10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v7, New Dawn for Malaysia Edition!

tkytky
post Feb 19 2008, 03:25 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 19 2008, 03:16 PM)
can can~
i use recycle oil only~    brows.gif  brows.gif
no la~
i jus put a bag of rough salt or sand enuf liao~    laugh.gif
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
tkytky
post Feb 19 2008, 03:33 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 19 2008, 03:25 PM)
interested on my used engine oil? sell u cheap cheap... i have 5-6L in my house now... brows.gif
hahhaha......u can keep it to feed ur car.......... blink.gif
tkytky
post Feb 20 2008, 09:36 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 19 2008, 06:36 PM)
my house is my shop la~   brows.gif
i service at ur house ma~
u can enjoy lying+rolling on ur bed~    whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Where is ur house le.......mayb will visit u for my free car servicing minus the used engine oil.......hahhaha

Added on February 20, 2008, 9:37 am
QUOTE(clivengu @ Feb 19 2008, 08:32 PM)
How much is Myvi 2nd service gonna be? and any1 knows where can i repair my SE right damaged skirt? I go to a shop...they charge me rm 200 for remold n respray... rm200 i can i change a new Original skirting oredi?
2nd service is normal service. 100++ . Ori skirting cost more than rm200.

This post has been edited by tkytky: Feb 20 2008, 09:37 AM
tkytky
post Feb 21 2008, 10:26 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 21 2008, 02:06 AM)
get better tire la~
michelin not bad also ma~
jus extra rm25 only~
less noise+more grip on da road~
got money buy better tire 1st as it's a safety for urself n family+love ones~

Added on February 21, 2008, 2:10 am
mana ada??
win a bit only ma~  cry.gif  cry.gif
fuh,budak nih bahaya~
put him under reject+blacklisting 1st~  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
hmm.......bro.....what price rite now for PP2 205/45/16?
tkytky
post Feb 21 2008, 10:54 AM

502 posts

QUOTE([ r u g a )
,Feb 21 2008, 10:51 AM]the NCT5 tyre on my car which is like 2year 10months with 30k km mileage on it now sounds super noisy even i'm just cruising at 90km/h annoying
NCT5 is like that la brother......start to make a lot of music when passed 50% life.......time to change tyre lo.

This post has been edited by tkytky: Feb 21 2008, 10:54 AM
tkytky
post Feb 21 2008, 03:30 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 21 2008, 11:56 AM)
rm335~
normal la~
malaysian's best tire ma~
mana ada??
after 10-18k km alsoready start noisy liao wen u dun cross-rotate d tire~
Mine previous NCT5 only started to make noise after 20k++km.
tkytky
post Feb 22 2008, 09:06 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 21 2008, 11:36 PM)
if want to ensure healthy engine, we still can change the engine oil at 5000km @ 3months even though using full syn engine oil...  smile.gif
if u change fully syn at every 5000km then u are very rich and waste the oil only. For fully syn is 10k km and get better brand like mobil, Q8, Motul or chemlube for better protection.

Added on February 22, 2008, 9:12 am
QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 21 2008, 05:30 PM)
i remember got 1 day i saw a myvi black color at glenmarie shah alam with huge wheel like my bro masda premacy wheel.. 17" i guess.. full skirting wald design..

any lyn myvi forum car?

hm.. i wander wat is the FC..
If u get light weight 17" rim then ur FC will be the same

Added on February 22, 2008, 10:03 am
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 22 2008, 06:58 AM)
usually sound from door plastic panel, rear seat and rear panel (between rear window and rear seat)
my sound sometime have, sometime dont have, depend on my car mood.... sweat.gif
but i dont mind much since there have a lot of "moveable hinge" behind there, sure will have some friction while car moving...
hmm.gif sound is unavoidable as P2 QC tolerance also very high. So have to DIY troubleshoot it lo...... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tkytky: Feb 22 2008, 10:03 AM
tkytky
post Feb 22 2008, 11:31 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 22 2008, 11:24 AM)
my myvi front wheel seems like got a bit problem. when i go over a bump, the right front wheel is like hit the top of my front car. i wonder what is wrong. maybe the absorber or what? the sound is quite iritating also leh.. cry.gif
ur suspension still stock or modded? what sound? can describe?
tkytky
post Feb 22 2008, 11:40 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 22 2008, 11:18 PM)
i check at the myvic forum..they say 1k service will change the ATF fluid..but how come my bro 1k service at my hometown sc didnt change one? sad.gif confused
Yes. first service is must to change everything lube. Then ask ur brother to change it.
tkytky
post Feb 23 2008, 11:15 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 23 2008, 12:03 AM)
oic...cos my mum just scold me bcos i say will chg atf oil..while she say i waste money bcos my bro when service that time..the sc didnt chg atf..
The reason to change ATF oil is because New car or car that is less than 1000km mileage will have a lot of metal deposit in the oil. So it is better to change.

Added on February 23, 2008, 11:16 am
QUOTE(anzen600 @ Feb 23 2008, 11:14 AM)
what is ATF ? automatic transmisson fuel ?
automatic transmisson fluid

Added on February 23, 2008, 11:17 am
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 22 2008, 09:45 PM)
It's frustating to me. The problem happens on the same window again as previous case and all windows are working fine.
Power windows switch, they won't fix it but change it to new unit

This post has been edited by tkytky: Feb 23 2008, 11:17 AM
tkytky
post Feb 24 2008, 09:18 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Feb 24 2008, 02:15 AM)
I just install K&N to my myvi. Wah lau nehhh. I don't realize that it's quite powerful. Good pick up increment and as usual lor my FC also incress lor huhuhu. Suffer a setback. But, i don't recommand to install for people that thinking for FC. It's only suitable for people to maximize performance wise. K&N rockz.
Urs is drop in filter or open pod? Increase FC???? It is all about ur right foot la. lighter ur foot la......
tkytky
post Feb 24 2008, 09:22 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 23 2008, 07:07 PM)
polish? new paint not need polish lah... sweat.gif

for me, wash + claying + sealant (wax) will spend 1 day...
Yup. New car wait till 1 year first then only polish. Otherwise Wash, clay + wax or sealant will do. I do recommend Perma Glass Sealant and Perma Glass Claybar. These stuff is great.
tkytky
post Feb 25 2008, 12:27 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Feb 24 2008, 11:27 PM)
That is for proper detailing.  Once or twice ayear, You do it all.
The guy in the first page describe how he polish his car, read carefully.  It is not an ordinary wax job.  He does 3 layers of polish and detailer wax. Read the entire thread.
3 Layer of polish..........even meguair don't recommend 3 layer of polish on normal car or even on seriously lost of gloss car. I would say not need 3 layer but just normal polish 1 layer will do.

To see whether the car is need to clay, try to feel the car surface with ur finger. If u feel the surfaces got rough spot, then Clay is needed. There is no way u can remove the dirt by waxing.
tkytky
post Feb 25 2008, 09:31 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(yen187 @ Feb 25 2008, 05:08 AM)
Hi All,

I would like to know whats the rim size and tyres you guys/girls are using?
and whats the FC change with the rim sizes?

i know the FC depends on how heavy your right leg is but just a rough estimate will do.

I went through about 20 pages but can't find any of your car pics... saw one with HID hehe... but the light is dam bright.

Thanks in advance.
I am using 16" rim with 205/45/16 tyre. FC around 350km for rm60 if not a lot rev. if rev a lot around 300+km 100% city usage. Mine is auto. FC is depend on ur right foot. Choose the rim which is the lightest as possible. Mine 16" rim wrap with tyre is more lighter than stock rim with stock tyre. Mine is taiwan rim. Not necessary to get japan rim as nowadays taiwan rim is getting better. If u really can afford japan rim then go ahead. U won't regret it. For picture yes go surf those dedicated forum for myvi. I had posted a few picture of my car there.

This post has been edited by tkytky: Feb 25 2008, 09:35 AM
tkytky
post Feb 26 2008, 08:40 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 25 2008, 09:31 PM)
higher psi = higher pressure = tyre harder = lesser grip = lesser road contact/friction = wheel easier to turn
higher psi = higher pressure = tyre harder = lesser grip = lesser road contact/friction = wheel easier to turn = "uncomfort lo"

Added on February 26, 2008, 8:43 am
QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 26 2008, 07:24 AM)
hot tyre i pump till 34 psi o.. for front rear 32
when cold i check..32 psi stop for front ..30 for rear
so i guess when hot tyre 34/32 is correct lor..

anyone always follow the manufacturer psi? 30/30 ?

i last time follow wan.. but very bumpy la.. FC not notice..

i normally pump caltex, all other petrol station pumps always spoil wan..
i see they make new pump, next day wanna try.. OOO, = out of order.. doh.gif
so fast spoil..
got 1 month i also keep going to the projet station now change to shell wan.. new pump.. after 1 month all pump OOO  rclxub.gif

where got nice pump.. i go lor.. dun care where la..

but fuel.. petronas, caltex, or shell..
Mine tyre always with 30/30. More comfort.

Added on February 26, 2008, 8:45 am
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 25 2008, 10:08 PM)
so how much should i pump in eh? normal is 31 psi right? i think 33 psi enough? scare the tyre will burse only. laugh.gif
Normal is 30psi. If more tyre get harder.

This post has been edited by tkytky: Feb 26 2008, 08:45 AM
tkytky
post Feb 27 2008, 08:54 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 27 2008, 08:49 AM)
is a gasket for drain plug (drain ur used engine oil)... purpose of gasket is prevent oil dripping out after tighten the screw/plug

it is a standard service package list in p2...
http://www.perodua.com.my/index.php?sectio...(R)ion=wm&id=8
most of the p2 SC will charge even though they never change it...
Yup. They eat ur money already. Acctually Drain Gasket no need change everytime 1.

Added on February 27, 2008, 8:58 am
QUOTE(PureGeek @ Feb 26 2008, 11:02 PM)
seriously the... maybe i shud say pickup rather than power...
btw the interior is i would say 98% same as in myvi

Added on February 26, 2008, 11:03 pmp[anel lights colour same... red and black
Yes. Pickup our myvi can win yaris even vios. But when come to mid to high range rpm.........those car eat myvi alive. Myvi win in term of pick up is because myvi is light or should i said is a kosong car.

This post has been edited by tkytky: Feb 27 2008, 08:58 AM
tkytky
post Feb 27 2008, 10:44 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 27 2008, 09:08 AM)
no choices, i cant argue bcos i didnt look on the progress 100% while changing engine oil...

kosong meh? if u look on myvi and saga engine bay, totally 2 different world... sweat.gif
If u wan to monitor those SC mechanic then don't go P2 SC but go those authorize SC which allow u to stand beside ur car while they servicing ur car.

The reason i said kosong is no sound proof material. For myvi just a few piece of lousy foam stick in the door panel, roof and floor pan. Not like those car from toyota, sound proof everywhere. If Our myvi engine put into saga engine bay also will look kosong la. Myvi engine bay is small and compact that y look like a lot of thing and hard to work on the engine.

This post has been edited by tkytky: Feb 27 2008, 10:45 AM
tkytky
post Feb 27 2008, 04:56 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Feb 27 2008, 04:30 PM)
Yup, they eat up your RM4 like thatlah i guess. Now, i have my own place to service. Dam fast, friendly and somore they call u up to see. hehe. The mechanic said to me who teach you every time service have to change the gasket. I also confuse. So far each time i service (every 10k) i only change oil filter N engine oil. Then they will check the rest. If they found out something not right they consult with you first. Like that lor better. If p2, they will say Hello encik, tolong duduk dalam. Luar sini bahaya. Kita tak ada insurance utk encik  sweat.gif
Is like that lo. They wan to earn more money from us mah. Btw, where u service ur car?

tkytky
post Feb 28 2008, 12:23 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 27 2008, 10:06 PM)
i think even for the 1st 3 service, u still can request for p2 gold bottle engine oil. i think the mechanic wanna free hassle, they want to quote u same as service package list or they already make the billing... or they dont know gold engine oil can be use on any car also since is SM spec. whistling.gif all the gasoline engine oil can be use on any car, just depend on whether the engine oil suitable for the engine or not like xxW-xx...

lol... if ur oil still gold, highly believe ur engine powered by electric...  tongue.gif
but still dont take the risk, feeling is different... maybe bcos oil filter still function properly and oil doesnt contain any dirty deposits... if u take the oil to lab test, the acid level may shock u... higher acid level may damage ur engine faster... otherwise u DIY to change engine oil urself, drain up the oil and pour out little by little, u can see the visible deposits sink under the oil even though used 5000km only...

and see from dipstick engine oil color wont be accurate... try to drain out all the engine oil, u will shock how black is the engine oil... look on the bottle having some oil, still look transparent, but once u look on the oil... blackie... rclxub.gif
Carbon deposit for sure have. As long u the oil still smooth when u feel by hand then it is still can use. But don't drag longer than what it should be. Almost all Chemlube oil is in Group 4 and 5. So Acid level is proven to be low and protection level is proven. No need to have worry on it.

Added on February 28, 2008, 12:28 am
QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 27 2008, 10:19 PM)
blackie oil means wat?
if gold color means wat?
wat is the differ?
noobie on car..

dear sifuz,
please teach ya..  tongue.gif
Oil become black mean used and have carbon deposit created from combustion. Gold color mean new oil la.

Added on February 28, 2008, 12:31 am
QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 27 2008, 11:20 PM)
LOL, but then if go over 5k with the engine oil, shud be black color, but wat if is still not so black means wat?
Semi syn normal can reach 7k km. but try don't go beyond that. Not so black if reach 5-7k also must change la.

Added on February 28, 2008, 12:34 am
QUOTE(doremon @ Feb 27 2008, 08:56 PM)
I always service my car at eneos, jusco kepong there. Great service, friendly, fast and they will keep quite first until u ask they to do. What ever u ask they to do they will do for u. If u don't any thing about service they will guide you 1 by 1 starting with only oil engine and oil filter. Rest they will inspect in front of u and consult u.

Bro gkl83 just to share with you i am using chemlube 10w30 (yellow cap) been using it since last year. Up till now, i only service twice since August 07 till now. First service 10k. second service 15k and so on. Max i not sure. I often rev my car till reach 4k-6k. Petrol dun saylah like water only  cry.gif .After rev there rev here highwaylah etclah reach 10k guess what, the oil still gold in color. This is my first time service. If p2 oil aiyoyo sure rosak already my engine  sweat.gif Speaking from my experiencelah just sharing with you all. I know there are other better oil engine then chemlube but i am so comfortable with chemlube because i can straight away feel the different after install new oil. Light,smooth soundless etc. I intend to stick with this oil for a long time. Just my opinion  notworthy.gif
Ohh Eneos......anyway Chemlube oil is one of the best oil around. Don't worry on it.

This post has been edited by tkytky: Feb 28 2008, 12:34 AM
tkytky
post Mar 1 2008, 01:53 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Mar 1 2008, 01:52 AM)
Exhaust.......full exhaust system will give the most obvious.
Yes. Full exhaust system will give the most obvious.

Added on March 1, 2008, 1:58 am
QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 1 2008, 01:08 AM)
Not so sure about manual but mine using auto and only reach 2.3k rpm
then how long to reach 100kmph le......ehhehe

This post has been edited by tkytky: Mar 1 2008, 01:58 AM

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:29 PM