125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

chenster
post Mar 10 2008, 05:40 PM

1,451 posts

Brand: Nokia
Budget: less than 1.8k
Specs: HSDPA
Type/Size: Slider or any type but not classic candybar

This post has been edited by chenster: Mar 10 2008, 05:40 PM
cy_an
post Mar 10 2008, 07:48 PM

*naf* mire mis estrellas
1,098 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 10 2008, 05:40 PM)
Brand: Nokia
Budget: less than 1.8k
Specs: HSDPA
Type/Size: Slider or any type but not classic candybar
these are HSDPA hp.
Nokia 6110 Navigator, N95, N96
6110 -+RM1299
N95 -+RM1800
pilotan
post Mar 10 2008, 10:46 PM

17 posts

there's this phone i had in mind which is 5610. im actually more2 camera feature but i want slidephones BADLY. thats why this is the best choice (i think ^^) i have now.

any other suggestions? thx
yiyi87
post Mar 10 2008, 11:38 PM

74 posts

hi guys can i ask which phone would be more preferable between Nokia N82 and SE W960? I'm having a tough decisions to choose between these two...budget around RM2k.. any idea's? thx alot =)

This post has been edited by yiyi87: Mar 10 2008, 11:52 PM
laszlo
post Mar 10 2008, 11:49 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(pilotan @ Mar 10 2008, 10:46 PM)
there's this phone i had in mind which is 5610. im actually more2 camera feature but i want slidephones BADLY. thats why this is the best choice (i think ^^) i have now.

you can also consider Nokia 6500 slide icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Mar 10 2008, 11:38 PM)
hi guys can i ask which phone would be more preferable between N82 and W960? I'm having a tough decisions to choose this...any idea's?thx alot =)
i prefer N82 for it's camera powahhh.. drool.gif

W960 is quite a nice choice with its 8gb brows.gif
cy_an
post Mar 11 2008, 12:33 AM

*naf* mire mis estrellas
1,098 posts

QUOTE(pilotan @ Mar 10 2008, 10:46 PM)

pilotan,
my suggestion are samsung U700, Nokia N81. It also depends on ur budget.
give me ur budget, spec u wish to get.
I find a suitable hp for u.

Added on March 11, 2008, 12:39 am
QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Mar 10 2008, 11:38 PM)
hi guys can i ask which phone would be more preferable between Nokia N82 and SE W960? I'm having a tough decisions to choose between these two...budget around RM2k.. any idea's? thx alot =)
yiyi87,
my suggestion is N81 or N96
below are the compari of hp
Link.
with the budget around RM2K u can choose a lots of great and nice hp.

This post has been edited by cy_an: Mar 11 2008, 12:39 AM
linae
post Mar 11 2008, 03:43 PM

Hi All,

I am looking for a basic phone whose performance is good. My max budget is RM 400. Can you guide me which one to buy ?
What i want is:

1) Good Stand-By time
2) Some sort of connectivity to PC (either bluetooth or cable)
3) Atleast MP3 ringtones
4) Speakerphone (if possible but not a must have)
5) Camera - NOT Required
6) Can play MP3 ringtones
7) If no external memory then atleast 15MB memory (External memory would be best )
8) Java enabled apps..

Any suggestions are much appreciated..

Thanks,
Lina..

PS: I hope I am not asking for too much in RM 400 budget

Edit:Somebody suggested me Nokia 2630 and SE W200 - Does anybody has any experience with either of these phones ?

Also Price quoted for these are
Nokia 2630 - RM 320
SE W200 - RM 380
Are these prices ok ?

rickysay
post Mar 11 2008, 04:23 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

Can anyone tell me whats the current best slider phone for LG or samsung in the market?

Added on March 11, 2008, 4:48 pmCan anyone tell me whats the current best slider phone for LG or samsung in the market?

This post has been edited by rickysay: Mar 11 2008, 04:48 PM
pilotan
post Mar 11 2008, 09:38 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cy_an @ Mar 11 2008, 12:33 AM)
pilotan,
my suggestion are samsung U700, Nokia N81. It also depends on ur budget.
give me ur budget, spec u wish to get.
I find a suitable hp for u.

Added on March 11, 2008, 12:39 am
yiyi87,
my suggestion is N81 or N96
below are the compari of hp
Link.
with the budget around RM2K u can choose a lots of great and nice hp.
my budget is nothing more than 1k. and... i wanted a 3 MP slider~
but i know with this budget, i dun have much choice left, kan? nod.gif
so. am considering between 5610 & k810i & n73.

plz. help. im totally in a dilemma now. tongue.gif tongue.gif
cy_an
post Mar 12 2008, 12:32 AM

*naf* mire mis estrellas
1,098 posts

QUOTE(pilotan @ Mar 11 2008, 09:38 PM)
my budget is nothing more than 1k. and... i wanted a 3 MP slider~
but i know with this budget, i dun have much choice left, kan?  nod.gif
so. am considering between 5610 & k810i & n73.

plz. help. im totally in a dilemma now.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Like u said u want 3MP camera and slider hp.
Then u can go for Nokia 5610.
thelink compare every things that u want to know.

This post has been edited by cy_an: Mar 12 2008, 12:38 AM
craxors
post Mar 12 2008, 12:47 AM

2,527 posts

need some advice on user opinion side..which one is better...n73me or the 6500s.. thanks.. smile.gif
cy_an
post Mar 12 2008, 12:51 AM

*naf* mire mis estrellas
1,098 posts

QUOTE(linae @ Mar 11 2008, 03:43 PM)
Hi All,

I am looking for a basic phone whose performance is good. My max budget is RM 400. Can you guide me which one to buy ? 
What i want is:

1) Good Stand-By time
2) Some sort of connectivity to PC (either bluetooth or cable)
3) Atleast MP3 ringtones
4) Speakerphone (if possible but not a must have)
5) Camera - NOT Required
6) Can play MP3 ringtones
7) If no external memory then atleast 15MB memory (External memory would be best  )
8) Java enabled apps..

Any suggestions are much appreciated..

Thanks,
Lina..

PS: I hope I am not asking for too much in RM 400 budget 
Edit:Somebody suggested me Nokia 2630 and SE W200 - Does anybody has any experience with either of these phones ?

Also Price quoted for these are
Nokia 2630 - RM 320
SE W200 - RM 380
Are these prices ok ?

linae,
based on ur spec u listed
there is few model that in the ranging RM400.
W200, Nokia 2630, Nokia 3110 classic, Nokia 5200.
Between 2630 and W200i, 2630 don't have memory expensive but w200i have.
so, u can choose w200i.
But thew200i with the joystick.u cannot play games with ur hp.
Nokia 5200 and 3110 classic a little over budget.but it might in the ranging RM400.
my suggestion is 3110 classic.

Below is the link that compare 4 hp.
check it here

Added on March 12, 2008, 12:56 am
QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 12 2008, 12:47 AM)
need some advice on user opinion side..which one is better...n73me or the 6500s.. thanks.. smile.gif
craxors,
i would like to suggest u go for 6500 slider.
6500 slider more in design and the screen colour better than the N73me
Here is the link for comparizon of two hp.

This post has been edited by cy_an: Mar 12 2008, 12:58 AM
craxors
post Mar 12 2008, 09:23 AM

2,527 posts

craxors,
i would like to suggest u go for 6500 slider.
6500 slider more in design and the screen colour better than the N73me
Here is the link for comparison of two hp.
i'm looking at 3 models...n73me or W910i or 6500s..
and more to music phone with good features..

here is what i know...i search some forums and found out :
n73me music so so only..(correct me if I'm wrong)..but got lot features and have front camera..also can video call..
w910i is Walkman series phone..so music is good..shake control..but only have 2mp camera..
6500s...i like the design..3mp camera..but some say easy to scratch and the firmware not stable..s40..

my budget is around 1k-1.4k...

If you are the user for this 3 model.. pls let me know your any opinion, problem, advantage and disadvantage.. thx

or.. any suggest within this budget.. look forward for yours reply.. thx in advance.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by craxors: Mar 12 2008, 10:45 AM
cy_an
post Mar 12 2008, 11:38 AM

*naf* mire mis estrellas
1,098 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 12 2008, 09:23 AM)
i'm looking at 3 models...n73me or W910i or 6500s..
and more to music phone with good features..

here is what i know...i search some forums and found out :
n73me music so so only..(correct me if I'm wrong)..but got lot features and have front camera..also can video call..
w910i is Walkman series phone..so music is good..shake control..but only have 2mp camera..
6500s...i like the design..3mp camera..but some say easy to scratch and the firmware not stable..s40..

my budget is around 1k-1.4k...

If you are the user for this 3 model.. pls let me know your any opinion, problem, advantage and disadvantage.. thx

or.. any suggest within this budget.. look forward for yours reply.. thx in advance.. smile.gif
advantage and disadvantage u can ask at the phone specification forum.
This is thead for RECOMMENDATION.
with ur budget u 1k-1.4k, u also can look forward to k850i.
it is5MP camera handphone.

This post has been edited by cy_an: Mar 12 2008, 11:39 AM
rickysay
post Mar 12 2008, 05:58 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

Why isnt anyone answering my question?

Can anyone tell me whats the best current slider phone in the market? Either it be nokia, se, lg, or samsung.
cy_an
post Mar 12 2008, 07:10 PM

*naf* mire mis estrellas
1,098 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Mar 12 2008, 05:58 PM)
Why isnt anyone answering my question?

Can anyone tell me whats the best current slider phone in the market? Either it be nokia, se, lg, or samsung.
no perfect or best slider phone.nowdays tech improved and all can consider good slider hp.
natassha
post Mar 12 2008, 09:43 PM

Hi!
I'mcurrently looking for a new phone, but need recommendation from you guys in this forum smile.gif

SE / RM2k / Slider phone / Camera 3.2mp or more

thanks!
Davez89
post Mar 12 2008, 09:52 PM

1,275 posts

W580i
W810i
W850i
W910i

Out of these 4 phones which will you recommend...i want good sound and nice pictures.. anyone suggestion anyone?
THX!

This post has been edited by Davez89: Mar 12 2008, 09:52 PM
Lynixx
post Mar 13 2008, 12:04 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

guys help me to decide which phone should i pick?

nokia N81 or SE K850i
thx

This post has been edited by Lynixx: Mar 13 2008, 12:05 AM
laszlo
post Mar 13 2008, 12:48 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Mar 13 2008, 12:04 AM)
guys help me to decide which phone should i pick?

nokia N81 or SE K850i
thx
SE K850i for the picture quality thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.5657sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:23 PM