Nvidia 7500LE 512MB, give some comment, please....

TSBarry0510
post Jan 3 2008, 10:59 AM, updated 18y ago

234 posts

Hi, currently i'm using GIGABYTE MA69G S3H on board ATI X1250 GC, but recently my friend want to sell me nvidia 7500LE 512MB PCI-E GC, i heard that LE = Loser Edition.. sweat.gif

so, just want to know This 7500LE will better than my on board ATI X1250???

let say compare in Warcraft DOTA, Which one given better performance?

By the way, he want to sell me only RM70... icon_rolleyes.gif
hondy_wave
post Jan 3 2008, 11:25 AM

Lalalalala..
1,104 posts

X125o r the powerful onboard graphic today compared to nvidia onboard.. correct me if wrong..

im currently using Asus M2A-VM with X125o build in... for me if u just playing DOTA n not heavy gamers.. then u should not buy another card.. i played C&C3 - Tiberium Wars at playable fps.. if i can play new games with onboard graphic.. then why u not? just play n see the different.. if u not satisfied with ur graphic.. then u should buy a new one.. icon_idea.gif
cyberfly
post Jan 3 2008, 11:27 AM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

Since he is your friends,maybe you should ask for trying first before buying.If you satisfied,go ahead.
Anyway,this thread should be open on Hardware Question... smile.gif

-pWs-
post Jan 3 2008, 11:33 AM

8,545 posts

7500LE 512MB?? Got so big size memory on 75 series?? hmm.gif
Is it Turbo Cache version??

-pWs-
TSBarry0510
post Jan 3 2008, 12:02 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 3 2008, 11:33 AM)
7500LE 512MB?? Got so big size memory on 75 series?? hmm.gif
Is it Turbo Cache version??

-pWs-
oh ya, this is turbo cache version. bcos he told me that whatever how, external graphic card normally will perform much more better than on board gc.
currently my pc have 4GB DDR2 667mhz RAM, so even rurbo cache, dont think will affect to the cpu speed...

RM70, very attrative price. i check in internet, 3dmark06 can reach 700point compare with on board not even able to finish the 3dmarks06.
drgadgets
post Jan 3 2008, 12:06 PM

178 posts

As mentioned by cyberfly earliet, the only way to know for sure is if u test the gfx card urself.
It seems to me the performance diff won't be that big. If you're only playing DOTA i think ur onboard gfx should be good enough.
TSBarry0510
post Jan 3 2008, 01:55 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(drgadgets @ Jan 3 2008, 12:06 PM)
As mentioned by cyberfly earliet, the only way to know for sure is if u test the gfx card urself.
It seems to me the performance diff won't be that big. If you're only playing DOTA i think ur onboard gfx should be good enough.
oh ok. Thanks your advice. Ya, i gues my friend(not so close one) not sooo good as u think, i dont think so he will let me test the gc. since so cheap, think will buy. Thanks all:)

But if any people have use this gc before, please give some comment. Thanks.
kalakatu
post Jan 3 2008, 02:30 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Barry0510 @ Jan 3 2008, 01:55 PM)
But if any people have use this gc before, please give some comment. Thanks.
why dun u try googling it? im pretty sure there are some reviews about it smile.gif
Volt
post Jan 3 2008, 04:18 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

LE edition sucks alot not worth buying cos i use to own a 5700LE, sucks big time but since ur friend is selling cheap...not bad la but try to avoid if possible

0.0160sec    1.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:14 AM