LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v7, New Dawn for Malaysia Edition!

WildChai
post Mar 13 2008, 02:26 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Mar 13 2008, 02:12 PM)
That 1 really make me paiseh to drive a myvi lo.......too ah beng style
That was my thought the first time I came across that picture....well, it's all over the papers today.
Everything is standard add-on (RM3k) ...ie Spoiler, side skirt, bumper...the bad add-on is the twin-dual pipe.

Got 4 lubang exhaust....ewww.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by WildChai: Mar 13 2008, 02:27 PM
WildChai
post Mar 14 2008, 11:45 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Mar 14 2008, 11:31 AM)
haha it's not new myvi la..
they jz use the low spec to put on some nice front, back and side skirts and a spoiler..
then it costs around RM2188 including installation and painting..

so add up around 48683.00...
might as well get the SE... haha..
It cost that much for those?
Oh...not to mention the twin-dual exhaust tips. Kinda weird to me...
WildChai
post Mar 17 2008, 06:38 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Hey guys,

need to set some things straight. At the time i paid and signed the contract and stuff. How long will it take for all the necessary documents to be processed after my loan is approved? with JPJ, insurance and all.

Thanx

WildChai
post Mar 18 2008, 01:21 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(Lizan @ Mar 18 2008, 09:12 AM)
hie guys,
gonna get a myvi, which is nicer pearl white or ivory white??
My ivory is coming this week. Was actually contemplating between the 2 whites. Then i saw it...the pearl white has a yellow tinge on it whereas the ivory is just plain white.

The pearl white looks like bird poop....IMHO! or just 5yr old white....
WildChai
post Mar 22 2008, 02:41 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Heya,

My Myvi finally arrived....this afternoon they delivered it to my house. It was a good thing that it rained today...realised that both my headlights was a little fogged up. Think it is not fully sealed.

Should I make a complaint?

Thanx
WildChai
post Mar 22 2008, 10:09 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Well,
how to check for fogged up headlights or if water seeps in when it wasn't raining when i got the car? LOL. And i din even signed yet....told me to sign it either today or monday...let me check it's condition first.

Only realised it when it was raining heavily in the night. Took a picture of it...so can show to SC for proof.

Everything else about the car checks out.

Is there a checklist that can be downloaded or something? a better one i mean

This post has been edited by WildChai: Mar 22 2008, 10:09 AM
WildChai
post Mar 22 2008, 02:24 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 22 2008, 11:36 AM)
take ur car 2 d rough roads 2 test for music in ur car~
if got music then ask them settle off 1st~
already did that...Thank goodness no unwanted "music"...lol. Everything seems to be normal. just find that the air-cond compressor kicks in often. Trying to reduce it adjusting the thermostat. Anyone has the same bugging thing?

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Mar 22 2008, 11:57 AM)
if the water went into the headlamp... for sure the water hog still inside the headlamp under hot sun because the water vapour in headlamp and water no where to go since the headlamp sealed... u cant wipe the water since it is inside...

if only heavy rain or early morning having water hog on the headlamp, it because the difference of temperature of outside headlamp and inside headlamp... if u able to wipe the water, is normal...
I have 2 other frens that drives a myvi....we were all parked side by side....arrived at the same time for mamak. Theirs seems ok...only mine was fogged up inside. Gonna head to the SC on monday for evaluation.
WildChai
post Mar 22 2008, 11:44 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Sori....question posted was common among myvians.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by WildChai: Mar 22 2008, 11:50 PM
WildChai
post Mar 23 2008, 12:30 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(joivyhn @ Mar 23 2008, 12:26 AM)
pearl white not nice?? do everyone agree with it?? this is the first time i heard about it..

U hurt me me u know.. sob cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Not to say not nice...just some ppl think it's too yellow for a white. I mean the tinge of yellow makes it look....ummm...old?

0.0607sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:02 PM