13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v7, New Dawn for Malaysia Edition!

gkl83
post Feb 12 2008, 11:58 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 12 2008, 11:45 PM)
we all can wait...  tongue.gif

wah lau... so many spec ar...
but this is what money worth lol... pay more, get better...

i think p2 spec and eneos spec not much differences bah... tongue.gif
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 07:00 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 13 2008, 01:12 AM)
hmm.. eneos engine oil eh? i nvr heard this engine oil before. sweat.gif i wonder where is the recommended place to buy spare part for my myvi. seems like got a lot of things want to change especially my back sensor. one of the sensors rosak alraedy. sweat.gif

u staying at JB right? eneos SC is well know in klang valley... smile.gif
even the initial d movie and drama keep showing eneos petrol station... like our local shell petrol station...

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 13 2008, 02:24 AM)
waaa~
need so many things 2 open wor~
hehehehee~

huh? thought most of them is essential 1? except the ramp and jack...
and oil filter i must open with oil filter wrench, it is fncking tight...
not able to take it out with bare hand although oil filter wrapped plenty of rubber band...
used oil filter wrench to take it out and almost going to bend the oil filter casing... doh.gif

question:
original p2 oil filter got black color 1? imitation or... ?

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 13 2008, 07:03 AM
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 09:33 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Feb 13 2008, 09:03 AM)
So far P2 oil filter i had seen in SC is black color. But i nvr seen white color b4....Anyway as long u can confirm the origin of the oil filter is from P2 then is safe.......smile.gif

Added on February 13, 2008, 9:07 am

Well.......IMHO......RM112 for semi-syn.......i would rather pay a little more to get full-syn.

if imitation p2 oil filter? sure shocking.gif ...
i think the default oil filter from p2 car factory should be white if not mistaken...

cheap full-syn also have to depend on the quality and addictive also loh...
like BHP selling full-syn with RM99... but some of the ppl said that it at different oil groups if not mistaken...

EDIT:
confirmed is white oil filter which default from factory...
http://paultan.org/archives/2005/05/23/per...yvi-engine-bay/

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 13 2008, 09:40 AM
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 10:33 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Feb 13 2008, 10:09 AM)
Well i not sure above P2 oil filter, the SC had been giving me the black 1........ hmm.gif

Yes.....buy group 4 to group 5 oil is better and if can with the later API standard. For quality engine oil u might look in Motul, Mobil, Q8, Castrol (German) or Chemlube. All this brand is in group 4 and 5 with latest API standard. Other full-syn that is below rm100 normally is in group 3. At the moment, i am looking at Motul H-Tech 0w-30 full-syn which selling at RM140 at Eneos. So if compare to Eneos semi-syn oil selling at RM112 i would rather take Motul H-tech. Just my 2 cent......smile.gif

duh... sound like i start regret... should choose motul full-syn instead... hehe...
but semi-syn should enough for me, 7500km clocked with 6months... 6 months interval quite long for a car... sweat.gif
another reasons i choose eneos bcos can get from some spare parts shop below RM100... and japan engine oil for japan engine... tongue.gif

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 13 2008, 10:26 AM)
i staying in cheras, kl. laugh.gif erm.. eneos SC at klang valley? can give me the specific location? near where geh? and one thing, where is the good place to buy myvi spare part? i heard kedai abang quite expensive ler.

eneos at 1U bandar utama and kepong jusco leh... unsure.gif

i got the standard spare part price list for myvi, almost the complete 1... i can give u later the price list, at least wont potong by sellers...

Added on February 13, 2008, 10:37 am
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 13 2008, 10:30 AM)
inside the shopping mall eh? if got chance, will go there see see. wonder where you guys get your oil filter. laugh.gif

any spare parts shop selling oil filter loh sweat.gif even eneos also selling it but the range look not much... quite limited...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 13 2008, 10:37 AM
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 11:10 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 13 2008, 10:59 AM)
wah.. i want the price list ler.. can give me ah? biggrin.gif every spare part shop got selling oil filter? but if i want to find perodua original oil filter leh? where to buy? go to P2 SC? laugh.gif

tonight send u the price list, have to dig my PC database tonight... tongue.gif

all of spare part shops sure selling oil filter bcos is consumable things...
OEM original oil filter with hologram which showed in pictures on previous page (should 99% original i think) RM10 at spare parts shop...
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 04:38 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 13 2008, 03:53 PM)
you need to book for one week earlier. if you can book and get this sat to do your service, then go for fast service. i think you only need to add rm 10 to do the fast service. hopefully no one is on the list that time lor.

dont try to p2 SC... especially glenmarie branch, mostly will wait till muntah darah...
better go to authorized SC (dealer), no booking required and fast service...
but if saturday still may need to queue up also... if go when weekday usually no car at authorized SC (dealer)
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 04:44 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 13 2008, 04:39 PM)
yes...finally i am back with my new vivi .. hehe laugh.gif still not used to driving big car.. sad.gif

congratulation... rclxms.gif
myvi ok lah, just it wider than ur ex-kancil, that all... so be careful while cornering... tongue.gif

Added on February 13, 2008, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 13 2008, 04:43 PM)
Dealer like some in Jalan 222 (name withheld) tried to sell me oil additives for a myvi..  doh.gif

Another one in pandamaran damaged my kancil compressor back in 1995/96; end up gotta fork out 2k for it.  doh.gif

selling stuffs quite normal loh... wanna cari makan... for me also may do so... tongue.gif
like glenmarie selling bonnet liner together with new car... sweat.gif

but compressor damaged need Rm2k? doh.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 13 2008, 04:47 PM
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 04:54 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 13 2008, 04:47 PM)
hehe..yalo...just now speed 140 at highway....so scary..my kancil cant reach this speed~..

so fast raped ur wife? tongue.gif
at the moment i dare to rape is 110km/h... tongue.gif
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 05:30 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Feb 13 2008, 05:25 PM)
I sending my car for 2nd service soon.Should i use my own engine oil or use P2 oil?

SC always not welcome outside food while free labour charge service...
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 05:52 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Feb 13 2008, 05:48 PM)
Nope. They will not welcome it also........

yeap...
if wanna to use ur own engine oil, SC wont happy is an issue and warranty may another issue...

Added on February 13, 2008, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 13 2008, 05:51 PM)
The moment I get my car, turn the corner, 6000 rpm hard break in already tongue.gif

rude driver found... sweat.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 13 2008, 05:52 PM
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 06:39 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 13 2008, 06:31 PM)
wah..my budget for tint is below rm400...dunno got any reasonable 1 or not.. sad.gif
multigard... opposite sunway pyramid... RM450 done...
but for sure expensive, paper will be thicker...
gkl83
post Feb 14 2008, 12:24 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 13 2008, 11:46 PM)
didnt get any voucher as my vivi get rm1.2k dc...so no free gift sad.gif

RM1200 discount quite a lot for u... u can do good tint with that money...
at least better than u get steering lock, door protection from theft, etc... total cost not worth more than Rm1k sweat.gif

just now did full tank, will do a testing on my FC with my eneos engine oil...
if it can perform better than my previous p2 engine oil's FC (best record 19km/L), i can say that it is a good engine oil...
gkl83
post Feb 17 2008, 10:16 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 17 2008, 09:16 PM)
they say if u want a good tint..must look for the rate which the IRR is more than 90% and uvr is 99%

but i think price would more than 1k...budget below 600 cannot do anything but a medium range of tint which IRR is around 70% or less..i think maybe less..ard 60% only lo

i am oso trying to scout ard a good and reasonable price tint...but i think with our budget..u get what u paid for~...

i dont mind about IRR, UVR or whatever... or even the branding...
what u paid, what u get... and the most concern is free hassle in future and good quality workmanship...
imagine tinted the window and always have bubble inside there, force to drive the shop refix again which will made them unpatient...
gkl83
post Feb 18 2008, 05:14 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Nelson88 @ Feb 18 2008, 02:05 PM)
ok, thx bro... i'll try 2 hunt for it in other SC when i'm free... btw wat's de smell u complaint 2 de SC until u can claim an a/c filter for free??

not all SC hving this air con filter... even though i going to air con shop to get it, but they dont have the stock...

but i have a seller contact which selling air con filter, i bought 2 units of air con filter from him at LDP 6months ago...
RM35 per pieces if not remember wrong...
gkl83
post Feb 18 2008, 09:41 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 18 2008, 07:31 PM)
any1 using seat belt stopper? ....

myvi seat belt very tight meh? i think should ok bah...

get those belt stopper which hang on the pillar 1, quite a big plastic pieces and cost Rm2.50 if not mistaken... quite efficient... but dont get those tiny belt stopper which clipped on seat belt, i can confirm u will regret... tongue.gif

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 18 2008, 09:12 PM)
i saw one eneos shop near the SS15 subang jaya there. don know whether it got sell the eneos engine oil or what but the shop got this name on it. tongue.gif

the shop banner used to do advertisement only bah... like handphone shop...
but usually will sell eneos oil also since they used it as their banner...
if no they "slapping on their mouth", say got eneos but not selling eneos... laugh.gif

QUOTE(radioactive @ Feb 18 2008, 09:16 PM)
but the rev limiter only kicks in when u really go into the red zone....

i rev my car to 6.6k....i see no rev limiter kicking in....my leg force limiter kick in. my leg become lembik sweat.gif
i worry if the timing chain breaks...my pistons gonna crash into the valves...cam shaft bending...con-ron bending....aiyo.. so freakish

if engine kong, time for turbo engine... brows.gif
gkl83
post Feb 18 2008, 10:05 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 18 2008, 10:00 PM)
no.. they not using the it for banner but it is written on the shop's name. laugh.gif you think they not going to sell eneos engine oil there? burn their shop down. tongue.gif

whao... Ah Long found... sweat.gif tongue.gif

dont want to wait my 1st FC with eneos oil result then only decide to purchase it?
i think the FC will be the best result ever for me... travelled 220km used 3 bars only, around Klang valley only...
me waiting another full tank to get accurate result...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 18 2008, 10:06 PM
gkl83
post Feb 18 2008, 11:52 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 18 2008, 10:28 PM)
what u mean 1st FC with eneos oil?

1st time i using eneos engine oil and calculating the FC while using it...
gkl83
post Feb 19 2008, 03:02 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Feb 19 2008, 02:51 PM)
Can no problem........if u service my car for free la (engine oil change, radiator flush, gearbox oil change).......hahhaha  laugh.gif

later cheeann treat ur car "drink" starbuck for ur engine, gearbox and radiator... tongue.gif
gkl83
post Feb 19 2008, 03:25 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 19 2008, 03:16 PM)
can can~
i use recycle oil only~    brows.gif  brows.gif
no la~
i jus put a bag of rough salt or sand enuf liao~    laugh.gif

interested on my used engine oil? sell u cheap cheap... i have 5-6L in my house now... brows.gif
gkl83
post Feb 19 2008, 03:34 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 19 2008, 03:29 PM)
u should use pm ma~
now u c him pengsan like tat liao   rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

sharing is caring... hands.gif laugh.gif

Added on February 19, 2008, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(tkytky @ Feb 19 2008, 03:33 PM)
hahhaha......u can keep it to feed ur car..........  blink.gif

not lah, i keeping it to "bath" other ppl cars or house... brows.gif