LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v7, New Dawn for Malaysia Edition!

[ r u g a ]
post Jan 3 2008, 08:17 PM

661 posts

i wanted to ask something regarding our Front Disc Brake(the rotor),is it normal for them to be very rusty on the part where the brake pad dont touch?

my set of disc brake have been claim last month and i notice it will rust very quickly compare to what i used to have that is the old batch disc brake where it will vibrate when we step on it.

i also notice that newer myvi 2007 batch or myvi SE has a disc brake that will not rust,the part that is not touch by the brake pad seems to be like coated or paint with something that the colour look like primer and its anti rust i guess.

[ r u g a ]
post Jan 3 2008, 10:53 PM

661 posts

this is a pic from my car,i claim it last month,the rotor is damn rusty

and this is a pic from a myvi SE,clean and rust free..cantik
[ r u g a ]
post Jan 4 2008, 06:08 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jan 4 2008, 02:13 AM)
The vibration felt when braking is due to the disc rotors warping.
I had the same problem on mine, filed a warranty claim and only got it replaced some 5 months after that. Perodua SC replaced the front disc rotor and calipers.

It is pretty normal for disc rotors to show signs of rust. the rusts on the rotors will be gone after a bit of braking.
rust won't be gone even u brake for years,i'm talking about the part which the brake pad cant contact with.

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 4 2008, 02:59 AM)
dun worry bro~
most of d cars also like tat n its normal~
infact even both my car satria n kancil also same like tat n my dad's vios also same having tis prob also~
so it's not really a big deal~
n cheers cuz nothing 2 perfect man~

the problem is not this lol,i just wan know why the myvi se got rotor that dont rust and i wanted to know isit only 2007 batch myvi or later get those coated rotor..
[ r u g a ]
post Jan 4 2008, 06:18 PM

661 posts

i even claim at the end of 2007 that means i should get new stock of rotor ma,why the one i get is like the one in the older before 2006 rotor..the rust is not nice looking
[ r u g a ]
post Jan 6 2008, 01:26 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Nelson88 @ Jan 4 2008, 11:23 PM)
i tek another good look at my disc brake 2day under bright daylight... De part wer u mentioned (the rusted part) is silver in colour so can't differentiate whether it had been sprayed or izit de original metal colour... 2 me it looks like sprayed tho... btw my car is SE bought in July 2007, till now de disc brake looks brand new, no rust at all and de mileage bout 12k plus d... Hope dis can help  smile.gif Hope it'll stay lidat coz i oso hate those rusted disc brakes but can't help it... if it's reli sprayed den it's gd news ler...
ic,thats very good..thanks for the clarification..i just dont like the rotor to look rust..it looks like its not going to function well..basically i hate thing with rust haha.. nod.gif
[ r u g a ]
post Jan 14 2008, 09:40 PM

661 posts

if i were to change my tyre i would get the bridgestone adrenalin,but heard that the price is quite high for 195/50/R15 near Rm300 like that..
[ r u g a ]
post Jan 15 2008, 08:13 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 15 2008, 02:13 AM)
for rich ppl use only~
hahaha~
out of the 4 i change one to that only laugh.gif
nah,just kidding,i mean i wish to try that ever since i saw it launch because their product promote till very good.
actually i dont know which of the tyre are nice,i nvr change any..so we can consider the stock NCT5 tyre ok right? how if i wan something better..
[ r u g a ]
post Jan 19 2008, 10:59 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jan 19 2008, 11:16 PM)
Yo bro, thank you very much for recommanding me at Ban Hooi Tayar Sdn Bhd. It's one of the best deal ever I made by far. Everything is perfect. Dealing, conversing etc. I really like one of the guy (Romie). Sarawakian. Dam smooth. Trade in my myvi (First batch) + tayar RM725. I think it's a good deal. I duno weather other place can get better. In the end i pick

http://www.thaimazda3.com/forum/uploads/po...49761_thumb.jpg

Thank again bro  notworthy.gif
wow that rim is not bad..more pic pls and tell us how much u got that for and tyre
[ r u g a ]
post Jan 20 2008, 12:56 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jan 20 2008, 12:36 PM)
To all you fine people. I think best refer to our recommender tkytky  notworthy.gif. Because of him, I get to know romie from ban hooi tayar sdn bhd. That guy dam cincai. Sorry, I put it wrong  rclxub.gif . RM650 from my trade in. My first batch myvi rim and tire. Total RM650. I think2 can push higher but kesian at ramie later boss marah him  tongue.gif . My rim is 15" x 6.5 lenso samurai SH Alloy Rim Superlight. Dam light. RM1100. Best go for 17 or 18 if u darelah  tongue.gif . Best is 15 because once u go beyond that, your rim selalu bengkok and tyre always pancit  tongue.gif . Many people came back there and complain malaysia road  tongue.gif . For tire i bought 195/55R15 michelin pilot preceda 2 (PP2) RM235per tire. DAM perfect combination  rclxm9.gif . Now i can easier for 190km. Test power at port klang yesterday 3am. Dam smooth. Racing nut and eiback spring also i buy. A bit lowered. Now waithing for my complete Myvi SE body kit. I think2 next week ready lor. U knowlah ASB so mafan have to spray and dry lor  doh.gif . I perfectly recommand all you guys to go to Ban Hooi Tayar Sdn Bhd (Landmark Kedai papan opposite and keep looking at left shop row). Seek for Romie. Btw, dunlah everyone buy the same rim  sweat.gif . Later eveyone become samurai lor  tongue.gif . Alot other lenso. Take your time there. And the chinese counter girl working there aiyo dam cun and cute and cun and cute and cun aiyoyoyoyoyoyoyo . Feel like  brows.gif  her.
i wan picture brows.gif
how about the 6.5jj rim? doesnt hit any part of the car when doing a full turn right? i was thinking of 7jj dont know does that fit or not..
[ r u g a ]
post Jan 21 2008, 09:58 AM

661 posts

but memang SE no classic gold colour thats what jason meant
[ r u g a ]
post Feb 4 2008, 12:17 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Feb 4 2008, 10:02 AM)
Just wanna check with you all, last 2-3 weeks my car have this noise. Not sure what but each time i put from N to D, come out so annoying noise. Then when i step the gas then it gone. Same if i put from N to R. Same noise but only temporary. Only now is getting worst. Wonder why? Checked at enos. They say something wrong with the gearbox. Check P2, they say takde apo2. Jangan takut. Ini semua biasa sahaja. WTF! What kind of answer is that. Feel like beating that fellow. Any one know what the problemo ?
somehow i also got the same thing happen on my car,tried to tell SC once and they don't even care about it and just write an OK on the list and when i ask them they say no prob,is ok.

the noise is not so loud but if u open ur window or door at a particularly silent place,u can hear it very well,something like krakkkk or tratt sound..but quite faint

This post has been edited by [ r u g a ]: Feb 4 2008, 12:22 PM
[ r u g a ]
post Feb 9 2008, 06:01 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Feb 9 2008, 05:12 PM)
Hello.. Happy holidays.. My car already reach 55K.. so many things to change.  Next thing on my list are absorbers, coolant, gear oil and brake pad (rear).  Anyone know when to service aircon? Timing belt for 1.0SR need to change at 80K right?
for rear drum brake,its using brake shoe and air conditioning system is service every 3year or 60,000km

This post has been edited by [ r u g a ]: Feb 9 2008, 06:02 PM
[ r u g a ]
post Feb 10 2008, 12:40 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Feb 10 2008, 01:45 AM)
RM250 is consider cheap lo. If u want some improve in ur engine performance and smooth engine then go for it. U wouldn't get wrong with K&N.

Added on February 10, 2008, 12:46 am

Yes....many ppl go for PU include me.

Yes.....radio, power window all FOC if still in warranty

Added on February 10, 2008, 12:49 am

Anyway, the thing for ur rear drum is called Brake shoe and not brake pad.

For ur aircond.......yes....go for check up. Add gas and check aircon coil. Btw, MYvi don't have air con filter by default.
for me i'll go for fibre,and if i do so the car should not be lowered too much or else doh.gif haha..
the brake shoe usually last like almost forever,my mom's car using them for 8years and nvr change,the rear brake still ok at lease i can throw it while i pull the handbrake thumbup.gif

there's a receiver drier for our myvi system,if u spot carefully on the right side of the air cond condenser theres a tube,thats our receiver drier(integrated)
[ r u g a ]
post Feb 11 2008, 01:20 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Feb 10 2008, 05:32 PM)
Yes......but there still don't have air con filter where those japan brand and import car had air con filter by default.
which filter do you mean by? the cabin filter or the receiver drier/filter?

and also today just realize that my rear wiper is stolen by dont know which jack..quite mad.gif
i wonder why they wanted to take the rear wiper away,my car is already 2years old together with that wiper and i dont even bother to change a new wiper because rarely use it,and now the jack just took it off and its fugly from behind..
cny le god damn him
[ r u g a ]
post Feb 11 2008, 12:30 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Feb 11 2008, 09:23 AM)
Hmmmm......20k.....change ATF, change spark plug, change oil filter and engine oil. around less than rm300

Added on February 11, 2008, 8:24 am

Yes. Cabin Filter aka Air Con filter.
oh ok,but weirdly i got that cabin filter in my car thou it doesnt makes any much different because the filter remains clean,maybe i travel less and did not encounter much dusty places.

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 11 2008, 11:32 AM)
you are not the only one who kena stolen the rear wiper. i also kena by that bastards. where your rear wiper kena stolen? my one kena stolen at genting klang also known as 'black place' laugh.gif
u know what? is just infront of my house la my car..in klang utama,which is in klang.
[ r u g a ]
post Feb 11 2008, 06:38 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 11 2008, 01:50 PM)
can use our own engine oil... but warranty void or not is subjective and depend on SC...
they said so is bcos they want to cari makan...
less use aircon also? maybe ur car too clean...  tongue.gif

klang utama? is it nearby klang parade? later i will going to klang parade there...  sweat.gif safe to park around there?
yea just go on..klang parade is ok actually nt much case in klang la mine is..i think my neighbor who hates me parking my car around the side of his house took it off..since that guy is damn stingy and pei phei .. rich but attitude damn sucks..his house only got 2damn car why i cant park around that area which he doesnt occupied..my house has 3cars and is not a corner house,so only one car can be park infront of the house..the other two will park opposite which is around the side of his damn corner house. shakehead.gif
[ r u g a ]
post Feb 15 2008, 11:38 AM

661 posts

vin_ann: are u using phillips x-treme power bulbs? if you are,do you mind to give some review over that smile.gif where u bought it from btw,order online from powerbulb uh? with free wedge bulb?

This post has been edited by [ r u g a ]: Feb 15 2008, 11:38 AM
[ r u g a ]
post Feb 16 2008, 12:24 PM

661 posts

air con cabin filter only helps filter out particle such as damp dirt and dust from entering your cooling coil,if those thing enter your coil they will block quite much of airflow and the cooling system isn't working at its efficient level. those thing that stuck at coil also will promote growing of bacteria and germs and those you can see from meat or bread when left wet for a few days.those stuff will come blowing out from the vent.

so i do agree with air cond cabin filter does block a little bit air flow because last time i used to turn the fan to speed1 but since the filter is installed i prefer it at speed2 to suit my need.
[ r u g a ]
post Feb 17 2008, 03:53 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Nelson88 @ Feb 16 2008, 08:40 PM)
oh... okok... now i understand... seems like de air quality is reli not so gd w/o the filter huh... so u bought de a/c filter for ur car oredi?? how much and how u install it?? i heard that the 1st few batches of myvi oredi have the compartment for the filter but the latest 1 doesn't rite?? mine is SE got it in July 2007 so means it doesn't come with the compartment oredi?? if i wanna fix now have to buy the compartment oso?? sifus, pls, i nd ur advice  icon_question.gif if reli necessary den i'm planning to get 1 oso if it's not too expensive also la...
i din buy mine oh,i claim it from SC when complaining about bad odor from air cond..mine was a 2nd or was it 3rd batch of myvi, collect on April 2006.
[ r u g a ]
post Feb 18 2008, 01:23 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Nelson88 @ Feb 17 2008, 08:37 PM)
huh.. u mean dey actually sell de a/c filter der?? but i went and ask before... de SC said they dun sell that... izit reli the a/c filter or smtg else??
i got mine free as i said,i claim it from warranty.
they have the filter but for the bracket i'm not sure

0.0224sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:49 AM