125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

singchaii
post Jun 1 2008, 08:01 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

In dilemma now to get new phone.. Should I go for k800i or k770i? k770i dun have xenon flash and edge..

This post has been edited by singchaii: Jun 1 2008, 08:32 PM
chibi_tenko
post Jun 1 2008, 08:17 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Hi guys, I'm looking at SE W580i but is the camera quality ok? I'm not looking for a mega-good camera but would want it to be decent enough for me to be able to take pics at anytime of day/night.

My main priority is that the phone be :

- SE
- Have good sound quality (hence my preference for W models)
- Decent camera.

I have read reviews that W580i have decent quality pics if taken during the day but bad quality if taken at night. Can anyone here that have a W510i clarify this? Thanks!!

This post has been edited by chibi_tenko: Jun 1 2008, 08:21 PM
fraulein
post Jun 1 2008, 10:29 PM

510 posts

Hi, does anyone have the new K660? I'm planning to get this as I kinda like the design. Any comment on this model?

felicious
post Jun 2 2008, 01:03 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 1 2008, 08:01 PM)
In dilemma now to get new phone.. Should I go for k800i or k770i? k770i dun have xenon flash and edge..
I would choose for K800 for Xenon flash.
Xenon flash is useful for night shots.

And one more thing that K770 turn me off is it doesn't has the Music player shortcut key.
I use my K800 to play MP3, thus I need the shortcut key a lot.
Salamurhaaja
post Jun 3 2008, 06:17 PM

153 posts

Hi guys I'm new here and some guidance for buying a new handphone...

I would like to have the following spec:

1.Brand : SE or NOKIA or NOKIA N series
2.Budget : Haven decide
3.Spec : Excellent in Music, Good in capturing photos tats all
4.Type/Size : Nice to see, nice to hold... Cool in design...
felicious
post Jun 3 2008, 09:14 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(Salamurhaaja @ Jun 3 2008, 06:17 PM)
Hi guys I'm new here and some guidance for buying a new handphone...

I would like to have the following spec:

1.Brand : SE or NOKIA or NOKIA N series
2.Budget : Haven decide
3.Spec : Excellent in Music, Good in capturing photos tats all
4.Type/Size : Nice to see, nice to hold... Cool in design...
Does Nokia N73ME fits your budget?
The camera is 3.2 MP autofocus.
Kellicros
post Jun 3 2008, 11:54 PM

1,028 posts

Hi all, I am going to buy a new cellphone for my Dad on Father's Day, replacing his old 3350. Need help again. biggrin.gif

1. Brand.
Any

2. Budget.
RM500

3. Specs.
Don't care about MP3 or Camera, as long as it has a nice clear screen.

4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...)
Umm, for older people, no clameshell or slider if possible. smile.gif

Thanks!

felicious
post Jun 4 2008, 12:12 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Jun 3 2008, 11:54 PM)
Hi all, I am going to buy a new cellphone for my Dad on Father's Day, replacing his old 3350. Need help again. biggrin.gif

1. Brand.
Any

2. Budget.
RM500

3. Specs.
Don't care about MP3 or Camera, as long as it has a nice clear screen.

4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...)
Umm, for older people, no clameshell or slider if possible. smile.gif

Thanks!
Nokia 3500 Classic. smile.gif
paikut
post Jun 4 2008, 10:38 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Jun 1 2008, 07:57 PM)
hello...
need some recommendation..
wanna buy 2 unit of hp for me n my gf..must be d same type.

brand:-prefer nokia

budget:-1.3k max

specs:-mp3(important),3G,camera(prefer good camera)

type:-any type will do

thnx alot..

im currently using n9500..bulky..
Hi bro take a look at nokia 6120..get yr self the white colour and yr gal pink colour would be nice has 3G even HSDPA but camera only 2MP la not very nice la but enough to use la..cheers cheers.gif

Forget to tell u that u need to add little more on yr budget la less than RM100 la try to find la in the market if they can offer u like 680 the max than can consider buying if more than 680 think twice and its up 2 u bro.. cheers.gif

This post has been edited by paikut: Jun 4 2008, 10:41 AM
paikut
post Jun 4 2008, 10:48 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Jun 1 2008, 08:17 PM)
Hi guys, I'm looking at SE W580i but is the camera quality ok? I'm not looking for a mega-good camera but would want it to be decent enough for me to be able to take pics at anytime of day/night.

- SE
- Decent camera.

I have read reviews that W580i have decent quality pics if taken during the day but bad quality if taken at night. Can anyone here that have a W510i clarify this? Thanks!!
Well not bad la the phone last time i thought of buying 1 but no 3G so dint buy biggrin.gif take a look at S500 same design with w580 la..Camera dont expect so much la as the phone dont have flash so day time bright outdoor would be nice but night dont expect too much...cheers cheers.gif
lov3too4ll
post Jun 4 2008, 11:13 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Jun 1 2008, 08:17 PM)

- SE
- Decent camera.

ive seen my friend w580 last time...its camera nothing to shout about...for me its below decent....
nway, if u wanna buy w580, do remember that, w580 has keypad crack problems....
paikut
post Jun 4 2008, 11:36 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(fraulein @ Jun 1 2008, 10:29 PM)
Hi, does anyone have the new K660? I'm planning to get this as I kinda like the design. Any comment on this model?
Well not too bad ah tested it before ok la and its support edge,3G,HSDPA so for the price not bad la and its like an improve model of w660 so i think go for it..cheers cheers.gif
botack
post Jun 4 2008, 12:49 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(paikut @ Jun 4 2008, 10:38 AM)
Hi bro take a look at nokia 6120..get yr self the white colour and yr gal pink colour would be nice has 3G even HSDPA but camera only 2MP la not very nice la but enough to use la..cheers  cheers.gif

Forget to tell u that u need to add little more on yr budget la less than RM100 la try to find la in the market if they can offer u like 680 the max than can consider buying if more than 680 think twice and its up 2 u bro.. cheers.gif
ooopppsss...my bad..its 1.3k max for each phone...so 2 unit will be around 2.6k...
anyway..thnx for the recommendation bro..really appreciate it...

yyteik
post Jun 4 2008, 07:27 PM

..::Upgraded::..
1,172 posts

can recommend me a phone...

Brand.
Any

Budget.
around 1k

spec.
can play multiple type of video file, mp3, camera, able to support high capacity storage card

Type/Size.
slide...small size suitable for gal use... hehe....

Immi-san
post Jun 5 2008, 12:57 AM

I dont like to throw the Mahathirs around....Ive only got 600rm for a new fone..Ive been using my Nokia 6230 for ages! it has finally succumb to the multiple injuries it took over the years...
So it'll mean a lot if one of yous could recommend a solid mid range fone i cud use for the next 4 years hehe...
any brands will do...decent cam with video...bigger the screen the better (has to be a bar fone though...not into flips) at least 512mb memory for mp3...very good battery life (i hate it wen the juice runs out at the worst possible situations..)and a mean, sleek design...

squall_kay
post Jun 5 2008, 01:04 AM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(Immi-san @ Jun 5 2008, 12:57 AM)
I dont like to throw the Mahathirs around....Ive only got 600rm for a new fone..Ive been using my Nokia 6230 for ages! it has finally succumb to the multiple injuries it took over the years...
So it'll mean a lot if one of yous could recommend a solid mid range fone i cud use for the next 4 years hehe...
any brands will do...decent cam with video...bigger the screen the better (has to be a bar fone though...not into flips) at least 512mb memory for mp3...very good battery life (i hate it wen the juice runs out at the worst possible situations..)and a mean, sleek design...
whats that??? hmm.gif
kiddorox
post Jun 5 2008, 01:05 AM

Need someone to recommend a nice phone since my old 1 no longer usable.

1. Brand.
-Any

2. Budget.
-RM700-800 (or below 1k)

3. Specs.
-Nice screen, nice audio (mp3), camera (decent 1 will do)

4. Type/Size.
Slide , sleek design
koecharmaine
post Jun 5 2008, 01:11 AM

can you tell me between K810i and nokia 5610ME, which one is better???
Immi-san
post Jun 5 2008, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 5 2008, 01:04 AM)
whats that???  hmm.gif
lol...aint that the dude on ur legal tender?
felicious
post Jun 5 2008, 01:21 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(kiddorox @ Jun 5 2008, 01:05 AM)
Need someone to recommend a nice phone since my old 1 no longer usable.

1. Brand.
-Any

2. Budget.
-RM700-800 (or below 1k)

3. Specs.
-Nice screen, nice audio (mp3), camera (decent 1 will do)

4. Type/Size.
Slide , sleek design
S500 or W580
But you have to beware that the keypad might crack.
Anyway, they say the new version is fixed already.

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:25 AM