128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

TSfx_53_xt
post Jan 10 2008, 06:02 PM

2,048 posts

err, your P1i is greenie while ur W850 is fine except the last pic got a lil purple-ish.

LOL
aH wAi
post Jan 10 2008, 06:24 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

hmm.gif
now got a better reason to claim warranty liao brows.gif
lowyatguy
post Jan 10 2008, 06:28 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Jan 10 2008, 06:24 PM)
hmm.gif
Do it faster ..b4 too late
aH wAi
post Jan 10 2008, 06:36 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

hmm.gif any sony ericsson services center located in pj/subang?
TSfx_53_xt
post Jan 10 2008, 07:02 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Jan 10 2008, 06:36 PM)
hmm.gif any sony ericsson services center located in pj/subang?
ya, there's one in PJ Amcorp Mall.
Accord service centre.
they're very efficient

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Jan 10 2008, 07:03 PM
aH wAi
post Jan 10 2008, 07:11 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 10 2008, 07:02 PM)
ya, there's one in PJ Amcorp Mall.
Accord service centre.
they're very efficient
oh, good to hear that... thanks for the info
TSfx_53_xt
post Jan 10 2008, 07:56 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Jan 10 2008, 07:11 PM)
oh, good to hear that... thanks for the info
welcome.
i sent my bluetooth handsfree for warranty two months ago, they get it done within three days although they said a week to me.
rider28
post Jan 10 2008, 09:48 PM

juz bought the phone on 6/1/08,nice phone thumbup.gif thumbup.gif .
MoNnY
post Jan 11 2008, 12:18 AM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

but as of now, is there like a specific batch where he green tint issue is solved ?
or do u think looking for the latest batch should be fine ?
lowyatguy
post Jan 11 2008, 12:20 AM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Jan 11 2008, 12:18 AM)
but as of now, is there like a specific batch where he green tint issue is solved ?
No one can assure u on that...just go and try on the spot...if its ok then get it...
TSfx_53_xt
post Jan 11 2008, 02:44 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Jan 11 2008, 12:18 AM)
if only i knew which batch is problem free, i would go and bug the supplier of my phone to change it tongue.gif
yuheng
post Jan 11 2008, 08:35 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

so what i need to do is, get a white paper, and photo it? should i on the flash? and should i take it in dark enviornment, as u know, sometime we COD at some shopping complex, it will be really hard to do tat...
MoNnY
post Jan 11 2008, 09:15 AM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

yea good question..
but judging from the pictures, set it to auto, just shoot a blank white paper.. cause if it does have the tint, should be really obvious
lovehewit
post Jan 11 2008, 09:29 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Jan 10 2008, 06:24 PM)
hmm.gif
Don't put too high hope. I went to one service center before. I also called up SE for the same complaint, both telling me:
1. WAIT
2. They have not received such complain on P1i before.

I think we need to spread this issue out, whoever got such problem should at least call up SE. They are not doin their job. Complained 2 days ago. No more news from them ever since.
teikwing
post Jan 11 2008, 01:41 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jan 11 2008, 08:35 AM)
so what i need to do is, get a white paper, and photo it? should i on the flash? and should i take it in dark enviornment, as u know, sometime we COD at some shopping complex, it will be really hard to do tat...
QUOTE(MoNnY @ Jan 11 2008, 09:15 AM)
yea good question..
but judging from the pictures, set it to auto, just shoot a blank white paper.. cause if it does have the tint, should be really obvious
QUOTE(lovehewit @ Jan 11 2008, 09:29 AM)
Don't put too high hope. I went to one service center before. I also called up SE for the same complaint, both telling me:
1. WAIT
2. They have not received such complain on P1i before.

I think we need to spread this issue out, whoever got such problem should at least call up SE. They are not doin their job. Complained 2 days ago. No more news from them ever since.
the problem now is whether do the seller allow us to do so when COD, if there's any green tint issue, will he/she allow us to change another set. must get the confirmation from them first. especially those from LYN HP Sales threads. smile.gif
TSfx_53_xt
post Jan 11 2008, 02:14 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jan 11 2008, 08:35 AM)
set it to auto, don on flash, shoot a white paper in normal lightning condition.
anyway it is not really noticeably on the phone screen as it is too small.
yuheng
post Jan 11 2008, 06:23 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 11 2008, 02:14 PM)
set it to auto, don on flash, shoot a white paper in normal lightning condition.
exactly, maybe we still have to live on it...
i saw alot of review on magazines, which said the kepboard is not user friendly enuf which compare to the normal one,i have tested it in sony center today, and find that it is actually alrite, maybe i hvnt used every kind of keyboard before, for me shall be more easier to adapt?

really tempted now.....

and i saw some retails shop sell the sony p1i promotion pack, which mean that buy m2 2 gb, free one sony pouch, but cost RM200, i think shall not need for tat big rite, as for software install oni, not really focus on music/vedio playback?

thks for the answer for sifu
aH wAi
post Jan 11 2008, 07:23 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 11 2008, 02:14 PM)
user posted imageuser posted image

argh, so obvious laugh.gif
TSfx_53_xt
post Jan 11 2008, 09:33 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jan 11 2008, 06:23 PM)
exactly, maybe we still have to live on it...
i saw alot of review on magazines, which said the kepboard is not user friendly enuf which compare to the normal one,i have tested it in sony center today, and find that it is actually alrite, maybe i hvnt used every kind of keyboard before, for me shall be more easier to adapt?

really tempted now.....

and i saw some retails shop sell the sony p1i promotion pack, which mean that buy m2 2 gb, free one sony pouch, but cost RM200, i think shall not need for tat big rite, as for software install oni, not really focus on music/vedio playback?

thks for the answer for sifu
the keyboard is user dependent. therefore very subjective. many people find it hard to press, but they didn't get the idea those keys are actually built as a rocker. 2Gb m2 should be around RM150 when i last check months ago, what's so special about the sony pouch that they cost so much? suggest you get the 2Gb outside and go get a proper pouch.

as for software install, i cant even filled up the onboard memory with my tons of software installation

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Jan 11 2008, 07:23 PM)
user posted imageuser posted image

argh, so obvious laugh.gif
i mean when u review on the phone's 2.7" screen....
upload it to a PC big monitor sure very obvious one... cry.gif

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Jan 11 2008, 10:41 PM
nohal
post Jan 11 2008, 10:46 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

to all p1 user here....lol....bout the green tint....is it still unsolved??....

btw any1 used a PDA phone b4 eg. p800/p910/p900...or same league as that....do you have a problem with this new p1 screen?

128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:19 PM