darn ... dunno which one to play first....my wife is going to be pissed off on the next 2 months..haih
Games Far Cry 2 (360), no longer PC exclusive... :-)
Oct 20 2008, 03:21 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: City^of^Anggerik |
darn ... dunno which one to play first....my wife is going to be pissed off on the next 2 months..haih
Oct 20 2008, 08:25 PM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 20 2008, 01:09 PM) Pop disc. Play. QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 20 2008, 02:58 PM) Whatever... the Xbox 360 console is the platform for gaming.add: Alan Wake will have same PC vs 360 rants, but I tell you, they will be comparably the same. This post has been edited by defaultname365: Oct 20 2008, 08:26 PM |
Oct 20 2008, 09:15 PM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Someone in my list already playing hmmm?
Oct 20 2008, 09:28 PM
2,231 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Oct 20 2008, 11:48 PM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: People Republic Of Malaysia |
buy the box set better..can hug them while sleeping huhuhu
Download can only hug the thin cd..fake sum more hahaha...no good |
Oct 21 2008, 12:40 AM
... OMG... its October 21... perhaps in the next few days... I will get the call...
the call from Gamer's Hideout... that the game... has arrived! |
Oct 22 2008, 02:01 AM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
it's 22nd already...
Oct 22 2008, 02:04 AM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
While watching ed1001, playing far cry 2. It looks great for me.
infact much better then far cry 1 I can say but too bad I haven't really try it out yet. all took back and play.. |
Oct 22 2008, 02:05 AM
graphic is superb.. i havent played a mission yet, only finished training. driving around with car,looking for african animal..but got nothin lar..only ppl shoot at me. LOL.
Oct 22 2008, 04:40 PM
Its funny isn't it. I waited for such a long time for this game, it arrives, and I can't get it - - too busy to get to GH. End of the week perhaps.
"...I am going to kick The Jackal's a** hard..." Every single review gives this game an insanely high score... So I guess the wait is worthwhile. Those playing already... come on, write a short review of the experience thus far... |
Oct 22 2008, 04:57 PM
later kena marah..spoiler.. hehehehe..
but i dont really like the map style.. hard to read.. dunno bout farcry1 since i never play it. graphic is awesome. enemies are harder to kill, even using easy difficulty, we need to shot them longer.even with a ak47. |
Oct 22 2008, 06:18 PM
![]() ![]() http://reviews.teamxbox.com/xbox-360/1600/Far-Cry-2/p1/ http://reviews.teamxbox.com/xbox-360/1600/Far-Cry-2/p2/ "...the amount of animated (and destructible) vegetation and sheer size of the map, Far Cry 2 is a technical virtuoso..." "...the A.I. is as good as what the gaming world has come to expect from the series...smarter than just about every other A.I. set on the planet..." Gameplay 9 "...The engine is the shooting star..." Graphics 8.5 "...it looks good for its overall scope..." Audio 9 "...Sound effects are spot-on..." Longevity 9.6 "...tons of play time..." Innovation 9.5 "...PC innovation available in convenient, console form..." Overall 9/10 I can't wait to get to Africa. |
Oct 23 2008, 04:20 PM
228 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: USJ7, Shah Alam, Banting |
Played both PC and Xbox 360 version.
Graphic wise: PC is better looking with smoother frame rate [if ur PC met the recommended requirement]. Xbox 360 version suffers 'chugging' frame rate in some areas, lower drawing distance, more blur in some areas, longer loading times in dense area, and pop-in textures. Xbox 360 version is comparable to 'medium to high' setting in PC version. Gameplay: PC is easier because using keyboard+mouse and u can save anywhere in the game. Conclusion: Both versions play great in both platform. Great looking game! Long gameplay hours. MEMANG BERBALOI! |
Oct 23 2008, 04:29 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: ..Tsukuba.. |
QUOTE(DoomHammer @ Oct 23 2008, 04:20 PM) Played both PC and Xbox 360 version. so far cry2 not as heavy as crysis la? Graphic wise: PC is better looking with smoother frame rate [if ur PC met the recommended requirement]. Xbox 360 version suffers 'chugging' frame rate in some areas, lower drawing distance, more blur in some areas, longer loading times in dense area, and pop-in textures. Xbox 360 version is comparable to 'medium to high' setting in PC version. Gameplay: PC is easier because using keyboard+mouse and u can save anywhere in the game. Conclusion: Both versions play great in both platform. Great looking game! Long gameplay hours. MEMANG BERBALOI! |
Oct 23 2008, 04:41 PM
228 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: USJ7, Shah Alam, Banting |
Yes!
Oct 23 2008, 04:42 PM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Heard the performance wise is better then Crysis, Im not sure though since I cant confirm it myself (maybe tonight kot
On a side note, just finished Crysis Warhead and my oh my that was a short game |
Oct 23 2008, 04:49 PM
1,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Can I ular in the map?
Oct 23 2008, 05:47 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: ..Tsukuba.. |
sorry out of topic,i had to oc my rig's cpu n 4870 kaw2 to get avg 40fps on crysis warhead with res 1400x900 with enthusiast settings. Now my black edition athlon x2 is putting some good use as the multiplier is unlocked.
Oct 23 2008, 08:36 PM
1,921 posts Joined: May 2006 |
i found one very annoying thing in this game is every time u pass by those guard post, they will attack u....when u finish them off, next time when u pass by they will respawn again...its freaking annoying....
Oct 23 2008, 08:47 PM
This is the Xbox 360 thread. There is a PC thread for this game. Why the heck would you post that sort of stuff.
Please stop already. QUOTE(DoomHammer @ Oct 23 2008, 04:20 PM) Played both PC and Xbox 360 version. Graphic wise: PC is better looking with smoother frame rate [if ur PC met the recommended requirement]. Xbox 360 version suffers 'chugging' frame rate in some areas, lower drawing distance, more blur in some areas, longer loading times in dense area, and pop-in textures. Xbox 360 version is comparable to 'medium to high' setting in PC version. Gameplay: PC is easier because using keyboard+mouse and u can save anywhere in the game. Conclusion: Both versions play great in both platform. Great looking game! Long gameplay hours. MEMANG BERBALOI! QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 23 2008, 04:29 PM) QUOTE(DoomHammer @ Oct 23 2008, 04:41 PM) QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 23 2008, 04:42 PM) Heard the performance wise is better then Crysis, Im not sure though since I cant confirm it myself (maybe tonight kot On a side note, just finished Crysis Warhead and my oh my that was a short game QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 23 2008, 05:47 PM) sorry out of topic,i had to oc my rig's cpu n 4870 kaw2 to get avg 40fps on crysis warhead with res 1400x900 with enthusiast settings. Now my black edition athlon x2 is putting some good use as the multiplier is unlocked. Get ur 098091248-120 here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/824166This post has been edited by defaultname365: Oct 23 2008, 08:50 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:28 PM |