Time to publish your profit and loss for year 2007

Mine is a loss -

Unit Trust - Loss 2210
Share Market - Loss 5000

Total loss - 7000
UT: profit 10,000
shares: profit 1,400
total around 11.5k

pathetic... doh.gif would have been more if not for trading errors...

This post has been edited by KingRichard: Jan 3 2008, 03:28 PM
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2008, 04:01 PM

37,028 posts

Profit : RM 4.4K
Loss : RM 3.9K

profit & loss, equally about the same sweat.gif

- the above figures applied to those shares that has been sold -
TSNeo18
post Jan 3 2008, 04:42 PM

1,850 posts

KLSE +30% increase vs 31st Dec 2006

on the conservative side.. if you're investment do not gain 10% of your capital, it is actually a VERY BAD year
sharesa
post Jan 3 2008, 10:29 PM

5,587 posts

profit : 32 k (tks to Jaks)

Believe this year cannot repeat.
aurora97
post Jan 3 2008, 10:32 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

realized or unrealized profit?
sharesa
post Jan 3 2008, 10:34 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jan 3 2008, 10:32 PM)
realized or unrealized profit?
realized profit.
But already used them to buy other shares which am still holding
ante5k
post Jan 3 2008, 10:41 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

Unit Trust - Gain 310
Share Market - Loss 700

KingRichard
post Jan 4 2008, 08:54 AM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Jan 3 2008, 10:29 PM)

good for you rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sharesa
post Jan 4 2008, 09:07 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(KingRichard @ Jan 4 2008, 08:54 AM)
good for you  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
thanks, mainly contributed during March-July
kinwawa
post Jan 4 2008, 09:41 AM

2,181 posts

UT: Gain 4K
Shares: Lost 2.5K

just statred mid-June 2007 heheehe
jasontoh
post Jan 4 2008, 11:46 AM

8,447 posts

UT - Gain 900, waiting for reinvest.
Stocks - Around 6k, but all reinvest, now paper loss -1k, but my portfolio increase at about 10-20K. Forgot about the exact amount.
Vv.SoViEt.vV
post Jan 4 2008, 01:50 PM

ToRMeNted-sOUL
1,359 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Jan 3 2008, 10:29 PM)

what is tks to jaks? =/
panasonic88
post Jan 4 2008, 01:58 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Jan 4 2008, 01:50 PM)
what is tks to jaks? =/
JAKS (4723)
feralee
post Jan 4 2008, 02:08 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Jan 4 2008, 01:50 PM)
what is tks to jaks? =/
means
thanks to JAKS thumbup.gif
TSNeo18
post Jan 4 2008, 03:26 PM

1,850 posts

today i did the biggest blunder of my SHOCK TRADING LIFE!!!!!

I sold my TRANSMILE @ RM2.7 because i was feeling the heat on this counter!!! it was bleeding me dry... The lowest for this counter was 2.6 and i was so afraid that it will become zero...

after i dispose of my share!!! this bloody counter went up 13%!!!! talking about BAD LUCK!!!

I don't think i can sleep tonight la
KingRichard
post Jan 4 2008, 03:34 PM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jan 4 2008, 03:26 PM)

I sold my TRANSMILE @ RM2.7 because i was feeling the heat on this counter!!! it was bleeding me dry... The lowest for this counter was 2.6 and i was so afraid that it will become zero...

after i dispose of my share!!! this bloody counter went up 13%!!!! talking about BAD LUCK!!!

welcome to the club - i sold muhibah last year at 3.78 and saw it go up all the way to 10+...well sometimes you have to learn the hard way
sharesa
post Jan 4 2008, 04:04 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jan 4 2008, 03:26 PM)

I tot you planned to keep half?
TSNeo18
post Jan 4 2008, 04:11 PM

1,850 posts

yes, initially i plan to keep half.. but my heart like got knife poke everyday seeing price keep going down!!!

moreover, i got new target now, the money i liquidate, i'm going to dump into TANJONG OFFSHORE 7228!!!

now, i hope this company goes bankrupt for what it does to me!!! knn.. really make me boh song man!!!

panasonic88
post Jan 4 2008, 04:55 PM

37,028 posts

luck is not on your side, i really feel your pain, Neo18 sweat.gif

0.0196sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:25 AM