18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

squall_kay
post Feb 15 2008, 02:54 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Feb 15 2008, 02:10 PM)
What this phone over a normal phone(and other Smartphone) is:
01. A lower budget Smartphone with almost everything packed inside
02. QWERTY keypad (personally think it rocks!)
03. Wifi (so that to keep people like me awake during class)
04. Touch screen, with bigger screen
05. 3.2mp AF cam, with super bright flash, or you call that a torch
06. 3G, in a bigger screen
07. The desktop 'TODAY!' function, that allow you to view your tasks directly on the dekstop
08. Music player, as usual
09. Video player, in a bigger screen, so that when you can watch you-know-what-clips clearer  brows.gif
10. Not-so-big-size when compare to those Dopdos and O2s, i think
11. Refer back to 10 points above

This is my personal opinion only.
Yet, there are still people out there strongly, yea I mean it, HATE(yes this is the word) this phone, A LOT.
So my advise is that you try out this phone yourself, then you'll get the answer.
thats really convincing info there..thumb up for u..
n as for me..i really luv my p1..enjoy it.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Feb 15 2008, 07:10 PM
squall_kay
post Feb 15 2008, 07:12 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Feb 15 2008, 03:48 PM)
Boy, you've made mistake.
Do correction.
"I really ____ my p1"  laugh.gif
haha...corrected n edited already.. tongue.gif

as for wifi-b...for me js for surfing is ok already... smile.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Feb 15 2008, 07:12 PM
squall_kay
post Feb 15 2008, 07:47 PM

5,726 posts

in terms of ori n ap...the software is same...both u can update via SEUS to obain latest fw (normally latest FW will give better stability)
squall_kay
post Feb 15 2008, 09:18 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Feb 15 2008, 09:15 PM)
ok i'm gonna get this baby next week.
ori for 1899.
anyway, can anyone tell me what to check?
1st time pda user here.

-box content
-camera (green patch)

what else?
becoz u r getting the ori one...so do not worry about the box content so much...(ap really hv to check)
u should test the camera issue
n i recommend u to ask them to update to the latest FW available (depends on ur p1 region)
squall_kay
post Feb 15 2008, 10:05 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Feb 15 2008, 09:47 PM)
oh? thanks for the info, will do so. normally long or not update? or just few minutes.

and it is confirmed free right? if that fellaw ask for extra charges i'll sue his ass out.
usually n normally ori can hv free update...but like shufflez say, better ask 1st tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Feb 15 2008, 11:02 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Feb 15 2008, 10:47 PM)
Guys, I have a question.
What will happen if I copy the font files (the z8 fonts) to the phone memory instead of the memory card?
wohooo..never tried yet coz i think i read sumwhere cannot do that..perhaps u can try it 1st bro.hehe

Added on February 15, 2008, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Feb 15 2008, 10:38 PM)
Mind telling where are u getting this baby at RM 1899. Cos me also thought of getting one. biggrin.gif  At this price what  other accessories come with this phone package. Been surving around LY and Sg Wang. Price range from RM RM 19++ to RM 20++. Still undecide where to get my P1i
tak mo ker get one from LYN seller? brows.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Feb 15 2008, 11:03 PM
squall_kay
post Feb 15 2008, 11:07 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Feb 15 2008, 11:04 PM)
Hehe, nak try tapi takut sikit. tongue.gif
hehe..samela kite icon_rolleyes.gif
squall_kay
post Feb 15 2008, 11:40 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Feb 15 2008, 11:26 PM)
See my sig shakehead.gif
hahaha...good job there.... tongue.gif

Added on February 15, 2008, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Feb 15 2008, 11:40 PM)
1899 is from jaya jusco of klang.

i checked in hello station in jusco and its a staggering rm 2.3!

i LOL at the owner and walk out
wow, this seller really wanna katok the buyer...thinking the buyer doesnt know the price..what a selfish seller mad.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Feb 15 2008, 11:41 PM
squall_kay
post Feb 16 2008, 12:05 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Feb 15 2008, 11:56 PM)
I did read the 1st post. I think i might have not type clearly. What i mean was some package i saw come with BT receiver like HBH 970 and some come onli with a wired handfree. Just wish to know anyone know any good package that are worht get.  biggrin.gif

Added on February 15, 2008, 11:59 pm

Did went to Pavilion SE centre to play-play with this P1i and when i ask the price ... RM 2288 ...almost RM 2.3k liow whistling.gif
i think i read sumwhere within this p1 thread, the ambank promo package come with hbh-ds970....thats really good.. smile.gif

2.3k is ridiculous... sad.gif better try to get one from forumer here (garage sales)

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Feb 16 2008, 12:06 AM
squall_kay
post Feb 16 2008, 05:13 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 16 2008, 01:52 AM)
few pages back there's some forumer get 1699 with DS970, original set from ambank promotion
that's the best package so far
yerp..this a really good package for original phone.. rclxms.gif

Added on February 16, 2008, 5:22 am
QUOTE(Carnage11 @ Feb 16 2008, 03:18 AM)
hmm...i went to pavilion to play the P1, the price offered to me was RM 1799+300(4gb M2)= 2099 inclusive of 4gb...
i read that 4gb will make the phone slwo if u fully occupied the space...the max to avoid any slowness is only use at 3.6gb...nway, perhaps 2gb is the best..will not make the phone lag

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Feb 16 2008, 05:22 AM
squall_kay
post Feb 16 2008, 10:33 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Feb 16 2008, 10:38 AM)
hehe, well polishing it on the first day u have will give the button one coating that will slightly protects it compare to the non polish, just like a car paint.

but if possible, i would open the phone and get the button to respray it. spray it matte black would be best.
im not dare to that...takut warranty void maa...hehe tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Feb 16 2008, 02:07 PM

5,726 posts

have a look guys

PDair aluminium case available via doml.my (last time i bought martin fields p1 screen protector direct from here - shipped from SG)

http://www.doml.com.my/eng/productdec.asp?...SE_P1&modeln=P1

@g-izzat
is this u mention b4? smile.gif
squall_kay
post Feb 16 2008, 04:36 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Feb 16 2008, 04:44 PM)
saw the leather pouches for the P1i at sg.wang 2 weeks ago...
they had 3 designs, NONE of them nice...
work man ship on the leather was horrible!

oh yea, at first too i was looking for the aluminum cases...
but after i saw how they fit on it... it was a big turn off lol

still the p1i naked is the best!  rclxms.gif
why bro? hmm.gif
i oso agree with u, the naked one is the best (even though im using crystal case) tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Feb 17 2008, 01:59 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Feb 17 2008, 12:44 AM)
How long you guys take to update the firmware. Mine took almost 30 minutes liow but still not done. cry.gif . Is this normal or something went wrong. By the way i using streamyx liow.
wohooo, 30 mins so long bro...
squall_kay
post Feb 17 2008, 02:14 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(crash @ Feb 17 2008, 01:22 AM)
Latest CDA list:

nice info there..can be use as guidance..perhaps our TS can put it at 1st page.. tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Feb 17 2008, 02:23 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(crash @ Feb 17 2008, 03:19 AM)
What I'd REALLY like is for the P1i to have the WALKMAN software. That would be awesome.
although i dun hv the look, but its still hv the MEGABASS that makes walkman as a walkman.. biggrin.gif
squall_kay
post Feb 17 2008, 03:13 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 17 2008, 12:06 PM)
i did put the link to the UIQ wiki there since day 1. i just didn't want to print screen there as the info will always outdated when the wiki is updated.
hoho..didnt notice that tongue.gif

Added on February 17, 2008, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(d@odao @ Feb 17 2008, 02:51 PM)
will sony ericsson repair squeky P1i ?...
mine seems to be squeking already... shakehead.gif
which part is squeking bro?

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Feb 17 2008, 03:14 PM
squall_kay
post Feb 17 2008, 08:22 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Feb 17 2008, 09:08 PM)
bros, need some advice
thinking of selling my phone
with 2gb card, prefect condition and with that special screen protector that provide privacy

how much ah can sell? used for 3-4 months i think, AP set, 1 year warranty

help anyone?
why wanna sell bro? sad.gif
what it means by this screen protector that provide privacy ? hmm.gif

now new ap around rm1350
so, 3-4 months old shuld be around rm1-1.1k
m2 2gb if sandisk js rm95 new @ pcdepot thus 2nd hand value maybe around rm70-80
squall_kay
post Feb 17 2008, 08:38 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 17 2008, 09:31 PM)
privacy SP is a special screen protector that only allow the screen to be viewed directly on top of it. in the other words, other people around you that's watching the screen from other angle will see nothing.

imho my personal calculation of 2nd hand stuff value would be maximum of 70% of the original price if the device is still in perfect condition (except those that are open box just for inspection for a few hours or a day). it is still personal preferences though. put what you think is suitable and meeting ur expecting price of letting go.

y wanna sell after all?
saving for p5i or xperia?
wow..thats better than my martin fields smile.gif
thanx 4 the explaination bro...

waa..now many wanna sell this baby off..preparing for X1 perhaps..huhu...

squall_kay
post Feb 17 2008, 08:42 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Feb 17 2008, 09:38 PM)
hehe, nola, plan to sell cause need $$$ to update on wii stuff

so see if i can sell like RM 1200 then sell it lo
oooo ic2..
if wanna let go rm1k without m2 do let me know, my friend quite interested tongue.gif

18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:47 PM