162 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Penang |
Dec 4 2007, 08:52 PM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://127.0.0.1 |
proton now is around RM3.90..issit worth for me to buy?
this is because i predict proton shares will be up maybe to RM4.50 to RM5 when the new proton saga with CPS+VIM engine launched next year |
Dec 4 2007, 09:08 PM
1,994 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Sien Ga Lin |
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Dec 4 2007, 08:52 PM) proton now is around RM3.90..issit worth for me to buy? i took it @3.64this is because i predict proton shares will be up maybe to RM4.50 to RM5 when the new proton saga with CPS+VIM engine launched next year it sort of cover all my other losses edit : not sure it will go to 5 but im targeting to exit @ between 4.44 to 4.54 depending on the changes This post has been edited by aichiban: Dec 4 2007, 09:10 PM |
Dec 4 2007, 09:12 PM
4,081 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Dec 4 2007, 08:52 PM) proton now is around RM3.90..issit worth for me to buy? u will get ur answer if u see others ctr price chart which facin d same problem last time...this is because i predict proton shares will be up maybe to RM4.50 to RM5 when the new proton saga with CPS+VIM engine launched next year |
Dec 4 2007, 09:18 PM
5,587 posts Joined: May 2007 From: KL |
Dec 4 2007, 10:43 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 4 2007, 10:48 PM
1,015 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Dec 4 2007, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 4 2007, 10:43 PM) he makes our job easier how's your portfolio performance today? Mine is marginally positive.no one update DJIA ah (all dun care about it liao, unless it is a big drop or big surge) 13,253.36 Down 61.21 (0.46%) Sometimes I wonder why I use up so much energy to trade with losses, could have spent the losses amount instead. Added on December 4, 2007, 10:51 pm QUOTE(KingRichard @ Dec 4 2007, 10:48 PM) why are you so sure? Some bad news?This post has been edited by sharesa: Dec 4 2007, 10:51 PM |
Dec 4 2007, 10:54 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(sharesa @ Dec 4 2007, 10:49 PM) how's your portfolio performance today? Mine is marginally positive. mine ahh, some up, some downSometimes I wonder why I use up so much energy to trade with losses, could have spent the losses amount instead. Added on December 4, 2007, 10:51 pm why are you so sure? Some bad news? dun really care liao lah, immune~ |
Dec 4 2007, 10:57 PM
1,015 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(sharesa @ Dec 4 2007, 10:49 PM) a lot of downgrades, plus oil price is coming down...and generally sentiment remains poor...and i think they're waiting for poor data coming out towards end of the week before going in in anticipation of a rate-cut rally next weekQUOTE(sharesa @ Dec 4 2007, 10:49 PM) how's your portfolio performance today? Mine is marginally positive. surprisingly portfolio is green...good performance from dialog, hubline, ramunia and ytlpowerSometimes I wonder why I use up so much energy to trade with losses, could have spent the losses amount instead. This post has been edited by KingRichard: Dec 4 2007, 11:02 PM |
Dec 4 2007, 10:58 PM
Dec 5 2007, 12:03 AM
478 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: .::Dubai/Kota Kemuning::. |
I'm new to CW actually.
How does the given premium affects the CWs? Will the premium change daily? |
Dec 5 2007, 12:04 AM
44 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
hi... i m interested in investing in stock and got some doubts...need ur help..
how is the prospect of day trading in klse?? is day trading in klse restricted to certain rules?? if invest more than 4-5 times in a week in klse, is one going to be classified as a pattern day trader which require them to hv $25k in his/her account.... is it possible to purchase and sell a stock within 10-20 seconds in klse??? hope u all can help... thanks... This post has been edited by 12bDreamChaser: Dec 5 2007, 12:05 AM |
Dec 5 2007, 12:17 AM
374 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Peninsular Malaysia |
Dec 5 2007, 12:44 AM
2,205 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Wait tonite DJIA down 100points then tomorrow sure got bargain...
Added on December 5, 2007, 12:46 am QUOTE(aichiban @ Dec 4 2007, 09:08 PM) i took it @3.64 God bless you...it sort of cover all my other losses edit : not sure it will go to 5 but im targeting to exit @ between 4.44 to 4.54 depending on the changes IMO, Proton is another Perwaja in the making... This post has been edited by kapitan: Dec 5 2007, 12:46 AM |
Dec 5 2007, 12:58 AM
3,037 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(beginner @ Dec 5 2007, 12:17 AM) all put in fridge de right? They are issuing warrants soon I think for their share that will dilute the holdings. Here is an excerpt from OSK:hey, u got notice this counter? DPS RESOURCES BHD Symbol & Code : DPS (7198) EPS almost 10cents but trading at 48cents only. anybody got touch this counter ar? RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 151,800,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH (?RIGHTS SHARE(S)?) IN DPS RESOURCES BERHAD ("DPS") ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) RIGHTS SHARE FOR EVERY ONE (1) EXISTING ORDINARY SHARE OF RM0.50 EACH HELD IN DPS TOGETHER WITH UP TO 75,900,000 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS (?WARRANT(S)?) ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) FREE WARRANT FOR EVERY TWO (2) RIGHTS SHARES SUBSCRIBED (?RIGHTS ISSUE?) So things aren't always what they seem on the surface, I've said this before, the market is quite efficient in compensating for all this. So try to dig deeper like you are doing now to get to the bottom of something you find amiss. |
Dec 5 2007, 01:02 AM
374 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Peninsular Malaysia |
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Dec 5 2007, 12:58 AM) They are issuing warrants soon I think for their share that will dilute the holdings. Here is an excerpt from OSK: need more explaination on rights share issue thingie, pretty new on this.RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 151,800,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH (?RIGHTS SHARE(S)?) IN DPS RESOURCES BERHAD ("DPS") ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) RIGHTS SHARE FOR EVERY ONE (1) EXISTING ORDINARY SHARE OF RM0.50 EACH HELD IN DPS TOGETHER WITH UP TO 75,900,000 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS (?WARRANT(S)?) ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) FREE WARRANT FOR EVERY TWO (2) RIGHTS SHARES SUBSCRIBED (?RIGHTS ISSUE?) So things aren't always what they seem on the surface, I've said this before, the market is quite efficient in compensating for all this. So try to dig deeper like you are doing now to get to the bottom of something you find amiss. tq |
Dec 5 2007, 01:15 AM
3,037 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(beginner @ Dec 5 2007, 01:02 AM) What it means is, they will be issuing new shares soon. The rights issue which is given or sold to their shareholders basically gives the person who hold the 'rights' to actually buy the new shares at a discounted price. From the statement, it says they are issuing 150 mil new shares. Thats about 100% increase in total shares. So just imagine the EPS is a cake, instead of 10 people sharing it, it will be 20 people sharing the same cake once the shares are issued. So thats why the price looks kind of attractive because people have already taken the new shares into account and aren't going to pay more for the counter because it wouldn't be worth it once the new shares hit the market. Thats what I meant by the market being efficient. This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Dec 5 2007, 01:17 AM |
Dec 5 2007, 02:32 AM
357 posts Joined: May 2006 |
DJI now at -30
QUOTE(12bDreamChaser @ Dec 5 2007, 12:04 AM) hi... i m interested in investing in stock and got some doubts...need ur help.. Based on my experience... which is not much how is the prospect of day trading in klse?? is day trading in klse restricted to certain rules?? if invest more than 4-5 times in a week in klse, is one going to be classified as a pattern day trader which require them to hv $25k in his/her account.... is it possible to purchase and sell a stock within 10-20 seconds in klse??? hope u all can help... thanks... how is the prospect of day trading in klse?? Day trading possible if u enter at the right time & right counter. is day trading in klse restricted to certain rules?? no restriction except u are not allowed to do short selling as far as I know. if invest more than 4-5 times in a week in klse, is one going to be classified as a pattern day trader which require them to hv $25k in his/her account.... I'm using RHBInvest to do online daily trading and they don't care how much I have in my account as long as I trade within my limit. is it possible to purchase and sell a stock within 10-20 seconds in klse??? Never try this before, within few minutes maybe possible but the fastest transaction I've done is within half hours. Maybe you can try it Pls correct me if I mentioned any wrong info... |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:23 AM |