125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

jasonlbh67
post Nov 26 2008, 11:49 AM

i'm planning to but a new hp by this week. I'm going for the touchscreen phones and I have put my option to 3 phones which are SE W960i, SE G900 & LG KS360.

I need some advice from past user of this phone or what you all think about this phones for me to make my last desicion.
pxd
post Nov 26 2008, 12:30 PM

141 posts

Hi all SIFUs, need a recommendation:

1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: RM2000 max
3. Specs: Touch screen, extremely fast response, business oriented usage
4. Type/Size: Any

Thanks!!
amirisme
post Nov 27 2008, 12:54 PM

167 posts

Hey, guys, can help me out? I need to find a phone for my sis. She says the most important features she want is the camera. most importantly, the front camera. If anyone knows, she says she wants a phone with front camera same or better then a Samsung G800.

I know its easy to find sample photos of the back camera on phones, but ive exhausted google trying to find sample photos of front cameras! Hahah!

Oh, and b4 I forget, Samsung G800 and G810 kenot. cuz my mum and bro already using, so she dun want same phone. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by amirisme: Nov 27 2008, 12:55 PM
AskarPerang
post Nov 27 2008, 04:17 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(amirisme @ Nov 27 2008, 12:54 PM)
Hey, guys, can help me out? I need to find a phone for my sis. She says the most important features she want is the camera. most importantly, the front camera. If anyone knows, she says she wants a phone with front camera same or better then a Samsung G800.

I know its easy to find sample photos of the back camera on phones, but ive exhausted google trying to find sample photos of front cameras! Hahah!

Oh, and b4 I forget, Samsung G800 and G810 kenot. cuz my mum and bro already using, so she dun want same phone.  sweat.gif
samsung g400. 5MP camera.
the camera will be at the front when you flip the phone open.
amirisme
post Nov 27 2008, 06:51 PM

167 posts

just checked it out online. seems kewl. got any other suggestions?
i_bony
post Nov 28 2008, 12:13 AM

1,298 posts

hello~
am looking for...

1. Brand: any
2. Budget: Max RM3000
3. Specs: High end specs

Cant seems to decides..so much phone with similar features...
hope u guys can help me?
Maddies
post Nov 28 2008, 02:32 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 28 2008, 12:13 AM)
hello~
am looking for...

hope u guys can help me?
Try to get a Samsung-Innov8,it's worth buying,8mp camera,built-in 8gb/16gb+another 8gb card(FREE),Symbian S60,16M TFT,3D surround sound effect n more.. thumbup.gif
I just got mine 3 weeks ago,RM2630 FMG set,n i'm still feeling Syok while holding it tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 28 2008, 02:57 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 28 2008, 12:13 AM)
hello~
am looking for...

hope u guys can help me?
Why about HTC TOUCH HD?I think its going to be launched next year.

Here are the links if u are interested smile.gif

Mobile88

Youtube

I think after watching the video..u know which is right for u.

Huge screen 3.8 inch,Touch Flow 3D,touch screen-great for entertainment!

ilovecookies92
post Nov 28 2008, 11:16 AM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

Hi Sifus~ Tolong recommend pls. thumbup.gif

1. Brand. Preferably Nokia. SE/Moto also fine. No-no to Samsung. rclxm9.gif
2. Budget. Not more than RM 1800
3. Specs.
-3G
-Wlan
-Plays Mp3
-Camera
-FM Radio
-Video Recording
-Bluetooth

(No Qwerty Keypads)

4. Type/Size. Prefer candybar or slide. Clamshell also can. As long as not too bulky to fit in the pocket.

This post has been edited by ilovecookies92: Nov 28 2008, 11:31 AM
i_bony
post Nov 28 2008, 12:06 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2008, 02:57 AM)
Why about HTC TOUCH HD?I think its going to be launched next year.

Here are the links if u are interested smile.gif

Mobile88

Youtube

I think after watching the video..u know which is right for u.

Huge screen 3.8 inch,Touch Flow 3D,touch screen-great for entertainment!
yea been targeting HTC too but i heard that the retail price will cost more than RM3k?

plus the screen is bigger than iphone!

how bout it's camera?
i_bony
post Nov 28 2008, 12:10 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Maddies @ Nov 28 2008, 02:32 AM)
Try to get a Samsung-Innov8,it's worth buying,8mp camera,built-in 8gb/16gb+another 8gb card(FREE),Symbian S60,16M TFT,3D surround sound effect n more.. thumbup.gif
I just got mine 3 weeks ago,RM2630 FMG set,n i'm still feeling Syok while holding it tongue.gif
woa...i thought Innov8 is more expensive...
so long havent check out the latest price...

how's the interface? is it interactive as SE phone?
or is it just the normal symbian interface?
i read the review is quite okay compared to its rival.
how are ur experience?
kepalakeras
post Nov 28 2008, 12:32 PM

1,913 posts

Im using SEK810i at the moment, but thinking of getting a Samsung phone... Don't know which model. Can give ideas of Samsung phones which are good in taking pictures?
ADVAN
post Nov 28 2008, 12:56 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ Nov 28 2008, 11:16 AM)
Hi Sifus~ Tolong recommend pls.  thumbup.gif

1. Brand. Preferably Nokia. SE/Moto also fine. No-no to Samsung.  rclxm9.gif
2. Budget. Not more than RM 1800
3. Specs.
-3G
-Wlan
-Plays Mp3
-Camera
-FM Radio
-Video Recording
-Bluetooth

(No Qwerty Keypads)

4. Type/Size. Prefer candybar or slide. Clamshell also can. As long as not too bulky to fit in the pocket.
Then u should go for Nokia N85 or N95 8GB...
ADVAN
post Nov 28 2008, 12:59 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(kepalakeras @ Nov 28 2008, 12:32 PM)
Im using SEK810i at the moment, but thinking of getting a Samsung phone... Don't know which model. Can give ideas of Samsung phones which are good in taking pictures?
If u want taking good pictures for samsung phone then try G400 or the G810... If u have the budget, then Innov8..
Maddies
post Nov 28 2008, 03:56 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 28 2008, 12:10 PM)
woa...i thought Innov8  is more expensive...
so long havent check out the latest price...

how's the interface? is it interactive as SE phone?
or is it just the normal symbian interface?
i read the review is quite okay compared to its rival.
how are ur experience?
It's more interactive than SE phone,Samsung started to do something different nowadays,
compared to other samsung phones,Innov8 is something NEW,u should go n try this phone
out,i believe u will like it, biggrin.gif
Oh ya,it's DIVX certified,so u can even watch some DVD quality movies with it,and the 3D
surround sound effect is awesome MAN. rclxms.gif
If i'm not mistaken the price still at around RM26xx-RM27xx for 8gb,for 16gb it's cost around RM3k++
kepalakeras
post Nov 28 2008, 04:19 PM

1,913 posts

Owh... Innov8 is a nice phone... I'll think of it...
Sh1n0l3i
post Nov 28 2008, 05:22 PM

37 posts

hey what should i get? omnia or nokia xpress music both touchscreen

This post has been edited by Sh1n0l3i: Nov 28 2008, 05:42 PM
amirisme
post Nov 28 2008, 11:54 PM

167 posts

Innov8 or G400. I showed my sister and she said that the G400 is what she wants. as for the Innov8, it looks like a nice fon for ME! Hahah! thanks guys!
hanieyf
post Nov 29 2008, 12:03 AM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(Sh1n0l3i @ Nov 28 2008, 05:22 PM)
hey what should i get? omnia or nokia xpress music both touchscreen
wait for nokia tube rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kazasho
post Nov 29 2008, 01:05 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

I have two sim cards