LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v7, New Dawn for Malaysia Edition!

psychict
post Jan 5 2008, 08:46 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

First n foremost, congrats to V7...

I was initially reading very actively (not really posting) on v6 as I was planning to get the new MyVI 08. Couple days ago, dad drives a 3month old MyVI home and say "There u go, that'll b ur car, cancel any orders that you've made" Luckily I only did a verbal order to the P2 manager which I known personally...

Oh BTW, MyVI Silver 1.3 EZi. I'm IN!
psychict
post Jan 5 2008, 09:04 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Well... Technically speaking no price has been confirmed... We'll juz continue to pay the installment for the MyVi...

We've done the same thing for another car of this friend b4... So if u do the calc, basically every penny less the 3months installment and Downpayment and less the tint that the owner has installed on the MyVI
psychict
post Jan 5 2008, 10:07 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

David83: I'll be paying the installment from now onwards of the owner's hire purchase with the bank while the vehicle is still registered under his/her name.
What the owner has paid for the 3months installment/DP/Tint would be MY discount for the "new" MyVI

Makes sense?
psychict
post Jan 6 2008, 11:28 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

David: I see. Still haven't do any transfer of ownership?

No sir, probably juz continue with the installments as it's a close friend's car... Put my name in the car insurance only lo... I'm not the car owner but the car driver...
psychict
post Jan 10 2008, 11:02 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

How can we secure our fog light except parking in a "safe" area / padlock the foglight?

BTW, separate question, how did any VS do our fellow MyVI owners good? Pls share

Cheers!
psychict
post Jan 11 2008, 05:26 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ 10 Jan 2008, 02:46 PM)
VS wont do much to our myvi's performance....

anyways, no 1 will stop u from install it.

Reason for me to ask is coz I notice that my rpm have a bad spike whenever the aircon compressor kicks in and it does it almost too often to my liking. The aircon kinda juz drains the engine power... So I'm wondering whether a VS can help to iron out that effect.

Any suggestions?
psychict
post Jan 12 2008, 01:45 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

VS it is to try out...

Better put padlocks on my fog lights now on when I park me car outside tongue.gif
psychict
post Jan 19 2008, 11:26 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Sad to hear that koki, make sure u claim the insurance... It's there for a reason tongue.gif
Keep us posted on where u get it done...

BTW, K&N filters, if drop in without any other mods, helps with engine efficiency?

This post has been edited by psychict: Jan 19 2008, 11:27 AM
psychict
post Jan 22 2008, 10:40 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Mine going for 5k service soon... been getting decent FC with 85% long distance, 15% town / start stop drives... Gonna see if there are any significant improvement after biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
psychict
post Jan 22 2008, 11:12 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

I won't gamble if I were u... Unless ur MyVI is giving u problems otherwise why spend the effort to change car...

I'm with MyVI now, will stick to it unless it gives me long unsolvable problems then I'll start thinking of a new car to save me time and effort on repairing the problematic car wink.gif

Note: I saw the post of IF so what I said is only a statement tongue.gif

This post has been edited by psychict: Jan 22 2008, 11:14 PM
psychict
post Jan 28 2008, 11:03 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jan 28 2008, 10:11 PM)
time to invest a better VS? tongue.gif
Invested in it but then when the Compressor draws power the car still slow in response as it's actually drawing power from the engine... VS only stabalises voltage to give less fluctuation...

Unless mine is too chapalang... Planning to upgrade to Pivots... Hope to have a better feedback.
psychict
post Jan 29 2008, 09:59 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jan 28 2008, 11:15 PM)
what VS u using now??..is it by the globalvibe?
Don't think it's Globalvibe but will check n let u know what brand it is... From my observation, the VS is working as it smoothens out the flunctuations so maybe I'm only asking too much from VS tongue.gif
A/C really eats into engine power... so gotta look out for the lower end torque solutions... Otherwise maybe upgrade to Beemer tongue.gif (Dream abit also nice for a 10am)
psychict
post Feb 5 2008, 12:16 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Hi guyz, My friend juz got his car last night and he told me that when he drive at about 90km/h, the engine gives funny sound as thou there's something loose in it... Noise disappears when he slows down... comes back when he accelerate to about 90km/h

Any suggestions? He's gonna take to P2 tomorrow but not sure if they're gonna entertain him in such short notice onot...
psychict
post Feb 5 2008, 10:13 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(radioactive @ Feb 5 2008, 01:08 AM)
maybe let the car run for sometime 1st....hopefully the car will adjust itself.

my 4th gear oso making noise at 5.5k rpm...after 1st service the prob disappears
Ok thx bro... But lady driver freaks out on little things... So I juz asked him to send to P2 to check it out coz dun wanna car to break down during CNY rite.. shakehead.gif

psychict
post Feb 6 2008, 10:31 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 5 2008, 06:24 PM)
tomoro SC close wor.. after CNY gua...
but new car dun rev more then 3k and max speed is 90km/h only !!
take care the new car.. thumbup.gif
Problem solved... Apparently the SC mechanic says that it's the brake pad that's too close to the disc... I think he bleed it a little then now problem solved... thumbup.gif

EDIT: Happy CNY!! Drive Safely!!

This post has been edited by psychict: Feb 6 2008, 10:32 AM
psychict
post Feb 7 2008, 07:23 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Gong Xi all!
Wishing u all a healthy and prosperous new year ahead!
psychict
post Mar 2 2008, 07:41 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Rainy season bad days for detailers... I'll juz keep to my washing routine that'll suffice...
psychict
post Mar 18 2008, 10:01 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Mar 18 2008, 08:55 PM)
i install frontone...rm50 only..
How does it feel?
psychict
post Mar 20 2008, 11:56 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Another day today... looks like a rainy one too...

0.0272sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:40 PM