Sony-Ericsson .: Sony Ericsson W760i :., Walkman with GPS

onscreen
post Nov 22 2008, 12:03 AM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(kirov @ Nov 20 2008, 12:48 PM)
Guys yesterday i go ask those seller they said this phone can make video conferance and the secondary camera hide beside the screen le i'm not sure real or not but it does look like a cam... thumbup.gif
LOL? that is the best assumption i ever heard. One reason i never trust resellers or other crappy phone sellers to recommend me phones.

Only thing that is on the front and beside the screen is the backlight sensor. It detects light source and adjust the backlight according to the environment. There is no secondary camera in W760i. The primary camera is behind the push up panel.
kirov
post Nov 22 2008, 08:37 AM

70 posts

OOooo.. like tht it seem i been con ....lolz
Btw i just need more specific to this phone .....
luckily din buy yet.... biggrin.gif
PhantomThief
post Nov 22 2008, 10:13 AM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

Hey guys, I'm thinking of getting this phone, upgrading from W850i. Do you think it's worth it? And how is this phone like compared to the W960?
kuokyeow
post Nov 30 2008, 09:23 PM

221 posts

anyone tested the gps?
ash.ashie
post Dec 8 2008, 11:46 AM

144 posts

Bought SE W760i (AP) for RM675. smile.gif Truly a great slide-phone i must say. biggrin.gif the camera, the sound quality (stereo speakers) is damn fantastic! ^^

onscreen
post Dec 8 2008, 11:28 PM

Nomby
675 posts

True, i love the mega bass with the earphone plugged in. Still, i am hunting for its screen protector. Many phone shop asked and they do not carry screen protector for W760i.
iRonTech
post Dec 9 2008, 07:46 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Dec 8 2008, 11:28 PM)
True, i love the mega bass with the earphone plugged in. Still, i am hunting for its screen protector. Many phone shop asked and they do not carry screen protector for W760i.
dint u check with Renee?
ash.ashie
post Dec 9 2008, 01:11 PM

144 posts

btw, onscreen, would you mind sharing the 'theme' that you are making for W760i if you don't mind? tongue.gif

if not, it's okay. biggrin.gif
xdevils666x
post Dec 9 2008, 07:55 PM

21 posts

hey guys, i just got my w760i, i bought it AP at RM699. When i got home, i noticed that there was a number "3" in place of the "walkman logo and walkman words" on the front of the screen. Im nt sure why the number 3 is over there though....... Can anyone tell me why? I managed to search on google and the number "3" logo belongs to a company called 3 which is based in the UK.

The link to their website is here. Three
local_machine
post Dec 9 2008, 08:12 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(xdevils666x @ Dec 9 2008, 07:55 PM)
hey guys, i just got my w760i, i bought it AP at RM699. When i got home, i noticed that there was a number "3" in place of the "walkman logo and walkman words" on the front of the screen. Im nt sure why the number 3 is over there though....... Can anyone tell me why? I managed to search on google and the number "3" logo belongs to a company called 3 which is based in the UK.

The link to their website is here. Three
captain obvious biggrin.gif

its the same reason why other phones got 'vodafone' and 'orange' label on them
xdevils666x
post Dec 9 2008, 08:44 PM

21 posts

lol. Haha, i didnt know. =) it was my first time buying an AP phone so i was quite suspicious whether the guys had tampered with the phone or not.

Oh yeah, in the w760i which i bought, the led for the number 9 and # key is not lighting properly. As in the backlight for the two keys is considerably dimmer than the other keys. The guy at the handphone shop said that the people probably didnt tighten the screw properly.

I'm not sure what screw he's talking about, but could the loose screw be the problem?
onscreen
post Dec 9 2008, 11:35 PM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(ash.ashie @ Dec 9 2008, 01:11 PM)
btw, onscreen, would you mind sharing the 'theme' that you are making for W760i if you don't mind? tongue.gif

if not, it's okay. biggrin.gif
I will post it up here once its complete. Alot of tweaking to be done since this is my first attempt and lots to learn. Most probably it will be finish before new year eve.

Added on December 9, 2008, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(xdevils666x @ Dec 9 2008, 08:44 PM)
lol. Haha, i didnt know. =) it was my first time buying an AP phone so i was quite suspicious whether the guys had tampered with the phone or not.

Oh yeah, in the w760i which i bought, the led for the number 9 and # key is not lighting properly. As in the backlight for the two keys is considerably dimmer than the other keys. The guy at the handphone shop said that the people probably didnt tighten the screw properly.

I'm not sure what screw he's talking about, but could the loose screw be the problem?
It is common for 3 / 6 / 9 / # is dimmer than the others. Mine is original and it have the same problem too. Well, its not obvious under bright light or in total darkness so dont worry about it smile.gif

Screw? The handphone shop guy is "screwed" tongue.gif . Not related to the screw but the placement of the LED on the circuit board is abit out of portion and caused the right side to be dimmer.

This post has been edited by onscreen: Dec 9 2008, 11:40 PM
lalaitout
post Dec 9 2008, 11:48 PM

38 posts

planning to buy one. is the gps signal on this phone strong??
ash.ashie
post Dec 9 2008, 11:50 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(lalaitout @ Dec 9 2008, 11:48 PM)
planning to buy one. is the gps signal on this phone strong??
not sure. never had a chance to try it yet. hmm.gif
i don't know about others though.

-------------------------------------------

@ onscreen :

thanks mate. biggrin.gif looking forward for the theme. i'm sure it's gonna be great. nod.gif
minah_ronggeng
post Dec 31 2008, 08:34 AM

49 posts

great phone for gaming huh???

is tis one or w575 worth to buy??

i love musics..gaming..

a good cam shud be a bonus..=)
ash.ashie
post Jan 2 2009, 09:08 PM

144 posts

well, for me, i prefer W760i compare to W575.

W760i definitely got my attention since the first day i bought it. smile.gif

I have a W595 too, but already sold since I don't like it's "hard" keypad.
palm_hand
post Jan 4 2009, 05:00 PM

26 posts

anyone knw wat is the current market price for tis model in red color???
and whr can i go for to get cheaper price??
red SE w760i..

no video calling but got 3G network connection..i cant understand..thn wat the 3G connection for??anyone plz teach me...

red SE w760i..thnkxx a lot..
minah_ronggeng
post Jan 5 2009, 02:15 PM

49 posts

anybody here from penang??

can sumbody tell me wher to get the cheaper phone price??

is it in BJ or Prangin..??

n oso,penang phone price is cheaper than lowyat or wut???

ash.ashie
post Jan 5 2009, 03:23 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(palm_hand @ Jan 4 2009, 05:00 PM)
anyone knw wat is the current market price for tis model in red color???
and whr can i go for to get cheaper price??
red SE w760i..

no video calling but got 3G network connection..i cant understand..thn wat the 3G connection for??anyone plz teach me...

red SE w760i..thnkxx a lot..
for the cheaper price, you can check Renee's thread at the Garage Sales' section. smile.gif
I think she have it.

well, the 3G connection is for the internet use. smile.gif u can use the phone as a modem, and use the internet via your laptop or desktop.
minah_ronggeng
post Jan 5 2009, 09:11 PM

49 posts

if im buying the ap set for tis phone..is it included wif those 6 preloaded games as i read a review from mobile88????

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0222sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:37 AM