Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 25 2008, 01:27 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Feb 25 2008, 12:50 AM)
Hmm. Can you take a picture of something fully white and flat/even like a A4 white paper?
Quite hard to see from your speaker picture there. sweat.gif
hmm it was a white color a4 paper before this.
my 2nd visit turns into an altec lansing speaker

QUOTE(lcly9394 @ Feb 25 2008, 01:20 AM)
Hi, I just got my P1i today.
Having difficulty of surf web thru my home wifi.
It appear with COULD NOT LOCATE REMOTE SERVER.
Can anyone help me on this  icon_question.gif
error with your connection grouping.

try to regroup them
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 25 2008, 10:25 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(lcly9394 @ Feb 25 2008, 09:23 AM)
I'm only having this problem when surfing web through Wifi that need password.
Can someone pls help me out. TQ
go to control panel > connections > Internet accounts , highlight whichever account you having problem, and then go more and select delete account.
then reconnect
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 25 2008, 02:15 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Feb 25 2008, 11:55 AM)
woah... i have non of the players! how come you need so many? Shouldnt DivX play all of em already?  blink.gif

Added on February 25, 2008, 11:56 am

Handy Clock? what's that? i have non of them except Swiss!

OMG is my phone that empty?
that is a very useful software that can do almost everything regarding to timing.
from countdown timer, stopwatch, Alarm, world clock etc.
the alarm function is extremely flexible unlike the original one in P1i
and the world clock is so detailed that i can even choose which kampung in malaysia as location

QUOTE(lcly9394 @ Feb 25 2008, 12:11 PM)
Hi uhlaw, what is that WEP or WPA ?
1st time user, really don't know much abt this.  rclxub.gif
those are encryption method for securing the wifi
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 26 2008, 01:54 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Feb 25 2008, 05:51 PM)
Additional.
I've tried to change to W960i CDA with XS++.
You know... like the one we switch P1i CDA, instead of click on P1i_blablabla, I used W960i_blablabla.
After changed to CDA, and was trying to use SEUS to flash 1 time.
Mana tau when I choose everything in SEUS, it turns out to detect my phone as P1i.
So I unplug it, and on my phone.
Miracally, my phone is running normally.
So I wanna ask how do we actually flash it to W960i?
I know we'll lose Memory Card slot and the QWERTY, but I just wanted to try out how's W960i feel only.
Any idea?
i did this quite some time ago and it turns out the there's some other hidden code that store the model information and thus SEUS wont bother if you have W960i CDA.
XS++ doesn't overwrite the CDA code entirely but instead it fix another CDA (which is the case after you modify the CDA using XS++ but didn't flash the firmware using SEUS and straight boot up, you'll end up with two CDA) to fool SEUS, and by flashing the firmware will erase the old CDA, which means, changing the CDA to W960 wont have any effect.

to flash to W960 firmware, you need to have the entire binary/hex file of the firmware and proceed to flash it without SEUS

QUOTE(aprisis @ Feb 25 2008, 09:14 PM)
when i'm at standby>more>status

under CDA i got 2

1 is /74 aka hk

1 more is /1 ???
QUOTE(aprisis @ Feb 25 2008, 09:37 PM)
unsure.gif  unsure.gif

CDA
CDA162024/74 R6A
CDA162022/1 R6G02
this happens if you change the CDA using XS++ but didn't update the firmware through SEUS yet.
after the flashing, the old CDA line will be gone

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Feb 26 2008, 12:56 AM)
Shufflerz, My CDA is...

R9K009
CDA 162024/95 R10A

How? I'm facing the green and red tint together as well @_@

Is there any ways to remove it?
the tinting problem lies beneath the firmware/CMOS microcode.
apparently SE haven't fix this entirely and there's no way we can fix this by ourself unless any of you are familiar with machine codes and can modify the firmware drool.gif

previously ppl even suspect it is the CMOS sensor tat is defective
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 26 2008, 05:12 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(aprisis @ Feb 26 2008, 04:58 PM)
where did u guys get the handyclock coz i cant seem to get a free 1
there's no free lunch in the world
only got ahem lunch doh.gif
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 26 2008, 05:58 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Feb 26 2008, 05:21 PM)
@aprisis
See the 'ahem' word?  brows.gif
Try dig it from some other forum ba.
Google this.  whistling.gif

i smell spelling error. tongue.gif
oh wait...it might be purposely made tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 26 2008, 11:30 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Feb 26 2008, 10:47 PM)
told me it's most probably the phone problem, but ATM i cant leave my phone at the shop, some urgent stuff needed

erm.. ok i master reseted my phone... AND NOW, I CANT SEEM TO RESTORE MY BACKUP!

it keeps failing!

Restore Status
Fail

Remarks
  Failed

Calendar:
  c: - Item not found.

Contacts:

Multimedia:

Notes:

Settings:

Unified inbox:

bro, i think u should re-flash ur phone for so that all the problem can go away once and for all if it lies within the software.
else its time go get it back for warranty icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 26 2008, 11:05 PM)
Will it possible that in future the released firmware can support Wi-Fi 802.11b/g? Or it's hardware issue?
B or G is hardware dependent. firmware release wont change anything
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 26 2008, 11:40 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 26 2008, 11:37 PM)
iPod Touch and iPhone so expensive phone also cant connect.... sweat.gif

Normally wifi router support both b and g, right? 1st priority is g, then b
G is a wireless scheme tat is backward compatible with wifi B.
so all of the Wifi-G device can accept connection from wifi-B client except the owner locked the connection to G only.

the reason P1i cannot connect to some hotspot is due to the flash login that P1i is not supporting.

iPhone safari also come without flash, so failed to login should be normal
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 26 2008, 11:56 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(skullz) @ Feb 26 2008, 11:49 PM)
1 ques guys..

how do i set up Gmail to receive only NEW emails via IMAP/POP?

i set up using IMAP and it started downloading my whole inbox in gmail.. thousands of email..i just want to download new mails arriving from now on..
there's a setting inside your gmail that you need to set to let pop/imap client to only download new mail

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 26 2008, 11:51 PM)
Can we install Adobe Flash Player in P1i to access flash login page?
1) adobe flash player that u usually encounter is for desktop
2) mobile device mostly are only capable of running flash lite
3) flash lite is mostly embedded directly to the OS
4) it is still possible for adobe to develop an external installation package but unlikely
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 27 2008, 12:07 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Feb 27 2008, 12:03 AM)
yeah, that black background was quite nice too
maybe someone just update to the 1st page for the p1i siggy so everyone can grab from there too hmm.gif
yes sir.update in progress
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 27 2008, 12:18 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 27 2008, 12:07 AM)
like me, i use the gmail mobile..so how do i set to rcv only new mails?
sorry for noob qeustion.. sad.gif

Added on February 27, 2008, 12:09 am
what to do bro...  sad.gif  sad.gif
i have no idea as i never used gmail mobile before.
anyway, the built in email client not good enough meh?
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 27 2008, 12:27 AM

2,048 posts

election go go go laugh.gif
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 27 2008, 12:31 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Feb 27 2008, 12:29 AM)
ok this has been post up before if im not mistaken...
it seems now...my latest firmware is R6F41 and cant update any further even after using SEUS

sigh... im trying to calm down here...
guys... seriously need your help.
change the CDA to GW1, flash then revert back to old CDA then flash again.
should take about an hour or so only
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 27 2008, 12:49 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 27 2008, 12:36 AM)
oooo..actually i tried like in 1st page n guide by fulat, but xjadi, thats why use this gmail mobile application..really easy but dld all the mail inside my gmail...

Added on February 27, 2008, 12:41 am
not sure either u all know or not...but here...
to all of u guys who use Z8 fonts, this is the new updated one...solve on board keyboard problem (b4 this, the backspace, enter n caps symbolized by  .

http://www.sendspace.com/file/5myzvl
http://www.speedyshare.com/882496851.html

Added on February 27, 2008, 12:43 am
thats why i told u to update..at least latest FW no so bad like this maaa

Added on February 27, 2008, 12:45 am
new FW produce bettr than the old ones...quicker n improve in night mode but there is "no 4" bug... sweat.gif

i already mail to SE support n they reply will address it to the appropriate department...hope next FW will be better...
i always get garbage reply when sending email to SE.
they treat us like noob vmad.gif
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 27 2008, 12:59 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 27 2008, 12:54 AM)
yeah..i really disappointed with their reply..  sad.gif
but, last time i mail to nokia to ask regarding black 6500slide availability, they also reply like garbage..  mad.gif
so, have u tried new z8 fonts?
nope.
i'm now on some fancy fonts that only have CAPS alphabet.
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 27 2008, 01:15 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 27 2008, 01:11 AM)
oooo....ic2... smile.gif
how izit look like?
i'll upload it tomorrow
gotta sleep now, tomorrow gotta wake up early cry.gif
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 27 2008, 10:40 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Feb 27 2008, 01:45 AM)
fx_53_xt,

did what you told, but they still say i have the latest firmware (R6F41)
can i know what's ur CDA?
if ur CDA doesn't have the latest firmware, and you proceed from current CDA -> GW1 -> original CDA then u definitely will get back the old firmware .
SEUS will only flash u to R6G if you have the CDA that already updated to R6G

Added on February 27, 2008, 10:49 ammy current fonts :

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Feb 27 2008, 10:49 AM
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 27 2008, 12:42 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 27 2008, 11:05 AM)
fx_53_xt, how u off the line indicator on top of the screen? Mine still show line 1... wink.gif
are you using digi?
cuz from my experience only digi sim will be showing line1 for no reason, even when line2 is not usable.
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 27 2008, 02:43 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 27 2008, 12:45 PM)
Yes, i using both digi and happy..paiseh... blush.gif
then i guess there's no solution for p1i.
or at least none of that i know of.

i remember in old school phone like nokia 3210 there's a setting not to display it, and later on i never encounter that setting anymore
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 27 2008, 05:36 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 27 2008, 02:50 PM)
I still have my Nokia 3210 stored in display cupboard. Still can be used, but even battery is fully charged, it cant last for 2 hours... sweat.gif
hmm...its a nice phone to bring along during seafood dinner fest.

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Feb 27 2008, 04:55 PM)
thx bro 4 teaching how to install.. havent try yet.. but need to take out m2 and put in card reader?? if no card reader?

hm.. cant just connect via phone in file transfer mode?
yup, transfer mode will do just fine

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:46 PM