5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

aprisis
post Mar 2 2008, 08:54 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Mar 2 2008, 08:51 PM)
i mean how to check on the phone whether it is the new phone n not those been recycle... some un ethical seller out there change the sticker or change the casing so that the phone look new n sell it as new phone, so how should i check to make sure it is a new phone or not stollen set?
this might not be useful..but checking IMEI?
aprisis
post Mar 2 2008, 09:09 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Mar 2 2008, 08:58 PM)
hehe... tat day see the news on the tv, they even print the sticker n put the sirim n stuff.... for the IMEI, is it possible they change it through flashing the phone?
buy ori then..haha. the safest laugh.gif

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Mar 2 2008, 09:00 PM)
i meant sms reports drafts outbox?
sms inbox those things? they're fine for me nod.gif
aprisis
post Mar 2 2008, 09:23 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Mar 2 2008, 09:13 PM)
hmm maybe..just maybe will get one. but i'm afraid the price will fluctuate alot in coming months.
if u keep thinking bout the price, u wont buy the phone.

new phones are out almost everyday and of coz the price will drop.
aprisis
post Mar 3 2008, 01:13 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Mar 3 2008, 12:38 AM)
hi all, i check my p1i firmware n it  shows R6F41 ...izizt the latest firmware or i need to flash it again?
2nd latest if not mistaken. nod.gif
aprisis
post Mar 3 2008, 02:27 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 3 2008, 02:15 AM)

hey do u know if its possible to check where a phone is made if its AP?
aprisis
post Mar 3 2008, 07:59 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Mar 3 2008, 04:37 PM)
i got a problem with application, i load a few GD desk application, like clock, manager and other...
each time i off then swich on back my phone...when loading time, the GD desk application will promt and ask whether wana install or not...
how the hell i wana remove this application? damn irratating la...

try to find at phone memory & memory card oso cant find...
anybody can help...?

another thing, is there any button that we can accept or reject call other than pressing the touch screen?

hey i'm experiencing this problem also, and strangely i cant find the file = =
aprisis
post Mar 3 2008, 08:51 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Mar 3 2008, 08:42 PM)
Yes, it will automatically fit into 1 page...
how bout sending out?
aprisis
post Mar 3 2008, 09:47 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Mar 3 2008, 09:18 PM)
Yes, the top part will write whether is it /1 meaning 1 pages... or /2 meaning two pages...

Whether the other user received in 1 or 2 message... that i duno
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 3 2008, 09:21 PM)
If more than 160 characters, it considers more than 1 sms la.. tongue.gif
i wanna know if more than 160 characters the recipient will receive 2 msg or 1 msg..
aprisis
post Mar 4 2008, 05:34 PM

266 posts

another question

izit recommended to use A2DP to listen to music?
aprisis
post Mar 6 2008, 12:17 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Mar 5 2008, 08:36 PM)
No there is no other way other than closing and click on the next message
Welcome to the family of P1i biggrin.gif
I'm using the leather casing that fits into it where i open the case and straight can use dont need to take out. Not those put at belts casing... is those PDA type of casing =)) Nice...
Records for in/outgoing calls for P1i is unlimited unless you delete them
No, you can clear all of them at once under the extended mode at under contacts
u mean those casing that look like a book 1?
aprisis
post Mar 6 2008, 06:02 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Mar 6 2008, 03:33 PM)
Yep, open and use dont need to take your phone out to use them... =)
where u buy? i was looking for something like that but couldnt find sad.gif
aprisis
post Mar 6 2008, 08:37 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Mar 6 2008, 07:35 PM)
Leather case like this or this?
hmm.gif all vertically open 1?
aprisis
post Mar 7 2008, 09:17 PM

266 posts

Posting this with my phone biggrin.gif
aprisis
post Mar 10 2008, 12:43 AM

266 posts

ok now i got this damn problem.

whenever i use the virtual keyboard (some characters cant be type with the keypad) my phone (hangs) and the only way to recover it is to remove the battery and restart it.

any1 experiencing the same?
aprisis
post Mar 10 2008, 07:43 PM

266 posts

will updating the firmware erase everything?

and i'm using the default fonts. the problem is few seconds after i on the virtual keyboard and there it goes..
aprisis
post Mar 10 2008, 11:00 PM

266 posts

so it seems that my only options are to update my firmware or let my virtual keyboard crash my entire phone whenever i open it? cry.gif
aprisis
post Mar 10 2008, 11:49 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Mar 10 2008, 11:11 PM)
Reflash lo what to do since you wanted to use virtual keyboard.
But i was wondering why you wanted to use virtual keyboard when you have qwerty? hmm.gif
omahgad man after i read ur post i go try typing and juz notice that (, z) got other characters..b4 this i thought only the full stop 1 can doh.gif
aprisis
post Mar 11 2008, 02:11 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Mar 11 2008, 01:18 AM)
I LOST MY PHONE TODAY!

was at the gym... i dont ever bring my phone till today weirdly i brought it... the day i signed up for membership at celebrity fitness OU after my trial period finish.

WHAT LUCK!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

i found it missing the moment i reached home and called up celebrity fitness
my friend called earlier and said a "typical malay" man picked up the phone when she called, mumbled something and closed it but couldnt call back... but i called her AFTER I LEFT AND CHECKED THE GYM FOR MY MISSING PHONE.

I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO NOW!
im planning to go back to celeb make a report and HOPEFULLY they have CCTV.

any advises?
oh yea, one more thing... the backup i made for my phone... could it be transfered to other models?
i'll have to use a spare one for now... and maybe buy back p1i when the price drops further SIGH
u left it unattended while u gym-ing?
aprisis
post Mar 16 2008, 06:35 PM

266 posts

any1 knows if there's a way to manually on the photo light at the back without using the camera?
aprisis
post Mar 16 2008, 11:20 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Mar 16 2008, 09:40 PM)
btw, any used other sony P series touch screen phone prior to this? how long will these touch screen last? i might be getting one soon. but a bit afraid of the touch screen cos it looks fragile. hehehe...thanks!
forever i think? i've used my p910i for years and it doesnt..like no touch anymore laugh.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0545sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:46 AM