QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 1 2008, 04:54 PM)
how useless is the keypad button?have you even used the phone for a period at least?
stop making fool of yourself
*WM fanboy detected*
This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Feb 1 2008, 05:17 PM
Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone
Feb 1 2008, 05:14 PM
2,048 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 1 2008, 04:54 PM) how useless is the keypad button?have you even used the phone for a period at least? stop making fool of yourself *WM fanboy detected* This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Feb 1 2008, 05:17 PM |
Feb 1 2008, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 1 2008, 05:24 PM) ok its like this. the button have two letter for each..rite? so how practical it is to key in a message by putting ur finger on the exactly right order..like a u shud press on the left side of the button..while b u shud press on the right. i mean..how fast can u key in a message? hahahah~ oh smart assAdded on February 1, 2008, 5:25 pmthats not even called smart for god sake. n now u guys wanna declare this phone the Ultimate smartphone? peh!~ though i don really understand ur english statement fully, but i can guess that you thought they were buttons while the fact is they were designed as a rocker, not a button. i don't know about you but i don "press" the button. i slide my finger across them. list me a sub 1.3k smartphone that is smarter than this one. This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Feb 1 2008, 05:32 PM |
Feb 1 2008, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Feb 1 2008, 05:30 PM) Eh guys, i wasn't that lucky... err, they weren't supposed to be that tight.Phone shop dun replace a new one... Instead i malu there... The 'Locked' is the autofocus lock. Then we r suppose to press deeper, right? Apparently, i didn't press deep enuf. Are all the P1i camera button that difficult to press? I have used k700, k810, k850, w810, w850 and s500 and the camera button not as bad as this... Can u guys imagine, i press until my hands were shaking... They name card thingy option is damn cool!!! try to ask the shop fellow bring out another p1i to compare |
Feb 1 2008, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 1 2008, 05:33 PM) the E51. how smart the P1i button can be if compared to the E series? hahahaha~ reason behind a two alphabet one key design is so that you can have larger button in smaller space.but seriously, all P1i users must have to face these AWKWARD keyboard now dun they? including u. My english i think its jaz ok. all can understand. not ah beng english. go ahead and praise the E series in the nokia thread if you think the full size is so smart, i don condemn it read through the thread, quote me any P1i user that feel AWKWARD about their keypad after getting used to it. don juz make useless assumption |
Feb 1 2008, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 1 2008, 05:35 PM) u slide ur finger, but u still press it rite? hahahah~ you gotta used it for a while to know what i mean.Added on February 1, 2008, 5:37 pmsee,one product already a defect. aihhhh.. how unpractical.pity to fallen_D most of the ppl don get the idea when they first using it. as i said, stop making assumptions Added on February 1, 2008, 5:41 pm QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 1 2008, 05:40 PM) and add up, the so called smartphone platform can't really use the stylus efficiently like a pocket PC. pocket pc are PDA based.they aren't called smartphone because they are not so "phone" how to compare oranges and apples? This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Feb 1 2008, 05:43 PM |
Feb 1 2008, 10:09 PM
btw, there's something i want to point out for those who are comparing the smoothness of WM and UIQ, keep in mind that most WM device is running on >400Mhz processor while SE UIQ is running on a mere 206Mhz processor.
that is 2 times difference. and regarding the "Stylus everywhere" statement, i don really understand which part of P1i that cant be operated by touch screen? and finally, before i purchased my P1i, i was thinking O2 exec/HTC touch/P1i, i gave up on similarly priced WM device because they lacked of physcical keypad This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Feb 2 2008, 03:55 AM |
Feb 2 2008, 04:01 AM
QUOTE(adspannu @ Feb 2 2008, 01:45 AM) a questions.. duno if it has been asked before.. old or new, P1i doesn't have GPS built in.is it possible to add GPS application in old P1i. the new p1i comes with GPS so wondering is it possible? please advise? thanks they all rely on external hardware. from the first link you posted, it mentioned that the bundled GPS is from third party, Wayfinder, which unfortunately, doesn't have malaysian map. currently the only EXTERNAL gps that works with P1i is SonyEricsson HGE-100 adaptor, which i couldn't confirm whether it has a complete Malaysian map as i haven't seen anyone who actually own it, and Garmin which will cost an arm and a leg. |
Feb 2 2008, 09:49 AM
what kind of battery problem?
Feb 2 2008, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(nohal @ Feb 2 2008, 06:29 PM) dude....actually P1 doesnt have memory limit....they said now limit to 4GB cause only got 4GB m2.... its flash memory la.or 8GB..... dude....i think its not Flash memory...its micro HDD....the mHDD seems to have bugs...i dont know recent mHDD....lol....(juz my opinion)...correct me if i wrong.... there's HDD inside W960 even the smallest HDD wont fit inside a phone, not to mention the power consumption |
Feb 2 2008, 11:50 PM
Feb 3 2008, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 3 2008, 09:03 AM) hahahahahah~ 1) do give a definition of "reviews read everywhere".nice! i jaz flame the thread! its too boring coz all were to nice to each other. u all must include sum kind of flame war a bit for the P1i now dun u? if its not, people would not even realize what exactly wrong with the P1i. anyway, all the thing i said, it is true. i read reviews everywhere. n they had the same thing. well, i'm sorry if i flamed n make u guys angry. I should have act much more professional.Yes, i'm a WM fan boy. but, the WM is currently doesn't have a very stable platform(do they ever have one? ). Unless the WM7(can't promise a s***t) that's going to be released soon(bye2 Wm6 fans!).. so , i'm gonna ditch the WM-fanboy label on my nick. So, i wanna make a conclusion. There's hundreds of smartphone out there. but to see this thread being put on the title as "Ultimate" is something that i think inappropriate. Think guys, the thread starter already flame the other smart phone user. What if i put "Nokia E51 , the super-duper-ultimate-no challenger-for-eternity smartphone" for eg... what r the other smart phone user going to think? The WM interface n platform is much more entertaining..but i dun see they put there the "ultimate" device or whatsoever. Or maybe because the platform were not stable, so the ultimate should be put aside? I'm jaz putting things like... dude, stop with the ultimate thingy. Coz the phone is seriously not. I am a honest consumer. therefore, i object these self-claimed title in the first place. that's y i flame the thread. Well, that's about it. Anyway, happy using the P1i. Hopefully Sony will improve whatever there is necessary to improve with the current model. n last but not least, i have a normal finger. those who say i'm not an adult or below 18, you are so wrong. I am 23. N i think the way i flamed the thread is much more logical than some of u flaming me back with "big fat finger or whatever that is". At least , i put something that is logic. So thats about it. happy using the awkward keyboard guys. hahahahah~ 2) WM device and Symbian are two different class of things. I ditched WM device simply because their design doesn't suit me, their smarphone is so limited with features, their budget PDA phone doesn't comes with physical key pad and they high ends that comes with physical keypad cost a bomb. I disagree with their design line up, so what? 3) name me another smartphone that perform better than P1i at 1.3k and i shall put down the "ultimate" naming. 4) the reason people in this thread simply because we love the phone. if you cant bear to see the ultimate wording, get lost and get a life dude. 5) you cant compare oranges and apple. you cant rant about oranges simply because oranges have thicker skin than apple and you don like that. there's still people who loves how oranges taste. 23years living in this world and you cant learn that? wasted QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 3 2008, 09:42 AM) QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 1 2008, 05:44 PM) ok2..i get wat u mean. the reason why i hate it is becoz i never actually felt in love with the P1i when i use it..coz it needs time to get used to the keyboard. thats my point. my only true point. no assumptions ok? you're not ignoring, you're ranting something not necessary. thought u said u wont complain anymore.n all the user here must be feeling like stupid if they complain on the keyboard. since u can tell how it felt the first time u hold the phone. so why buy it in the first place? rite? Added on February 1, 2008, 5:45 pmi know..it a totally diff based..but still the P1i used stylus. a stylus shud work on every corner of the smartphone platform. if not, it would not get complain from a x-user like me. Added on February 1, 2008, 5:51 pmok thats about it. i won't complain anymore. but i will never agree it is the Ultimate Smartphone. the end. |
Feb 3 2008, 12:58 PM
Feb 3 2008, 03:06 PM
Feb 4 2008, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(lovehewit @ Feb 3 2008, 11:52 PM) what do u mean? is there any special settings to make sure the ringtone is under megabass? sorry my bad.I have chosen megabass under equaliser at the moment. there's this equalizer setting under the sounds & alert setting. i thought it was for ringtones but i tried it out and apparently it is linked to the equalizer in music player and not for ringtones This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Feb 4 2008, 12:50 AM |
Feb 4 2008, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Feb 4 2008, 12:56 AM) From what I've experienced, the equalizers do not change the sound of loud speaker. it does apply to loud speaker if the music is played from music playerI don't admit that I have a pair of Golden Ears, but for sure I'm not Wooden Ears. I involved with a lot of audio related thingy, so that's what I heard from my ears la. QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 4 2008, 01:55 AM) lol...some of u even post without reading on my previous post. wth. cool, which model of blackberry are you talking about?dude, i did try the phone ok? n it s***. i never judge sumthing if i dun try first. u guys want a smartphone better than the P1i? how about blackberry? there's plenty of model u can name in the budget between 1.3k. but ofcoz, the old model. the new one, more expensive... n i mention those who complain about the keyword n still using the phone, is stupid. not the one that like them. read read read! reviews proof? gsmarena.com , mobile-review.com , mobileburn.com..go n check. all with complain about the keyboard. orange n apple? dude, i know diff people diff taste. thats y i'm the orange u guys the apple. but so? even pro reviews compare them side by side. be it watermelon or grape or kiwi or strawberry. it is still comparable. n i jaz honestly put my personal opinion. u know what? i dun care what u all said. my head still says the P1i s***s. showing superior? ofcoz. why shudn't i? three website does not concludes "everything", i did a simple search on google and it turns out, there are a lots of people on the same league as us outside there btw, how do u compare a watermelon/grape/kiwi/strawberry side by side? what to compare? you're weird and u know what, i don care your head says the p1i s***s, just stop talking nonsense |
Feb 5 2008, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Feb 5 2008, 01:43 AM) Same goes to the MSN website. press alt twice to turn the keys into conventional 0-9 and all your java should behave properlyWhen I type "www.hotmail.com", it redirects me to some MSN mobile page, which allow do directly sign in my MSN from that particular website. Please keep your word, and do go back to mars. --- I've install some java's game, but don't know they're incompatible or what. When I was asked to "Press 5 to begin", I pressed, but nothing happened. Instead, I have to press the jog key to start. And when in the game, I cannot move or whatever. Do you guys suffer the same problem? *p/s : front page updated with Hong Kong chinese firmware flashing guide. and i just found out that actually HK firmware does support pinyin as well This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Feb 5 2008, 02:57 AM |
Feb 5 2008, 03:09 AM
for those looking for keymapper, here is your hope : http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=154496
it is unsigned though therefore i cant use it. all my email addresses is rejected by symbian registration and the long rumoured p5i : » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « *update : new firmware R6G04 is on the way. This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Feb 5 2008, 03:14 AM |
Feb 5 2008, 03:26 AM
QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Feb 5 2008, 03:16 AM) fx, Thanks ! try making an e-mail account on mail2world.com and use the e-mail that you just made to register on symbiansigned.com. Tried it before and it accepts my registration. I wonder what the new firmware will improve. will try that after CNY catching my bus in few more hours to hometown and i will be isolated with internet for 5 days again |
Feb 5 2008, 03:47 AM
QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Feb 5 2008, 03:34 AM) No prob. thanks mateHave a safe trip, mate. Happy Chinese New Year! Btw, thanks for telling me where I could buy the P1i pouch. Bought it a few days ago for RM38. Man, it's expensive. Happy CNY or Happy Holidays too... if the material is good then RM38 is not too expensive la. last time when i used the original tat came with the package, it got loosen as time goes by and there's few times the phone almost slipped off the pouch and dropped off. so just be careful when the pouch got loosen |
Feb 10 2008, 01:28 AM
just came back from CNY break.
so many things updated in 5 days. i'm gonna update my firmware tomorrow. gotta get a sleep now.zzzz *front page updated with R6G04 with minor details. i need some rest first.... |
| Change to: | 0.0438sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:59 AM |