US Xbox360, must i mod?
TSanmrajan
Jan 4 2008, 02:18 PM, updated 18y ago
hey guys, I'm a newbie here. i bought my 360 from the US last yr and now I'm back in Msia. so i cant play original Asian version games and US versions are hard to find in local stores. if i mod my xbox, will this be taken care of? or will i just be able to play pirated US version games? i don't care about the warranty cause it's not like I'll take it to US if something goes wrong. so which shop around klang valley will do this? what are other pros and cons of modding? thanks guys!! appreciate ur replies.
Edi8888
Jan 4 2008, 02:26 PM
no mod!! support original!!
Sd-RawK-Cab25
Jan 4 2008, 02:28 PM
i'll be the first to reply before the mods take this down.
time and time again: modding - you will get banned, no LIVE play, no LIVE features, only single play. that's half of the xbox360 features you used to enjoy GONE.
maybe sell ur US console and get an Asian one? i dunno...try and ask for trade-ins or stuff like that. don't worry, someone is bound to help you out with this matter.
cheers!
TSanmrajan
Jan 4 2008, 02:34 PM
haha..shucks..i didnt know there's a no talk on modding rule. guess i must hv read the rules first, no wonder i didnt see any threads/post on the topic. hmm..thats sad..now it's gonna be a headache trying to sell my console for an Asian one. well i don't use any of the LIVE features here in Msia. well if anyone does know a solutions to this; a shop to mod or anything else pls email me anmrajan@yahoo.com thanks a million..! QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jan 4 2008, 02:28 PM) i'll be the first to reply before the mods take this down. time and time again: modding - you will get banned, no LIVE play, no LIVE features, only single play. that's half of the xbox360 features you used to enjoy GONE. maybe sell ur US console and get an Asian one? i dunno...try and ask for trade-ins or stuff like that. don't worry, someone is bound to help you out with this matter. cheers!
MK84
Jan 4 2008, 02:46 PM
Don't mod. Sell your Xbox 360 to me.
ferricide
Jan 4 2008, 02:46 PM
Bro,sell ur US Xbox360 + US Games on Ebay or something and get yourself Asian console. Mod it and u will have another piece of paperweight in the long run. Added on January 4, 2008, 2:48 pmQUOTE(MK84 @ Jan 4 2008, 02:46 PM) Don't mod. Sell your Xbox 360 to me.  US games got many GSW games too This post has been edited by ferricide: Jan 4 2008, 02:48 PM
hikaru_x
Jan 4 2008, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jan 4 2008, 02:46 PM) Don't mod. Sell your Xbox 360 to me.  i tot u hv more than 1 360? maybe he might be interested to trade
TSanmrajan
Jan 4 2008, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(MK84 @ Jan 4 2008, 02:46 PM) Don't mod. Sell your Xbox 360 to me.  u really want it? i've got the 20gb one. with one wireless controller and the works. also hv 4 US version games Added on January 4, 2008, 2:59 pmQUOTE(ferricide @ Jan 4 2008, 02:46 PM) Bro,sell ur US Xbox360 + US Games on Ebay or something and get yourself Asian console. Mod it and u will have another piece of paperweight in the long run. Added on January 4, 2008, 2:48 pmUS games got many GSW games too  thought of that, but i'll be paying a bomb in shipping charges to US. haiiyy, should hv sold it before i left...  ps- whats GSW? This post has been edited by anmrajan: Jan 4 2008, 02:59 PM
MK84
Jan 4 2008, 03:01 PM
UGPM hehe.
MK84
Jan 4 2008, 03:11 PM
Rock Band? Naw..... something else... need the Region 1 capable media center extender.
This post has been edited by MK84: Jan 4 2008, 03:12 PM
maintenance
Jan 4 2008, 03:28 PM
its just plain crazee to sell your us box and get an asian box. If you are looking for answer, i would suggest to update your firmware. There is a few firmware out there which will fix your problem.
In regards for help, there is 4 very reputable sellers out there. Search the forum, and you would be able to find the answer. Out of the 4, 1 dont do piracy. So just search and you will be able to find.
hence you dont use the live function, it is very recomendable for you to update your firmware. Some sources says that, even with updated firmware you stil lcan go live. But for how long i dont know. When will u get permanent banned i dont know. As the goverment is supporting, jadilah pengguna yang bijak. New box 1600++. Update firmware 200++. Long run for update firmware play all region games. New Box unupdated, only play original game. So all the best. In looking for your answer.
dark lenanza
Jan 4 2008, 04:33 PM
just mod ur machine dude people said modded version cant go online they didnt know anything
maintenance
Jan 4 2008, 04:42 PM
dont use the word mod the machine its not legalize in low yat. a more proper words is update the firmware.
Sd-RawK-Cab25
Jan 4 2008, 05:12 PM
must...fight...urge....to....bash.....
fine, you can 'update' your firmwares or go buy '2nd printings' of games but in a way it's causing hurt to us who support original.
no i'm not holier than thou..i just realized the effects of supporting 'updated firmwares'
yea..sorry mods. the argument goes on and on..i just can't resist.
anyway..anmrajan...just get a good deal from MK84 and you're on your way.
maintenance
Jan 4 2008, 05:21 PM
jadilah pengunna yang bijak. 1st printing and 2nd printing serves the same purpose. why spent more. bhahahahhaha.
Sd-RawK-Cab25
Jan 4 2008, 05:26 PM
yep i agree. we should really jadi pengguna yang bijak. definitely.
i also support sarcasm.
maintenance
Jan 4 2008, 05:35 PM
me too. sarcasm is healthly leaving
eismeal
Jan 4 2008, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(maintenance @ Jan 4 2008, 05:35 PM) me too. sarcasm is healthly leaving sarcasm killed my cousin bob. anyways.. to thread starter i know how you feel. I was like you before. But i was lucky (if you looked at it in a different way hehehe) my US 360 console give 3ROD (it was the first batch console.. lots of problem) Well .. calculating the shipping back and forth to States can get me an Asia console set. So i jadi pengguna yang bijak la... Im not saying you wait till it 3ROD. Just take some of the advise here... long term investment dude. Sell or keep is up to you but investing in ASIA console is the right thing to do. By the way, dont support modding .. modding is for ignorant and irresponsible people. ps: i dun hang out with modders...