any premium seller in johor bahru

TSmybargain
post Jan 6 2008, 09:22 PM, updated 18y ago

43 posts

yo bros, I finally decided to make the leap over to the mac world (ya i can't explain why took me so long)

but there is one showstopper for me.. I stayed in JB, and I don't seem to be any premium reseller here like those in KL... the whole fun of having a MB (at least for me) is to pimp my macbook with all the bling bling accessories... brows.gif but JB apple shops lose out in this area.

Why don't Apple Malaysia expands their business here in Johor? One reason I can think of cos of Sillypore... check their www.apple.com.sg their prices are lower than ours. My fellow neighbors would probably go across the border and get one there. That's probably why JB has never take off... Too bad for those whom don't have a car.. and too lazy to renew my passport. Apple Malaysia if you are seeing this, are you doing anything about this esp with the upcoming Iskandar development region hmm.gif

Just want to voice out my concerns.. any bros who stayed in JB share my sentiments? Or is it just my ignorance? flame me to death muahahaha <3

This post has been edited by mybargain: Jan 6 2008, 09:50 PM
rx330
post Jan 7 2008, 09:34 AM

11,811 posts

yea, but i bouhgt my mac in jb
and i dun bling them, but for accesories, rely on spore and internet is much easier
TSmybargain
post Jan 7 2008, 10:21 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 7 2008, 09:34 AM)
yea, but i bouhgt my mac in jb
and i dun bling them, but for accesories, rely on spore and internet is much easier
yo rx330, do you stay in JB? good that I'm not alone. Don't you think JB mac community is so small here?

If you stay in JB or johor, do a shout out here... and let me know where you get ur mac accessories from.
ed0gawa
post Jan 7 2008, 10:24 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

There is a shop in TMN U that can help to get Apple's product (notebooks etc) with no extra charge (what i was told by the lady there)

erm, forgot the shop name leh..... It is somewhere infront of the Posoffice, that area
TSmybargain
post Jan 7 2008, 11:48 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Jan 7 2008, 10:24 AM)
There is a shop in TMN U that can help to get Apple's product (notebooks etc) with no extra charge (what i was told by the lady there)

erm, forgot the shop name leh..... It is somewhere infront of the Posoffice, that area
what do you mean by no extra charge? does other apple shop add surcharge to the standard price?

ed0gawa
post Jan 7 2008, 07:39 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(mybargain @ Jan 7 2008, 11:48 AM)
what do you mean by no extra charge? does other apple shop add surcharge to the standard price?
That shop is not a apple reseller to starts with.
but the lady says that she can helps to get apple stuffs if we wants
TSmybargain
post Jan 7 2008, 09:08 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Jan 7 2008, 07:39 PM)
That shop is not a apple reseller to starts with.
but the lady says that she can helps to get apple stuffs if we wants
aha.. but i still love to see a premium reseller here in my neighbourhood. wishful thinking huh?
Doltan
post Jan 7 2008, 11:41 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(mybargain @ Jan 7 2008, 09:08 PM)
aha.. but i still love to see a premium reseller here in my neighbourhood. wishful thinking huh?
What do you mean by premium reseller? Does the one at Landmark IT Mall count?

http://www.ascentouch.com.my/

0.0156sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:59 AM