6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v7, New Dawn for Malaysia Edition!

SUSDavid83
post Feb 21 2008, 10:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 21 2008, 09:32 PM)
same.. i think i have this problem with my master switch also.. will change in 1 day or appointment o?

mine still can open.. but like stuck stuck halfway lor.. like no oil... not smooth anymore..
It depends if the SC got spare part on-hand. If they have ready spare part, they could replace it for you in less than an hour. If unfortunely there's no spare part, they'll ask you to come back in other day.

This is my 2nd time of occurance for the same problem. I changed this part once under warranty claim.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 22 2008, 09:22 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 22 2008, 02:34 PM)
water went inside? i only had this problem when i had to go in my car during a downpour and causing the switch to get wet
I don't think so. Let's see how the SC report on this complaint.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 22 2008, 09:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 22 2008, 09:36 PM)
my window power switch also got problem. i can open my passenger seat's window which beside me that one but when i want to close, the window just won't react with the switch. i really wonder what happen to SC QC already nowadays. sleep already?
It's frustating to me. The problem happens on the same window again as previous case and all windows are working fine.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 22 2008, 11:17 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 22 2008, 11:10 PM)
y le??
He doesn't like that colour. I think his commented before last time ... I think gold is for uncles if I remembered correctly.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 23 2008, 11:35 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 23 2008, 02:16 AM)
I'm an uncle already anyway so its not a problem...  hmm.gif  laugh.gif
Sorry if I have offended you.

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Feb 23 2008, 11:14 AM)
what is ATF ? automatic transmisson fuel ?
I think should be referring to Automatic Transmission Fluid.

QUOTE(tkytky @ Feb 23 2008, 11:15 AM)
Power windows switch, they won't fix it but change it to new unit
I'm aware of that. Depends on the spart part availability at the SC.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 23 2008, 06:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 23 2008, 06:17 PM)
just finish wash and polish my vivi..really tired~...took double of the time of my kancil~
I understood your fatigue. I feel lazy when I wanted to wash my car. tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Feb 25 2008, 10:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 25 2008, 10:08 PM)
so how much should i pump in eh? normal is 31 psi right? i think 33 psi enough? scare the tyre will burse only. laugh.gif
I'm pumping 220 kPa. I'm more comfortable with kPA unit.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 26 2008, 06:33 PM

52,874 posts

I feel like Petronas gives me a bad FC. Currently testing Petronas now.

This post has been edited by David83: Feb 26 2008, 06:33 PM
SUSDavid83
post Feb 26 2008, 06:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 26 2008, 06:42 PM)
if pump full tank then just use ur eyes to see petrol over flow lo...  tongue.gif
I have experienced twice for the overflow situation. Both also at Shell!
SUSDavid83
post Feb 26 2008, 06:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 26 2008, 06:46 PM)
huh? really? shocking.gif just a joke just now...

so far i dont have such experience that over flow on shell station, except i keep pump petrol after the gun trigger released itself but my hand itchy forcing petrol going into tank...
maybe bcos petronas pump machine too old and they never planned to change it and the sensor rusted... sweat.gif
My experience at Shell and Caltex was that the gun didn't release trigger out itself. Wasted at least few RM of petrol.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 28 2008, 11:16 AM

52,874 posts

Anybody tried until no bars?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 28 2008, 11:21 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Feb 28 2008, 11:17 AM)
wow..can go so far?
i scared later the car stop half way..
My friend said even with no bars, you can still run for maybe few more kms.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 28 2008, 11:40 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Feb 28 2008, 11:21 AM)
I dont think you can do until no bars.Even if tank empty oso will have 1 blinking bar.
How you know? You experienced before?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2008, 12:37 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Mar 1 2008, 12:28 PM)
cannot wash car sad.gif raining
It's a kind of waste of effort after you washed if it rains.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 4 2008, 07:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Mar 4 2008, 03:28 PM)
3rd service of course still in the book.. free la.. i don't know about 4th service whistling.gif
4th service on ward has to be charged for labour unless you get extra free service vouchers from your SA.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 4 2008, 11:01 PM

52,874 posts

Do I need to refill my air cond gas now? My car is more than a year.

SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2008, 10:20 PM

52,874 posts

Send my car for 5th service tomorrow.

Still considering if want to perform a tyre rotation+alignment at SC.

SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2008, 10:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Mar 14 2008, 10:23 PM)
i lost count for my service..i guess shud b the 6th

i m goin 2 service 2molo biggrin.gif
You should create maintainence log with you.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 15 2008, 01:35 PM

52,874 posts

Back from service. Paid RM 119.45 for regular stuffs with milage clocked at 10.2k km.

Anybody interested with the new bodykit (optional accessory to new buyer/car owner) at RM 2188? What you guys think of it? Plain? Overpriced?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 15 2008, 02:00 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(siaokia @ Mar 15 2008, 01:54 PM)
You get interested in mortified car rclxm9.gif ?but i felt 2.1k is over price.. hmm.gif
I didn't say that I wanted to. I mere ask about it.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0545sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:39 PM