Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> (WTW) Want to Warn, Some Dell Notebooks are Refurbished Notebooks (New)

WilliamGoh
post Jan 6 2008, 09:33 AM

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/seg...c=my&l=en&s=dfo

WilliamGoh
post Jan 6 2008, 09:37 AM

the truth is, most systems are preconfigured... and they are as cheap too...
WilliamGoh
post Jan 6 2008, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ Jan 6 2008, 09:48 AM)
yeah.. i thought this is well known already. logically why would there are soo much difference in price if its new? Next time browse the lowyatians review  and ask for advice before buy smile.gif But pity u its become faulty already. Hope others wake up too
but the faulty system is covered by warranty right? so u can get dell to fix it right?

and those brand new XPS M1530 has got a "dead" issue.... same thing whether it's refurbished or not.. lol
WilliamGoh
post Jan 6 2008, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(ignatiuspereira @ Jan 6 2008, 08:55 PM)
Viking, there are many sellers selling refurbished notebooks and claiming its brand new.

It is unfair for a buyer to buy a Dell notebook being misled that it is Brand New.

Refurbished units, like earlier mentioned by djlah, if unlucky, got lots of problems and we have to call Dell Onsite to come and repair it not just once but possible many times, until the issue or malfunction is resolved. I had to call Dell 3 times and each day I tool unpaid leave, my pay was deducted RM200.

Most of us, have to take leave from work to wait for Dell Onsite to visit our house to repair the unit. Each day of leave is worth hundreds of ringgit to many people.

All this uncessary hassle is not fair to a buyer who thinks he is buying a brand new product which, of course, USUALLY brings less problems and malfunction.

The consumer needs to be informed what he is buying. This is fair practice.
it's very misleading to say that dell's refurbished unit has a lot of problems... as stated in dell's refurbished website, all refurbished units were tested and passed before being sold... it's not like dell were selling malfunction refurbished systems... please put a name here... there are many people selling dell's laptops here, it's VERY UNFAIR to other honest sellers here...

0.0139sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:23 AM