Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

Carnage11
post Feb 10 2008, 05:54 PM

41 posts

silly question here, can i update the latest firmware when i purchase the p1i originally from SE?
Carnage11
post Feb 11 2008, 09:36 AM

41 posts

another silly question here....whats 'flashing'?
Carnage11
post Feb 11 2008, 09:59 AM

41 posts

ahh...thanx..i've been interested in the p1 for some time now n a photobug...i'm letting go of my k800i n thinking of getting the p1...but i read in the last few pages that the pic has a green tint???

so far, what is the best and the latest firmware update i can have on the p1? in terms of speed,performance and 'bug-less'?
Carnage11
post Feb 11 2008, 10:27 AM

41 posts

ooh..thanx!! gotta keep that in mind upon my purchase =)
Carnage11
post Feb 11 2008, 10:32 AM

41 posts

urr...then its called 'offline gps'?
i saw in the official website...there is a way to go gps in the p1 rite...
care to enlighten me on this?

This post has been edited by Carnage11: Feb 11 2008, 10:33 AM
Carnage11
post Feb 16 2008, 03:18 AM

41 posts

hmm...i went to pavilion to play the P1, the price offered to me was RM 1799+300(4gb M2)= 2099 inclusive of 4gb...
Carnage11
post Apr 15 2008, 04:20 PM

41 posts

just enquiring, is there any way i can get a keypad w/out chinese strokes? seems like all of asia pac phones for p1i got chinese strokes and i dont need em...is there a place where i can purchase an original set without the chinese strokes?
Carnage11
post Apr 15 2008, 08:47 PM

41 posts

thx bro...but i just got an ok deal on the ori set...rm1900 inclusive of 4gb m2 n 2 yrs warranty with full set standard acc...with the sleeve, extra stylus n sync cable with software cd's...JUST that its an apac set from thorus -EDIT: which i'm gonna flash to a GW1 anyway-

This post has been edited by Carnage11: Apr 15 2008, 09:09 PM
Carnage11
post Apr 19 2008, 11:35 AM

41 posts

P1i lah.... i'm getting mine on monday, which is also my OWN birthday prezzie tongue.gif
gonna flash to the latest of the latest FW n softwares reckoned by p1iblog.com..that dude is GOOD
Carnage11
post Apr 19 2008, 12:47 PM

41 posts

thx for the tip...i saw alot of useful softwares...n hopefully can get some good hacked ones...hehe..i'm one of the population that support piracy! LOL
Carnage11
post Apr 19 2008, 12:53 PM

41 posts

i need some tutorial n tips on how to use the rocker pad deii...i just turned down a macbook for the p1i due to its mobility.. this decision better make me happy
Carnage11
post Apr 19 2008, 02:28 PM

41 posts

i feel p1 more flexible lo...tell u what, why dont u see the spec sheet of n82 n p1i side by side...from there u can see the pro n cons battle between the 2 cuz evry1 got their own opinion
Carnage11
post Apr 20 2008, 08:50 PM

41 posts

guys, what is the most updated english FW n CDA for the entire phone apps?
Carnage11
post Apr 21 2008, 02:06 AM

41 posts

thank u so much for the feedback....conpirm i'm getting this later 2day edi...add me to the list...and appy burpday to meeee~!! so sad, singing to myself...i'm flashing the FW the very moment i get it cuz i dont need chinese lang-pack but its on a apac set.(no biggie)

i even got the dude to pre-install some softwares i requested n some goodie-bag due to my day and charge it 8-9 hrs before i make the payment n collection...talk about great customer service =) thats why 2k for 4gb m2 n 2yr warranty is worth evry penny as i deliver high end customer service in the service industry myself.

Added on April 21, 2008, 2:11 amfx53xt...ur avatar is belkin 2-to-1 cable connectors right?

on another note, i'd prolly opt for a martin fields SP, a jawbone BT and an oakley lanyard soon

This post has been edited by Carnage11: Apr 21 2008, 02:13 AM
Carnage11
post Apr 22 2008, 02:15 PM

41 posts

why not have the P1i in cartoon form? bet it'll look cute
Carnage11
post Apr 22 2008, 05:31 PM

41 posts

cartoon as in carricature style... =)
i still got lots of thing i dont understand on the P1...alot to learn n i'm enjoying it=))
Carnage11
post Apr 24 2008, 06:50 PM

41 posts

woot! i put transformers movie n tonnes of 'get a mac' vid clips n i have a spare 1.5gb to use...i absolutely love this phone!!! my ultimate multimedia phone!! but just an opinion...the proccessor speed aint as fast as iphone n ipod touch....used to playing with mac stuff edi tongue.gif
Carnage11
post Apr 24 2008, 07:37 PM

41 posts

hehe...yeah la...almost 3 times faster...
Carnage11
post Apr 25 2008, 11:30 AM

41 posts

i wan opera mini....how to get the latest browser in my hp..? i'm damn noob in this IT stuff...i'm just a user =(

0.0485sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:11 AM