Death Note 3, L Change The WorLd

Vengeance_Mad
post Jan 9 2008, 11:22 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

Hmm..
Anticipating this movie!
I like both Death Note 1, 2 and also Light and L character.
Can't wait for this~
xD
Doomsday
post Jan 9 2008, 05:31 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Jan 9 2008, 11:05 AM)
this 3rd part of death note story about 'L' right?
L managed to close the case of Kira but had to pay a painful price, with his life. Now, with only 23 days to live, another serious case confronts L. A boy and a girl hold the keys to solving this case and L had to get into a desperate situation to protect the kids.
Yes it is...

ellimist
post Jan 9 2008, 07:00 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Really lookin foward to this,any idea when it's gonna hit...Malaysian cinemas? laugh.gif
Doomsday
post Jan 10 2008, 12:08 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jan 9 2008, 07:00 PM)
Really lookin foward to this,any idea when it's gonna hit...Malaysian cinemas? laugh.gif
Might be in February?? I miss L in action drool.gif
xavier7
post Mar 29 2008, 09:17 PM

546 posts

Just watched it just now at Mines, cool nontheless.

I like it.
Protoss-Zealot
post Mar 30 2008, 02:56 AM

iPhone Board Repair Specialist
577 posts

watched liao.. biggrin.gif

L is so cool tongue.gif quite sad at the part which little girl wake up at hospital.. looking at her bear..

I prefer anime's L rather than real action one.. cuz he not funny enough. not showing too much brain skill

sno0py
post Mar 30 2008, 06:42 PM

307 posts

death note 3 will be release on 3rd April right?
sumtuckieeeee
post Mar 30 2008, 06:46 PM

889 posts

1U TGV released ad ytd
Klesk
post Mar 31 2008, 09:38 AM

3,469 posts

watched L change the world.. what utter crap. if you think death note 2 is bad try watching this
stormyz
post Mar 31 2008, 10:09 AM

Thread Killer
595 posts

i watch it yesterday d...

2 be honest.. for those who didn't watch 1 n 2.. they will get confused in this story...

is a really 2 hour show which very worth it for me..

this story is focus on the last 23 days of his activities before he die .. as a dectective..

the story line is great.. very understandable if watch 1 n 2...

the gurls are so cute .... the director really choose the cute cute wan.. especially the kid... she so cute.. ( i'm not pedophile k ) ...

yea.. the dieing part of some characther.. is very realistic but at the same time a bit 2 much.. ( overall still amazed wif how they die )

L shows his positive side towards the kids which is caring .. very caring.. he also do some humourous things too.. c it 2 noe it..

the negative part of this movie is..

is nothing about death note 3.. u wont c that 2 shinigami flying around eating apple... onli come out once oni ... very short clip..

and ... if those that watch it.. .u might notice... die already still can alive back ... the one who die d and the end scene got his back view..

farney yet amazing..

nice !
Klesk
post Mar 31 2008, 10:58 AM

3,469 posts

what the.. u called it nice? watch this movie if you wish to see:
1. good example on the usage of "japlish", yea L spoke english in horrendous ways, what made it worse was he acted cool whilst doing it
2. bad acting, ok, all but the lil' gal
3. a not-so-smart L, c'mon fans of the manga will tell L is way better than that...
4. bad and draggy storyline, an hour into the movie, I was already wishing the movie ended fast!
yenx
post Mar 31 2008, 06:21 PM

1,957 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Mar 31 2008, 10:58 AM)
what the.. u called it nice? watch this movie if you wish to see:
1. good example on the usage of "japlish", yea L spoke english in horrendous ways, what made it worse was he acted cool whilst doing it
2. bad acting, ok, all but the lil' gal
3. a not-so-smart L, c'mon fans of the manga will tell L is way better than that...
4. bad and draggy storyline, an hour into the movie, I was already wishing the movie ended fast!
second that.
they are just making this movie to squeeze out whatever they can from the Death Note Series.
disappointed. REALLY disappointed.

stormyz
post Mar 31 2008, 07:54 PM

Thread Killer
595 posts

in my POV .. i still like this movie.. as i dun relate it to the manga itself..

i don't have any regret on watching this movie..
TSLynixx
post Apr 2 2008, 09:32 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

cant wait to watch this movie edy...
rclxm9.gif
hanraphael
post Apr 2 2008, 10:38 AM

Watched the special screening of it already. not bad lar, I still prefer the first episode though.

L is quite funny in many scenes ... hahahah.....
kevin1mil
post Apr 2 2008, 12:35 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(yenx @ Mar 31 2008, 06:21 PM)
second that.
they are just making this movie to squeeze out whatever they can from the Death Note Series.
disappointed. REALLY disappointed.
Yeap, support that Death Note 3 did not meet my expectations....
Elanges
post Apr 2 2008, 12:39 PM

706 posts

eeerr?? is the movie out yet???? tought april 17 ?
luvjim
post Apr 2 2008, 03:34 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

this movie out already...i oso feel the story too long...
2 hours...
coffeelover
post Apr 3 2008, 01:01 AM

53 posts

i watched this movie 1 week ago before the screening date....
late nite show...
to me it was ok only...
cannot compare wif the 1st and 2nd episode...

beck_ken
post Apr 3 2008, 08:26 AM

4,716 posts

because the hype of Ep 1 & 2, you guys also give high expectation for this one.... ended up disappointed.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0219sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:45 PM