5 2008, 09:56 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Sifu, need help deciding on my next phone.

I want a 5mp phone with the best camera and video capture quality.

So far n82 and C902 is in mind. What else is out there and which one is better?

0.0193sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:20 AM