Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

MoNnY
post Jan 7 2008, 05:38 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 7 2008, 08:36 AM)
sluggishness still exist in P1i but should be better than P990i as the extra 64MB ram make it virtually can run tons of things at once. One thing you will like P1i over P990i is its incredible stability.

Speaking of camera,i'm actually kinda very satisfied with the quality as the green tint wont be really noticeable unless there's a lot of similar color across the whole photo.
when u say sluggish, how sluggish ?
if normal SMS + music + browser ?
leaning towards this phone now..
MoNnY
post Jan 8 2008, 09:38 PM

4,423 posts

all batches even the new ones also still got green tint issue ?
MoNnY
post Jan 11 2008, 12:18 AM

4,423 posts

but as of now, is there like a specific batch where he green tint issue is solved ?
or do u think looking for the latest batch should be fine ?
MoNnY
post Jan 11 2008, 09:15 AM

4,423 posts

yea good question..
but judging from the pictures, set it to auto, just shoot a blank white paper.. cause if it does have the tint, should be really obvious
MoNnY
post Jan 13 2008, 09:55 AM

4,423 posts

green tint or not, should be getting this phone soon
not really a camera user so doesn't effect me.. but the fact of knowing its slightly faulty might bother me la
MoNnY
post Feb 1 2008, 08:23 AM

4,423 posts

dun buy now sial..
i'm planning to buy after CNY. now price hiking a bit cause holidays...

by march the prices should be fine
MoNnY
post Feb 1 2008, 09:55 PM

4,423 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Feb 1 2008, 07:20 PM)
Agree...
I did keep myself update with the pricing.
It really go up a bit.

I'm also planning to get this nice phone after CNY.
i think by march the prices should drop again..

anyway, what this fella's problem la ? like la the phone robbed him of his money.
so far, he says that keypad useless and stylus useless

WHY DID U BUY IT IN THE FIRST PLACE THEN ?!?!

didn't u test it out at the shop before buying it ? or u thought to yourself, "how hard can it be?" and found yourself to be incompetent with the keyboard.
There's a reason why SE implement this keyboard with their phone. obviously some research has been done before simply bringing out a model with a rocker key.

i think all of his dignity gone di.

and what fx_53_xt said is true.. find us another 1.3k phone that will do the job like the p1i.

This post has been edited by MoNnY: Feb 1 2008, 09:59 PM
MoNnY
post Feb 4 2008, 04:32 PM

4,423 posts

anyway, u siao meh buy now ?
all increase price weh.. i cut hair also charge me extra...
MoNnY
post Feb 4 2008, 05:39 PM

4,423 posts

p1i is using symbian..
but not the S60.. its using UIQ..
quite rare and not as many software compared to s60 la..

most of course is WM

0.0434sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:21 PM