QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Mar 28 2008, 12:36 AM)
thats good to hear... p/s: lama xnampak u
Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone
Mar 28 2008, 02:01 AM
5,726 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang |
Mar 28 2008, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Mar 28 2008, 11:09 AM) Anyone know whether it's possible to do copy/paste in message? use ur stylus to highlight, then press more>copyExample, i want to copy this word "testing" and straight paste it few times without having to key it in myself. Something like Cntl+C and Cntl+V in window. then paste at any place u wanted Added on March 28, 2008, 12:40 pm QUOTE(jenwai @ Mar 28 2008, 07:04 AM) Where can I find those icon? just copy all the icons that u need into ur p1i (make a folder better)..the icons can be in png format...Which are those Icon's file? (png file or icns file?) What should I do with them? Just copt to my phone? Thanks in advance.. then u hv to change ur shortcut application icon at standby screen one by one...select>more>edit>change icon This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 28 2008, 12:40 PM |
Mar 28 2008, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Mar 28 2008, 03:40 PM) hey squall_kay... thats im not sure.. thanks for yr help.. btw, is there any shortcut to do this instead of going to more->copy and more->paste? QUOTE(zulizo @ Mar 28 2008, 04:01 PM) actually p1i is my target fon for a long time after i used p990i..the reason is its big screen for clear surfing through wifi..n one more thing, the wifi is only support b not g..that's why some place cannot connect.. ic2...but nway, last time i tried online at gurney's starbucks, it can connect (where as my friends iphone cant connect now i've jump to n82 that can support bot wifi b/g..so far no prob of connection n i've tried at the same place where my previous p1i cannot connect..and it's working nicely.. Added on March 28, 2008, 6:33 pm QUOTE(metfan @ Mar 28 2008, 04:54 PM) ok guys help me plz... im using celcom...couldnt help u...sowi i got this phone 4 days ago but i can't seem to get the mms settings right. went to sonyericsson's web and also celcom's web but the settings are not correct.... can anybody post here their celcom settings for me to copy plz... thanks in advance... Added on March 28, 2008, 6:35 pm QUOTE(jenwai @ Mar 28 2008, 05:57 PM) emm.....mp3 player?? i think the onboard music player already good enuf nway, u can try to search the support u wanted especially at ipmart punya forum and dotsis.com...all ahem2 version software also they hv This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 28 2008, 06:35 PM |
Mar 28 2008, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(jenwai @ Mar 28 2008, 09:39 PM) But, I found the ahem MP3 player is a sis file. We (P1 user) can't install right? b4 this, i tried install other mp3 player, although certain of it can customize the EQ, but i still prefer the default music player. as for playing avi file, try install powermovie or divx mobile or smatmovie....Can I get any movie player that can play rm or avi file? Wat actually should we look for when we browse through the web? I mean wat extention should I look for? regarding the software, most of the apps that p1i user use can be found from dotsis.com and ipmartforum including ahem2.. as for the bold one..hv u tried?? actually p1i installation file for its application and games are .sis la bro and apps in .jar also install in p1i. |
Mar 28 2008, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(jenwai @ Mar 28 2008, 09:52 PM) Bro, thanks 4 ur reply. huh??so weird.....actually the sis file is for p1i while the jar actually file for non-smartphone...(correct me im wrong)..But, I tried already. I can't install any sis file. Only jar one can install... i used the pc suite to install the apps |
Mar 29 2008, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Mar 29 2008, 12:03 AM) Hmm? Where did you saw them? Mind sharing? sorry not muchBy the way, isn't that is a system os? How can we use them? Hmm... http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/UIQ-3.3-no...cle-a_2600.html |
Mar 29 2008, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Mar 29 2008, 10:27 AM) Hmm... interesting... Look nice~ But still, how can we change our OS? If so, we can even change to WM6 if can~ i dont think we can change the UIQ, unless in next FW, if SE kind enough to make it as apart of new FW....but i dont think it will happen yet..Sure you can... dont worry More-->Edit-->Shortcut Icon-->Default |
Mar 29 2008, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(jenwai @ Mar 29 2008, 02:26 PM) MPEG-4, H.263, H.264, WMV9 and Real Video, 3GPif install additional movie player (like smartmovie, powermovie, divx mobile) can play avi files...but certain files need to encode 1st. manual in english (my p1i came with chinese manual - ap maa - so i dont understand) http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/download/1...__UG_R1a_EN.pdf |
Mar 29 2008, 06:19 PM
Mar 29 2008, 09:03 PM
Mar 30 2008, 01:04 AM
Mar 30 2008, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(jenwai @ Mar 30 2008, 11:07 AM) Actually, wat format of programe this phone can install? 1.NO.Its totally not true.applications and games format fro this p1i is .sis. p1i also support installer in .jar format.I only can install java programe. I can't install sis programe. Is this true or I did something wrong? Added on March 30, 2008, 11:34 amCan this phone view excel and word file? Any additional software that I need to do if I wan to view them? Added on March 30, 2008, 11:50 am Then wat about rmvb? Can this phone play this file? thus, if u cant install, then shud be a problem there....as for me, i used the bundled pc suite (pc suite for smartphone) and i pick application installer whenever i wanna to install apps or games, sometimes certain file u dld cant install due to signing problem...coz, sis fail certain need to be signed 1st (this happens to nokia symbian also) if cannot, hv u tried, to copy the installation files into phone, n use its install fucntion in phone to install it? 2.about the rm files i never tried, perhaps some other forumers who already tried can clarify this matter....nway, instead of waiting, how about u also try it n inform us how it works, support or not... 3.this phone can view word, excel and power point files. either use the bundled quickoffice or documents to go software. This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 30 2008, 01:48 PM |
Mar 30 2008, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Mar 30 2008, 01:44 PM) When charging this phone, how will I know when the battery is fully charge? try to push the battery indicator bar at top of ur screen...use stylus or finger...it will show ur battery percentage...Everytime i charge my phone, the indicator light near the bottom just display green and it doesn't ever change colour. |
Mar 30 2008, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(jenwai @ Mar 30 2008, 03:32 PM) Hmm..... here my recommended list of software (that i install)Mp4. Let me try that... 3gp file is just too blur. Thanks for your reply. I still think it's not because it's a signing problem with the installation. Is there anything (sis file) that u have tried and worked? I would like to have it and try out with my phone... 1. swiss manager - for exit n clear ram 2. handy clock - enhance ur alarm 3. gdesk 0.25 (now latest 0.30) - install but not used 4. powermovie - paly avi files 5. iSkoot for skype - for skype 6. gmail mobile - check gmail 7. fring - ym, msn 9. capture screen - if u wann capture ur screen 10. bestcalc - more features than default one 11. iPhone lock - give ala2 iphone lock - not so good 12. documents to go (sheet, slide, word) - view office docs 13. quickoffice - view office doc also - pre-loaded with p1i 14. dictionary 15. opera mini - alternative browser 16. pdf+ - view pdf - preloaded ill try upload to some place 1st...dunno can or not coz my campus network not really easy on this... if success ill pm u..if no pm not success Added on March 30, 2008, 5:27 pmto jenwai and kcmy - check ur pm box This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 30 2008, 05:27 PM |
Mar 30 2008, 05:47 PM
Mar 30 2008, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Pogostik @ Mar 30 2008, 06:29 PM) iPhone lock, is it the program that require you to 'slide' to unlock ala iPhone? I heard the program drains your battery really fast? Is it true? yerp...thats the programme...the 0.3 version display ur real battery bar n signal bar unlike the old version fake on..its not really useful coz the speed quite slow n its drain the battery power faster |
Mar 31 2008, 01:21 AM
Mar 31 2008, 02:32 AM
QUOTE(rsliew @ Mar 31 2008, 01:27 AM) the differences as below:- p1i does not hv media centre gui as w960 (sound wise, same..p1i still has walkman class audio, megabass function both have - p1i has infra-red, w960 nope - p1i a little bit thicker (17mm) - p1i can be operate single-handedly due to its back button located below its jog dial while w960 back button located on its keypad - p1i cheaper - p1i has QWERTYY keyboard while w960 normal keypad - p1i come with lousy earphone, while w960 equipped with better earphone (earphone can change, dun worry) - p1i more business look - p1i has memory card slot-hot swap (m2) while w960 dun hv but has 8gb onboard - p1i come with better stylus while w960 cheap plastic stylus - w960 lighter and hs walkman touch player Added on March 31, 2008, 2:32 amhttp://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone2=2008&idPhone1=1982 This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 31 2008, 02:32 AM |
Mar 31 2008, 04:05 PM
Mar 31 2008, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(mr-2 @ Mar 31 2008, 06:05 PM) hi guys, might software problem there..u js bought it rite, better go back and ask the sellerI just got my P1i 2 days ago. Just started using today. However I encounter problem when trying to call out. When trying to dail it just no sound and just hang, then off and on again I can dail out. Then I try to call second time after a few minute... the same problem again. Everytime I need to reboot only I can make a call. I use my office phone also can't get thru the phone. What could be wrong? Should I return the phone to the vendor? Or am I missing something? Please help! |
| Change to: | 0.0499sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:56 AM |