6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v7, New Dawn for Malaysia Edition!

CrossFirE
post Feb 22 2008, 11:24 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

my myvi front wheel seems like got a bit problem. when i go over a bump, the right front wheel is like hit the top of my front car. i wonder what is wrong. maybe the absorber or what? the sound is quite iritating also leh.. cry.gif
CrossFirE
post Feb 22 2008, 11:39 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Feb 22 2008, 11:31 AM)
ur suspension still stock or modded? what sound? can describe?
it is a stock one. how to describe ah.. erm.. when i go over a bump, there is a sound like ' tuk ' which is it seems like your tire hit the top of your front wheel. do you understand what i say? unsure.gif
CrossFirE
post Feb 22 2008, 03:48 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 22 2008, 02:18 PM)
the sound occured when ur car going up to bump or going down to bump?

i think the sound occur when my car come down from the bump. what to do now ler? cry.gif
CrossFirE
post Feb 22 2008, 09:36 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

my window power switch also got problem. i can open my passenger seat's window which beside me that one but when i want to close, the window just won't react with the switch. i really wonder what happen to SC QC already nowadays. sleep already?
CrossFirE
post Feb 22 2008, 10:49 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 22 2008, 09:45 PM)
It's frustating to me. The problem happens on the same window again as previous case and all windows are working fine.
i will ask them to check for me in the next coming service and if they fail to fix it for me i will tear down their shop and burn their arses and drag their body to the highway and get melted and slam by all the cars coming for them. laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Feb 23 2008, 10:59 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

erm.. i also like to wash my car one but lazy when think of washing it. laugh.gif erm.. may i know where to buy the clay? it can remove tar stains on my car right?
CrossFirE
post Feb 23 2008, 11:31 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 23 2008, 11:04 PM)
Carrefour, Eneos...
PG (perma glass) wonder clay...

can remove most of the tar stains, it almost like polish but it not remove the paint layer...
oo.. then it easy to wipe off the stains eh? no need to use strong energy to wipe it off right? haha..
CrossFirE
post Feb 24 2008, 11:46 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

hmm.. i know how to wash my car using car shampoo but if you want me to clay my car, i think i will be half died by then. laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Feb 25 2008, 02:02 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

@gkl83

where is your update of your FC man? laugh.gif want to know how the eneos is doing lah. biggrin.gif
CrossFirE
post Feb 25 2008, 08:55 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 25 2008, 07:54 PM)
using air con all the time while u in the car?more power u get without compressor kick in...
check tyre pressure also loh... pump slightly higher than 31psi, maybe 32/33psi... will help some to save FC...
pump higher PSI eh? usually we normal one is 31 right? pump higher to save fuel?
CrossFirE
post Feb 25 2008, 10:08 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 25 2008, 09:31 PM)
higher psi = higher pressure = tyre harder = lesser grip = lesser road contact/friction = wheel easier to turn
so how much should i pump in eh? normal is 31 psi right? i think 33 psi enough? scare the tyre will burse only. laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Feb 26 2008, 01:12 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

my area all pump is useless and hopeless. you really need to pray to god and predict and hopefully can get a useful pump to pump my car. laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Feb 26 2008, 10:46 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Feb 26 2008, 09:16 PM)
im back.......my myvi full tank 8 bar go 380km max..
hmm.. your FC is not that good eh? i really hope that my one can hit 400km ++
CrossFirE
post Feb 27 2008, 02:11 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Feb 27 2008, 01:54 AM)
Finally today i drove a MYVI!!!!

For so long, i've been wanting a white SE Myvi , but no chance , my dad doesn't want to buy it for me .

But today , a friend of mine wanted me to fetch some goods in the campus , so i asked him to let me test drive, and he allowed. You know that kind of excitement i had . When i 1st sit on it , i find it Myvi is very spacious . I can get in without touching the steering . Next is the interior , its very nice  biggrin.gif .

So i started the engine , it started up with a smoooth sound , unlike my old iswara which has to be fired up a few times to get it started . So i released the normal handbrake and normal auto gear . I drove around the campus of MMU . It was very comfortable driving it , very stable and very quiet .

I totally like this car . Not that i dont like those more expensive ones , but this car is the one that i love the most among all malaysian cars smile.gif

Hope i can join u guys soon . But not really bright lah the hope sad.gif
go out and work part time until you can splash all your money to get this car. laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Feb 27 2008, 07:59 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

@gkl83

how is your update man? i wait till my neck become ziraffe already lah. brows.gif

actually there is any difference service with authorize SC and P2 SC? anyway, how to see if they are authorize SC?
CrossFirE
post Feb 27 2008, 08:47 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 27 2008, 08:04 PM)
haiya... posted on previous post lo...
my FC seem like no differences yet compare with p2 engine oil... will do another next pump on the same pump machines again...

check ur manual book loh, the authorized SC address and contact number showing there...
haha.. sorry lor.. really dind't check the previous post ler.. sorry boss.. laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Feb 28 2008, 01:55 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

if not wrong, last time i saw one post here or at myviclub.com said that got one guy who really drive his car till the car stop. i mean until now more fuel in his car. he said that if the fuel indicator start to blink, he can at least drive 60km. i really not sure about this but that guy really did some experience to it and i think mostly really depend on your ' golden right leg theory' tongue.gif laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Feb 28 2008, 01:58 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 28 2008, 01:57 PM)
i think if u wan to experiment like that..u better bring some spare petrol in car...then only test..else car stop somewhere and need to tow car~..
yeah.. that guy got some spare oil, if not then he is a daring devil all i can say. laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Feb 29 2008, 01:43 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

hmmm.. i think change to a horn which will blow the window or crack it with the power of a super horn. tongue.gif brows.gif
CrossFirE
post Feb 29 2008, 11:54 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Feb 29 2008, 10:03 AM)
Go for titanic horn lor sure kau2  tongue.gif
i think the people kena horn either scare to death or the car already turn turtle already due to the force of the horn. laugh.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0535sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:02 AM