Vista issues on my Biostar TA690G, Please HELP!!!

TSnadeng1987
post Jan 6 2008, 05:14 AM, updated 18y ago

433 posts

I just installed windows Vista ultimate on my PC. Everything went smoothly until the time i need to install the mobo drivers. Usually i just need to insert the CD and install, but this time, the CD does not provide drivers for LAN network adapter. I downloaded the latest LAN driver in biostar website but still, windows said that my network adapter does not have proper driver.

I dunno wat to do anymore. Please help people!! cry.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jan 6 2008, 07:05 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Easy...spend RM20 to get external NIC with proper drivers.
TSnadeng1987
post Jan 6 2008, 06:01 PM

433 posts

Easy...spend RM20 to get external NIC with proper drivers.

Can u elaborate more on that bro?
omara86
post Jan 6 2008, 07:30 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

download PC WIZARDS from www.cpuid.com... get ur detailed ethernet driver (LAN) and download directly from manufacturer site~
ayob99
post Jan 6 2008, 09:20 PM

667 posts

Maybe your built-in LAN chipset doesn't have any Vista drivers yet. Check the website of the manufacturer of the LAN chipset.
kimhoong
post Jan 6 2008, 09:51 PM

5,154 posts

I had similar issue before when I first bought my new rig in TA690G. I tried a LOT of drivers and finally solved it. HOWEVER, more issues followed up and in the end, I gave up Vista instead sad.gif

You may try your luck here:
http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en-us/t-seri...ver.php?S_ID=17

Network Card : Realtek RTL8168/8111 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet NIC

Apparently, look for 8111 related drivers wink.gif Remember it's PCI-E!

Good luck

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 6 2008, 07:05 AM)
Easy...spend RM20 to get  external NIC with proper drivers.
Well, I second this suggestion cos with RM20, you get:
1. New piece of HW
2. Problem-free solution.
3. Reducing risk of getting follow-up problems.

Besides that, consider getting XP at the moment and wait until at least the Vista SP1 out. smile.gif
TSnadeng1987
post Jan 6 2008, 11:07 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jan 6 2008, 09:51 PM)
I had similar issue before when I first bought my new rig in TA690G. I tried a LOT of drivers and finally solved it. HOWEVER, more issues followed up and in the end, I gave up Vista instead sad.gif

You may try your luck here:
http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en-us/t-seri...ver.php?S_ID=17

Network Card : Realtek RTL8168/8111 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet NIC

Apparently, look for 8111 related drivers wink.gif Remember it's PCI-E!

Good luck
Well, I second this suggestion cos with RM20, you get:
1. New piece of HW
2. Problem-free solution.
3. Reducing risk of getting follow-up problems.
Besides that, consider getting XP at the moment and wait until at least the Vista SP1 out. smile.gif
U mean buying new PCI adapter? RM20? Any brand will do?

Added on January 7, 2008, 1:27 ami tried so many drivers but all didt work bro. Do u sitl remember which driver u used back then?

This post has been edited by nadeng1987: Jan 7 2008, 01:27 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jan 7 2008, 09:08 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nadeng1987 @ Jan 6 2008, 11:07 PM)
U mean buying new PCI adapter? RM20? Any brand will do?

Added on January 7, 2008, 1:27 ami tried so many drivers but all didt work bro. Do u sitl remember which driver u used back then?
You check the NIC info on the web, make sure they have proper VISTA driver. then only buy that model. No point cracking your head over this.

If still cannot sell the mobo and buy a new one.... biggrin.gif

I used to have a mobo with network port issue too, but i dun bother to claim RMA...petrol, parking and time already worth more than RM20...Just get a new piece of hardware!

0.0139sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:52 PM