Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!
ADVAN
Oct 22 2008, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(nadz @ Oct 22 2008, 01:03 AM) Hi master sifu,can give suggestion which 1 is better W910 and N81?since i like music but not too care about camera but need good resolution on viewing picture or video. Better go for Nokia N81... At least it is a symbian phone with better screen 16M colour... With Wifi as well... More value on money...
HeHeHunter
Oct 22 2008, 06:59 AM
Hello Sifus here,
I want to ask either which phone is better in term of specs. Nokia 3120 classic and Nokia 5220 Express Music?
I am totally a noob in mobile phone area.
mitodna
Oct 22 2008, 08:54 AM
Both are S40, depends your budget, any flip symbian 3g phone? Thanks.
AskarPerang
Oct 22 2008, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 22 2008, 08:54 AM) Both are S40, depends your budget, any flip symbian 3g phone? Thanks. N93?
HeHeHunter
Oct 22 2008, 09:23 AM
Since the price difference between 3120 and 5220 has not much difference, so, I was given this two to pick. Dad says only one of the two... Sigh...
lim47
Oct 22 2008, 09:35 AM
[quote=HeHeHunter,Oct 22 2008, 06:59 AM] Hello Sifus here, I want to ask either which phone is better in term of specs. Nokia 3120 classic and Nokia 5220 Express Music? I am totally a noob in mobile phone area. [/quo I suggest Nokia 3120 classic is better because it has 3G, memory suppor up to 4GB and the camera is with flash... The Nokia 5220 Xpress Music don't have 3G, camera withour falsh, and the memory just support up to 2GB...
ridzyroo
Oct 22 2008, 01:49 PM
I need a recommendation on a candybar handphone that has a screen >2.5" for comfortable video viewing and has built in wifi...the price doesn't matter...which brand is the most suitable?suggest some models too...
I'm also currently waiting for the Nokia 5800 XpressMusic which fits the description but I'm uncertain about the price...any idea on the Malaysian price for this phone?
ADVAN
Oct 22 2008, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 22 2008, 08:54 AM) Both are S40, depends your budget, any flip symbian 3g phone? Thanks. N76 or N93i...
ADVAN
Oct 22 2008, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Oct 22 2008, 01:49 PM) I need a recommendation on a candybar handphone that has a screen >2.5" for comfortable video viewing and has built in wifi...the price doesn't matter...which brand is the most suitable?suggest some models too... I'm also currently waiting for the Nokia 5800 XpressMusic which fits the description but I'm uncertain about the price...any idea on the Malaysian price for this phone? Go for iphone since price doesn't matter... Great wifi and video viewing...
lim47
Oct 22 2008, 04:34 PM
Hey Guys how about sony ericsson w910i ???
ridzyroo
Oct 22 2008, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(ADVAN @ Oct 22 2008, 04:07 PM) Go for iphone since price doesn't matter... Great wifi and video viewing...  I was thinking of the iPhone...but the ones sold here are not under warranty right? I'm thinking of waiting to get to Australia next Feb and buy the iPhone there since its more guaranteed over there...but I'm also thinking, what if I bring it back to Malaysia...if I swap the sim card back to Maxis, will it work?I'm afraid it won't and I would have blown quite a lot...
AskarPerang
Oct 22 2008, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Oct 22 2008, 05:50 PM) I was thinking of the iPhone...but the ones sold here are not under warranty right? I'm thinking of waiting to get to Australia next Feb and buy the iPhone there since its more guaranteed over there...but I'm also thinking, what if I bring it back to Malaysia...if I swap the sim card back to Maxis, will it work?I'm afraid it won't and I would have blown quite a lot... Overseas iphone will not work over here. You still have to unlock it yourself. The one selling in Malaysia all got their supply from overseas also. Even if you got original one in Australia, the warranty is useless over here in Malaysia unless you decide to head back to Australia to repair the phone in case of problems.
ihawk98
Oct 22 2008, 09:41 PM
am thinking of getting samsung innov8. i've read all about the phone features but would love to hear any downside?
DreMAx
Oct 22 2008, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 22 2008, 06:11 PM) Overseas iphone will not work over here. You still have to unlock it yourself. The one selling in Malaysia all got their supply from overseas also. Even if you got original one in Australia, the warranty is useless over here in Malaysia unless you decide to head back to Australia to repair the phone in case of problems. Unlocking will void the warranty. So... is it worth buying one which is so expensive and yet you have to void the warranty just to use it?
ridzyroo
Oct 23 2008, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Oct 22 2008, 10:36 PM) Unlocking will void the warranty. So... is it worth buying one which is so expensive and yet you have to void the warranty just to use it? exactly...which is why the Nokia 5800 XpressMusic seems like the best choice at the moment...unless there are any other recommendations...I plan to buy from Zitron at RRP anyway so that when I'm in Aussie, its easier to get it repaired...
HeHeHunter
Oct 23 2008, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(lim47 @ Oct 22 2008, 09:35 AM) I suggest Nokia 3120 classic is better because it has 3G, memory suppor up to 4GB and the camera is with flash... The Nokia 5220 Xpress Music don't have 3G, camera withour falsh, and the memory just support up to 2GB...  5220 looks more stylish than 3120. Any 5220 owner here? Need your opinion...
donny
Oct 23 2008, 09:29 AM
hi..can recommend me which one better brand:except nokia budget:around 500 to 700 specs:nice quality of music and camera type:clamshell
thanks ya.
cjing
Oct 23 2008, 01:14 PM
plz recommend me new phone. i prefer SE ... 1. Brand : SE/Nokia 2. Budget : Between RM1000-RM1200 3. Specs : standard spec for this price range 4. Type/Size : No preference
lim47
Oct 23 2008, 02:51 PM
Anyone has use before sony ericsson w910i ??? How is it ????
walkmanlover
Oct 23 2008, 05:00 PM
Overall is good, but the loudspeaker very slow..also, its lack of bass...need to mod it, but so far, can not la..only the style is good..elegance...and stylo.. Added on October 23, 2008, 5:07 pmQUOTE(cjing @ Oct 23 2008, 01:14 PM) plz recommend me new phone. i prefer SE ... 1. Brand : SE/Nokia 2. Budget : Between RM1000-RM1200 3. Specs : standard spec for this price range 4. Type/Size : No preference W595i, w910i, w760i, k850i. This post has been edited by walkmanlover: Oct 23 2008, 05:07 PM