125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

SUSLawdRetep
post Sep 6 2008, 10:27 PM

298 posts

Isn't an AP set for N78 less than 1.5k?

Or are you looking for an original phone? D:
ADVAN
post Sep 7 2008, 12:34 AM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Jumbodumbo @ Sep 6 2008, 09:59 PM)
1. Brand-  nokia, sony ericsson
2. Budget- less than 1.5k
3. Specs- wifi/wlan, dun wan a laggy phone
4. Type- any

I m spotting n78, but its currently out of my budget. Any other reccomendations?
N82, N95, E66 ans SE W960, SE P1i...
padisawah
post Sep 7 2008, 12:42 AM

104 posts

hi friends,
i need advise to suggest a hp to my fren
suggest me a good clamshell/flip, camera phone (perhaps 5mp), sleek and slim design and preferably below rm1500 range (the cheaper the better). any brand will do.
thank you guys
ADVAN
post Sep 7 2008, 01:04 AM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(padisawah @ Sep 7 2008, 12:42 AM)
hi friends,
i need advise to suggest a hp to my fren
suggest me a good clamshell/flip, camera phone (perhaps 5mp), sleek and slim design and preferably below rm1500 range (the cheaper the better). any brand will do.
thank you guys
A slim one? Perhaps u can go for SE C902 or SE G900... Which is 5MP phone with price below 1.5k... smile.gif
padisawah
post Sep 7 2008, 01:38 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Sep 7 2008, 01:04 AM)
A slim one? Perhaps u can go for SE C902 or SE G900... Which is 5MP phone with price below 1.5k...  smile.gif
hmmm thx so much for the suggestions, but my friend wants a clamshell phone. one of her criterias. huhu
ADVAN
post Sep 7 2008, 02:42 AM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(padisawah @ Sep 7 2008, 01:38 AM)
hmmm thx so much for the suggestions, but my friend wants a clamshell phone. one of her criterias. huhu
Oh... Then not much choices on that... Maybe samsung U900 (slide).... If not then go for J-phone... laugh.gif
wztech
post Sep 7 2008, 06:39 AM

521 posts

1.price - rm1500 below
2. camera - 5mp
3. WiFi

the choice that i have right now is either nokia 82 or samsung g810...
but i dun know which one tu choose....or maybe there are better models than these....

thanx in advance......

This post has been edited by wztech: Sep 7 2008, 06:42 AM
Jumbodumbo
post Sep 7 2008, 02:00 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Sep 6 2008, 10:27 PM)
Isn't an AP set for N78 less than 1.5k?

Or are you looking for an original phone? D:
i wanna see da price difference b4 i buy, any suggestion? if original how much is it?
Doggystyle
post Sep 7 2008, 03:06 PM

636 posts

Just asking, does the sound quality differs between a (SE) W and K series?
I'm referring to headphone output, not the speaker. Just wondering if it uses a different chipset for sound processing.
ADVAN
post Sep 7 2008, 03:23 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Sep 7 2008, 03:06 PM)
Just asking, does the sound quality differs between a (SE) W and K series?
I'm referring to headphone output, not the speaker. Just wondering if it uses a different chipset for sound processing.
I feel the same.. And some K series even better than W series... Is just that the headphone comes with W series look nicer only..
Doggystyle
post Sep 7 2008, 03:47 PM

636 posts

I'm researching on K850 at the moment. Anyone has any alternative recommendation on a similar priced/spec phone?
ADVAN
post Sep 7 2008, 03:56 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Sep 7 2008, 03:47 PM)

I'm researching on K850 at the moment. Anyone has any alternative recommendation on a similar priced/spec phone?
Maybe u can try K810... K850 feedback not that good it seems...
miyakochan89
post Sep 7 2008, 06:28 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Sep 7 2008, 03:47 PM)

k850 has a lot of problems, really..
Doggystyle
post Sep 8 2008, 11:28 PM

636 posts

I suppose you guys are right, K850 does indeed have quite a 'reputation'.
I just asked a midvalley shop (sonic something) today, he quoted me RM760 for K810 (AP, just the set). Reasonable?
ADVAN
post Sep 8 2008, 11:46 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Sep 8 2008, 11:28 PM)
I suppose you guys are right, K850 does indeed have quite a 'reputation'.
I just asked a midvalley shop (sonic something) today, he quoted me RM760 for K810 (AP, just the set). Reasonable?
Somebody selling AP set below 700 new set in our forum..
marmee
post Sep 9 2008, 12:40 AM

25 posts

hey phone gurus...
need help..i have been using my n73 and the joystick has gone to heaven..and so has its keypad and camera cover..so i guess its time to get a new one..

BRAND: any
BUDGET: roughly around 1.5k
SPECS: touch screen, wifi, camera with 3mpixels and above, and maybe using windows mobile(but not choosy bout that)..oh and i am trying to avoid joysticks....had enough of them...
TYPE: candy bar or slider..

issit possible to get a phone like that?

please help guys...
appreciate it...
oh and bdw i am new here...first post.. *woohoo
ADVAN
post Sep 9 2008, 01:13 AM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

If u want touch screen then only SE P1i which is under 1.5k which suits ur requirement...

If not then go for Nokia N82 or N95... With wifi enable n 5MP camera... No joystick too...smile.gif
marmee
post Sep 9 2008, 01:25 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Sep 9 2008, 01:13 AM)
If u want touch screen then only SE P1i which is under 1.5k which suits ur requirement...

If not then go for Nokia N82 or N95... With wifi enable n 5MP camera... No joystick too...smile.gif
how bout say less than 2k?can i get one?i wish the iphone had a better camera though...love the design...
plus i tend to see the P1i a lot..so not really fond of it... hmm.gif

thanks for the help gurus!!!
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
miyakochan89
post Sep 9 2008, 08:23 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(marmee @ Sep 9 2008, 01:25 AM)
how bout say less than 2k?can i get one?i wish the iphone had a better camera though...love the design...
plus i tend to see the P1i a lot..so not really fond of it... hmm.gif

thanks for the help gurus!!!
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
IN MY OWN OPINIONS, iphone doesn't really live up to its reputation. Don't expect too much from it if you're getting one.

marmee
post Sep 9 2008, 04:43 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 9 2008, 08:23 AM)
IN MY OWN OPINIONS, iphone doesn't really live up to its reputation. Don't expect too much from it if you're getting one.
i played with the iphone for awhile..i liked the design n functions and stuff..but unfortunately wasnt a big fan of the camera..
i tend to take lots of pics with my phone and since i dont hav a proper camera..i think the iphone isnt really the phone for me..

any other suggestions?
sorry for keep bombarding with questions..lolz

brand: any
Price: below 2k
specs: touch screen, wifi, camera 3 mega pixels above
type: slide

looking for sumthing convenient for usage..i m still a student...and want sumthing that i can use in class like take notes and stuff..
rclxub.gif hope u sifus can help..
cos i hav got no idea watsoever of wat i want..cant seem to find one in the price range..

other then P1i..any others?
cheers.gif

please and thank you sifus

This post has been edited by marmee: Sep 9 2008, 07:21 PM

125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:50 PM