Games Burnout Paradise Discussion Thread (PS3), V1.2 Update Coming April 24th

hairyLGS
post Oct 20 2008, 08:25 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 20 2008, 02:06 AM)
it's not the time for Stunt Runs, but just the timer before ur combo runs out. Keep doing that on time and u are guaranteed to have unlimited time to do stunts IF you don't crash!
Yeah I agree to slickz... but even though your timer runs out, you can still keep doing Stunts as long you don't crash only... once you crash, everything ends.

kobe8byrant
post Oct 20 2008, 11:10 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Oct 20 2008, 08:25 AM)
Yeah I agree to slickz... but even though your timer runs out, you can still keep doing Stunts as long you don't crash only... once you crash, everything ends.
Must try! Didn't know that. Was always getting 40K on stunt runs even though they asked for much much more. cry.gif
unrealweapon
post Oct 20 2008, 11:29 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 20 2008, 11:10 AM)
Must try! Didn't know that. Was always getting 40K on stunt runs even though they asked for much much more.  cry.gif
so use slowest car, the first car u got and try again ?

ok i will try.. i always used the mid cars.. a little too fast..
hairyLGS
post Oct 20 2008, 11:32 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Oct 20 2008, 11:29 AM)
so use slowest car, the first car u got and try again ?

ok i will try.. i always used the mid cars.. a little too fast..
Try Vegas... most durable stunt car I ever use...

There is a place you can do the stunts the most... try Windfarm Stunt Run there... that's how I got my trophies

This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Oct 20 2008, 11:32 AM
unrealweapon
post Oct 20 2008, 11:37 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Oct 20 2008, 11:32 AM)
Try Vegas... most durable stunt car I ever use...

There is a place you can do the stunts the most... try Windfarm Stunt Run there... that's how I got my trophies
the one from the top "fly to the bottom ?"
hairyLGS
post Oct 20 2008, 11:43 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Oct 20 2008, 11:37 AM)
the one from the top "fly to the bottom ?"
Yup, just go through there and jump down and make sure you really go all the way down... you can get a 6x multiplier, then go to the train rail tracks and do more stuns there, some jump off and some spin. Always remember when the timer is about to finish, just press boost once a while to move... then from the train tracks do a final super jump over the gas station...

You should be able to get more than 50k...

unrealweapon
post Oct 20 2008, 11:46 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Oct 20 2008, 11:43 AM)
Yup, just go through there and jump down and make sure you really go all the way down... you can get a 6x multiplier, then go to the train rail tracks and do more stuns there, some jump off and some spin. Always remember when the timer is about to finish, just press boost once a while to move... then from the train tracks do a final super jump over the gas station...

You should be able to get more than 50k...

how to do spin ?

got once i accidently did a spin without me knowing and i racked up 200k points

to get 1 million plus points is damn not easy.. provided dun crash, go at a slow speed.. and with tonnes of boost..

im still new to the roads.. i get lost easily and need to refer to map sometimes.. ended crashing my car..

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Oct 20 2008, 11:47 AM
hairyLGS
post Oct 20 2008, 11:51 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Oct 20 2008, 11:46 AM)
how to do spin ?

got once i accidently did a spin without me knowing and i racked up 200k points

to get 1 million plus points is damn not easy.. provided dun crash, go at a slow speed.. and with tonnes of boost..

im still new to the roads.. i get lost easily and need to refer to map sometimes.. ended crashing my car..
To spin, press the square button and turn either left or right on your left analog, that's your handbrake... it works wonder to do a 360 degrees flatspin. In those days when I had my Xbox 360, it's crazy to get that achievement. I know the PS3 trophies is quite easy in most of them, matter of how it can be done.

unrealweapon
post Oct 20 2008, 11:58 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Oct 20 2008, 11:51 AM)
To spin, press the square button and turn either left or right on your left analog, that's your handbrake... it works wonder to do a 360 degrees flatspin. In those days when I had my Xbox 360, it's crazy to get that achievement. I know the PS3 trophies is quite easy in most of them, matter of how it can be done.
easy to say.. but to a non crash landing after the spin is different story.. luck sometimes..
when cornering.. unlucky at times where a civilian car is just in front of me... ><..
hairyLGS
post Oct 20 2008, 12:01 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Oct 20 2008, 11:58 AM)
easy to say.. but to a non crash landing after the spin is different story.. luck sometimes..
when cornering.. unlucky at times where a civilian car is just in front of me... ><..
Hahaha... well, give it some practice... I am sure you can do it... no worries...

If anyone wants another spin tonight (to get the 10x Time Challenge), send me a message tonight... same time... might do some stunt race online too...

ravemaster
post Oct 20 2008, 01:21 PM

139 posts

nice session yesterday guys!! thanks for the invite hairyLGS. got my time challenge trophies yesterday. woohoo!! invite me should you guys want to play online again.
unrealweapon
post Oct 20 2008, 01:26 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster @ Oct 20 2008, 01:21 PM)
nice session yesterday guys!! thanks for the invite hairyLGS. got my time challenge trophies yesterday. woohoo!! invite me should you guys want to play online again.
i want to join tonite sad.gif yesterday Olympus was mad @ me.. the sky flashes @ me sad.gif couldn't join..
ravemaster
post Oct 20 2008, 01:38 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Oct 20 2008, 01:26 PM)
i want to join tonite sad.gif yesterday Olympus was mad @ me.. the sky flashes @ me sad.gif couldn't join..
haha, yeah, the God of Thunder Mighty Thor also try to swing his Mystical Uru Hammer Mjolnir at me, creating thunderstorm at my area. but i decided to not heed his word. Thus am online yesterday tongue.gif

unrealweapon
post Oct 20 2008, 01:42 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster @ Oct 20 2008, 01:38 PM)
haha, yeah, the God of Thunder Mighty Thor also try to swing his Mystical Uru Hammer Mjolnir at me, creating thunderstorm at my area. but i decided to not heed his word. Thus am online yesterday tongue.gif
you are Kratos reincarnate..

i am just a gamer who plays game
sunn
post Oct 20 2008, 01:43 PM

19 posts

Hi hairyLGS,

Thanks for last nite game. Forgive me if I have given any problem in you acheiving your goals.

Anyway, thanks for the guide. I was lost at times, driving at nite me eye sight no so good.

Gotta leave game as thunder and lightling was brewing yesterday. Message me should you want me in icon_rolleyes.gif
hairyLGS
post Oct 20 2008, 02:55 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(sunn @ Oct 20 2008, 01:43 PM)
Hi hairyLGS,

Thanks for last nite game.  Forgive me if I have given any problem in you acheiving your goals.

Anyway, thanks for the guide. I was lost at times, driving at nite me eye sight no so good.

Gotta leave game as thunder and lightling was brewing yesterday. Message me should you want me in  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hey sunn, no worries... erm... I did not send the invite to you and I think some of your friends did, but I am glad you could join us... chuckle... but no worries, if you want another round let me know... will add you later today...

and no worries... I think most of you all are lost in Paradise City... I am pretty lost on Time Challenges myself... I will be happy to be your guide... biggrin.gif

ravemaster:- you are most welcome... will invite again if anyone wants another round... smile.gif

This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Oct 20 2008, 02:56 PM
adreanalyn
post Oct 20 2008, 03:22 PM

44 posts

Anyways, for those who need help on stunt run to achieve the millionaire's club and the 40x multiplier :
Here's my strategy. I hope it'll be useful for some of you guys :

Hope that helps.

This post has been edited by adreanalyn: Oct 20 2008, 03:25 PM
kobe8byrant
post Oct 20 2008, 04:39 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

does reversing in traffic score points? I didn't know that. Will experiment on that later. i'd be happy to get 50K points LOL yet alone 1 000 000 doh.gif
hairyLGS
post Oct 20 2008, 04:40 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 20 2008, 04:39 PM)
does reversing in traffic score points? I didn't know that. Will experiment on that later. i'd be happy to get 50K points LOL yet alone 1 000 000 doh.gif
Yup, do your best... and get that trophy... smile.gif rclxms.gif

advocade
post Oct 20 2008, 04:40 PM

burnout paradise in psp??

108 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:28 AM