Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> (WTW) Want to Warn, Some Dell Notebooks are Refurbished Notebooks (New)

Director
post Jan 6 2008, 04:42 PM

Dr. (MD)
842 posts

QUOTE(alston_147 @ Jan 6 2008, 03:48 PM)
from the spec u provided... i knew who oledi....
ended with "e" rite  tongue.gif
eh..u sure? Does this include Dell XPS M1330?
Director
post Jan 6 2008, 09:06 PM

Dr. (MD)
842 posts

QUOTE(ignatiuspereira @ Jan 6 2008, 08:55 PM)
Viking, there are many sellers selling refurbished notebooks and claiming its brand new.

It is unfair for a buyer to buy a Dell notebook being misled that it is Brand New.

Refurbished units, like earlier mentioned by djlah, if unlucky, got lots of problems and we have to call Dell Onsite to come and repair it not just once but possible many times, until the issue or malfunction is resolved. I had to call Dell 3 times and each day I tool unpaid leave, my pay was deducted RM200.

Most of us, have to take leave from work to wait for Dell Onsite to visit our house to repair the unit. Each day of leave is worth hundreds of ringgit to many people.

All this uncessary hassle is not fair to a buyer who thinks he is buying a brand new product which, of course, USUALLY brings less problems and malfunction.

The consumer needs to be informed what he is buying. This is fair practice.
ignatiuspeieira.....it is vital that u state the seller of your notebook as the problem u are facing is a fact. By covering mask of the unethical seller, u are actually misleading us that all Dell computer seller in lowyat.net is selling refurbished units. I hope u would consider my opinion as this is very important. Does dell representative confirm with u that the unit ur having is a refurbished unit?

0.0196sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:53 PM