12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 5 2008, 08:49 PM

2,048 posts

guys, there's a disassembly and fixing guide posted up on esato and p1iblog.
anyone who wishes to fix the phone themself can refer to the guide as it is very comprehensive since it is the official documents for sony ericsson's technician. refer here:

http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=167681

and the damn p1iblog.com, made me so excited about the p1i with UIQ 4.0 update which ended up as an april fool joke.
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 6 2008, 12:02 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 5 2008, 11:59 PM)
about the UIQ 4.0, i also "terkena"  tongue.gif till read the last line then i noticed it is April fool joke  doh.gif
the excitement almost got me jumped off my chair, seriously it does.
until i think of UIQ 3.3 juz announced and a release of UIQ 4.0 isn't sensible then i keep reading and tadaaa...stupid april fool
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 7 2008, 01:45 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(NSkyline @ Apr 7 2008, 10:00 AM)
Bros...just got my SE P1i yesterday evening.....AP Ori... blink.gif still ap set what...
Trade in my K810i so paid up 1k for my new toy.... brows.gif so no longer in K810i tread liao sweat.gif
Consist of :
Phone
Cradle
Charger
USB
Stereo headset
So call leather casing
Screen protector but wanna change to Martin
2GB m2 card
All softwares...dont know la...didnt check..said will put all the themes la, ringing tones la....ah....just flooding my 2gb card....

Dont have is:
Extra stylus
Ori SE pouch

FW: R9K009, R9H004
BlueTooth: R1D
Organizer :R6G04
CDA : /87 R5A, /95 R5A

Charged 8 hours liao....at 99%...correct ar?? still trying to get use to symbian interface.....sigh...but is good so far... thumbup.gif
Please add me in the list of user.....do i need to inform K810i tread that me no longer there??? unsure.gif
QUOTE(Pogostik @ Apr 7 2008, 10:18 AM)
IIRC, there is a bug about charging. The indicator shows 99% even after a full charge. Well, I'm not using P1i so I don't know for sure, but I think I'd read it somewhere.
the battery indicator bug is fixed. it no longer exist in newer firmware.
as for your package, if you bought above 1k with trading in K800i, i think u got conned. the extra stylus and the pouch should be included anyway.
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 8 2008, 02:28 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Apr 7 2008, 04:47 PM)
but the sony software i used only for smartphone, i put in my old k800 also cannot detect, how to transfer my contacts and sms to k850?  cry.gif
SE pc suite is different for symbian smartphone and the rest of their phone which based on EMP

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Apr 8 2008, 12:04 AM)
In your contact, Select all, send as bluetooth... DONE!
I don't think we have this function in our phone... too bad~

Anyway, just want to share something with you guys...

its already posted in p5i thread biggrin.gif

thx for sharing anyway
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 11 2008, 11:35 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(NSkyline @ Apr 10 2008, 12:22 PM)
ok.....mine need me to activate wor.....must pay ar??? mine was given by the handphone shop man.....pro version....sum more.....anyone got the activation code or sumthing....anyone got other software similar or better that this
the software fyi is not a freeware and therefore you need to pay to get the activation code. else just uninstall the one your phone shop gave u and google for ahem solution

QUOTE(aprisis @ Apr 10 2008, 07:54 PM)
now i'm looking for something which can lock my msg folders..kinda like hv to enter pin code to access.

is there? (i doubt though sad.gif)
there's device lock in lock setting, kinda like keylock but it require you to enter access code to reactivate the phone after some time period.
i don come across any software that can specifically lock the message folder though. perhaps you can try the software provided by gr44?

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Apr 11 2008, 08:25 AM)
How to turn on the cursive or continous writing? I remember I can set it on but after flashing it to English UK version, can't seem where to activate it.
i think the function only exist in chinese firmware. i used to have that setting in SG firmware but not the GW
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 11 2008, 05:48 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Apr 11 2008, 11:52 AM)
fx 53 xt

I suspect that too! How do you like the GW or english FW vs the chinese one?
since i don really need to type mandarin, i'll definitely go for english firmware.

benefits of english firmware :
~slightly faster overall speed
~much more faster handwriting recognition
~lack of anti aliasing makes everything looks ugly

and since incoming mandarin SMS is unavoidable, english firmware with mandarin character installed is the best combination for me

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Apr 11 2008, 05:49 PM
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 17 2008, 12:48 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 17 2008, 12:00 AM)
shud be. depends on the handling. fyi, the cradle got back support.  rclxm9.gif
mine one so far work so good. but the old connector like the one on K700i, seriously tak boleh pakai
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 19 2008, 05:31 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 18 2008, 02:38 PM)
ori set is around RM2299 during July last year while AP set is around RM17XX.

the menu is similar to M600i & W950i. not similar to P990i due to P990i has the extra keyflip.
last year july ori still not yet available leh.
i bought mine one august and only AP is available at that moment

QUOTE(mugmug @ Apr 18 2008, 08:47 PM)
need some help.. i can't delete the number in the 'Listed callers' for 'Accept calls' option..  anyone can help?
you need to set it to extended mode first before you can edit the list.

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 18 2008, 11:09 PM)
After much deliberation I finally got one for myself. Will the president kindly add me to the users list.

After using it I noticed two very good things.

1. The Wi-Fi range is really superb. Can receive signal although one floor up and separated by concrete.
2. The phone can really multitask!

But it seems my phone has been tampered with. Although with latest R9K009 firmware. But I have two CDAs on both my organizer and Region. One is Austria(Oh my all the way from there?) and another is Indonesia(What the hell?But my phone can display chinese!).

Plus I have lunar calender and chinese-english dictionary.  hmm.gif

I have a question, anyone experiencing this problem?

-> Wifi shows its connected but when page loads it says "Server cannot be found",pretty sure that site is up, its Google. All settings put to normal and the wifi Access Point is infrastructure Channel 1  icon_question.gif

Added on April 19, 2008, 12:59 pmnway, happy belated birthday (18 april) to our TS  smile.gif
thannks laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Apr 19 2008, 05:31 PM
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 19 2008, 06:31 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(cychew @ Apr 19 2008, 06:24 PM)
No one facing above problem here??  rclxub.gif
i had that on my first phone.
the phone would never lasted more than 30 minutes before going into a dead state.
i changed with my seller renee for a brand new one and everything solved.

so i guess it is a faulty batch of p1i cry.gif
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 19 2008, 08:06 PM

2,048 posts

for the celebration of upcoming v3 thread, wanna organize a bulk of p1i user t-shirt or something?

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Apr 19 2008, 08:06 PM
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 19 2008, 09:58 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(karlcheong @ Apr 19 2008, 08:38 PM)
Yes good idea, bring it on. Handphone pouch also can.
hp pouch sounds like a good idea too.

any idea where can make the pouch?
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 19 2008, 10:09 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Apr 19 2008, 10:04 PM)
Make both, tshirt n pouch happy.gif
any information regarding where can i get in touch with cheap t-shirt printing shop or pouch maker?

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Apr 19 2008, 10:10 PM
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 20 2008, 02:31 AM

2,048 posts

so can we start with some feedback regarding the designs of the t-shirt or pouch while i try to look for t-shirt/pouches shops?

and btw, if the bulk is really going on, don expect i can do it in a short time as i'm really have a very tight schedule till end of may. unless someone willing to lend me a helping hand tongue.gif

TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 20 2008, 09:45 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Apr 20 2008, 07:19 AM)
designers, you ppl maybe can start off with some cool design and share it out? get some votes around and see how's everything?
yeah, whoever that's free please spend some time to create a design then post it up.

QUOTE(sprix @ Apr 20 2008, 05:36 PM)
guys.. how do i know my phone is fully charged? coz the yellow light at phone is keep lighting although is already fully charge...
since when got yellow light?

QUOTE(aprisis @ Apr 20 2008, 09:16 PM)
just a small suggestion, i think a polo t shirt would be better biggrin.gif
polo rclxms.gif
i hope that we can create a polo + pouch bulk and keep it within like around RM30 for both item
QUOTE(chacamerba @ Apr 20 2008, 09:32 PM)
ello guys...

i still keen to buy this phone...

anyone can help me??
what you want us to help you?
help you buy?

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Apr 20 2008, 09:46 PM
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 20 2008, 09:59 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ Apr 20 2008, 09:56 PM)
light aka alert light... at charging area..

just now, something wired happen to my phone.. half of my screen was undetectable.. i was like.. WTF.. then i try to restart then it came back as usual.. fiuuh..  sweat.gif anybody ever faced that prob? Damn!!!
mine one is only red and green. never had yellow sweat.gif
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 20 2008, 10:20 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(chacamerba @ Apr 20 2008, 10:14 PM)
ok..

1. Can P1i read the any documents?? for eg, Microsoft Office files..

2. Can P1i sync with email?? for eg, my office using the Outlook..

3. The WIFI and 3G function, is it recommended using the P1i??

4. The "green line" while using the camera..can we fixed it manually??

5. Any added point to support why all of u guys buy P1i??

Thanks a lottsss...
1) yes, it can read excel, power point and word files

2) yes, it can sync but i'm not sure for email.

3) they works like a charm for me, but remember it is only wifi B and there's people that thinks wifi-G is so freaking important.

4) it is green tint, not green line. it cant be fixed, but imho, it is only obvious if you have a photo where certain color takes up large portion of it.

5) the added points are in the previous 121 pages.. laugh.gif
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 20 2008, 10:56 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 20 2008, 10:32 PM)
fx_53_xt,

isit wifi-g so important? coz i think most of common ap will use b+g or g with backward compatiblity..
yeah, but there's certain people that make such a big fuss about wifi-G, like they going to fully utilize the 54mbps on the tiny device.
me myself personally feels that the lack of flash is a much bigger issue than lacking of wifi-G

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 20 2008, 10:50 PM)
You don't have a CDA and updated firmware for the phone applications. The firmware controls the phones hardware and in turn may increase performance and fixes some issues in the phone functions.

The latest firmware is R9K009. If you want the latest firmware everytime SE releases, you might wanna consider flashing to World Generic 1 or 2. But you will lose everything inside the phone. And will not have Chinese font support unless you install the language pack.

Mine comes preloaded with ... Austria + Indonesia CDA , so someone obviously flashed my phone before. Weird thing is I can even display Japanese.
i guess its the AP dealer/phone shop tampered with the CDA to enable chinese on the set.
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 20 2008, 11:49 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 20 2008, 11:31 PM)
Guys need help on the screen protector.

A few choices here that makes me go crazy.

1. Obviously the venerable Martin Fields at RM 47.9
2. Eagle Screen by kit_kit RM 5
3. LCD + Camera Screen Protector by Renee
4. Screenmask at RM 9

Anyone using brands OTHER than Martin Fields? Because that protector is just too nice and expensive, almost can buy 2GB M2 with that money. Please comment, because I am afraid of color reproducibility and brightness under sunlight will be affected when I buy cheap ones.

expensive but it its worth it.
i've used MFOP for half a year now and there's not even a single scratches on it.
unlike previous RM10 screen protector i used on my PDA, about a month the SP already full with scratches by stylus
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 22 2008, 01:58 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 21 2008, 07:53 PM)
so how's the t-shirt and pouch?
my problem now regarding the bulk
1) lack of time
2) lack of designs
3) dunno where to find ppl to make the t-shirt

so, i need :
1) anyone who has extra spare time please pm me and we shall jointly organize the bulk
2) more design please...carbon14 did a good job...and the reason i did not submit a design of myself : not yet finding a free time slot. gonna do it this weekend probably
3) anyone who has experience in making t shirt plz pm or help me .... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 22 2008, 12:15 AM)
Here guys I did a very rough design for the t shirt. Still in progress so this is just to show the concept of my design.

1. Black and white only for the abstract lines and dots? Or you guys want colour?
2. My design is based on a white shirt, the black version I will update soon.
3. Roughly based on W960i wallpaper

Few things to keep in mind.

1. In order to print a quality picture of the P1i, we need high res stock photo of the phone.
Please tell me if you guys want any changes and I'll try to fulfill them.

Amends:

1. Remove SE Logo Ball from center.
2. Enlarge P1i photo, displacing it to the center of the photo.
[Any Comments?]
my comment:

1) from what i know, the more color, the more expensive the t-shirt is. Full color polo T aint gonna be cheap
2) the p1i image can smaller a bit...
3) the behind of the t shirt can put like usual SE slogan "I [green logo] something someting"

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Apr 22 2008, 01:58 AM
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 23 2008, 12:01 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(amk @ Apr 22 2008, 09:01 PM)
hi all...
can someone suggest to me where can i get P1i housing?
thanks~
yeah, try Ericserve.
you can pm shan1029 for quotation

her thread is available here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/474730

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0438sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:59 AM