Can this be trusted?, About apple iphone 8GB

TSrickhon
post Jan 2 2008, 04:01 PM, updated 18y ago

This http://www.mudah.com.my/vi/1014442.htm?ca=9_s selling iphone for USD300 only.
The guy told me via email that the iphone+shipping cost are RM1000only.He required me to make the payment via moneygram.
His company's location is in LIMA,PERU.
Below are some info that he emailed to me

Hello ,

The Apple Iphone 8GB is Brand New ,Unlocked and Sealed in company box , It also comes with complete accessories including one extra battery , a car charger , Manual of your choice including and one year international warranty .

1) Brand New Gsm Phone (this includes accessories, manuals,software and boxes)
2) Unlocked / sim free.
3) The phone have {english , spanish , italian , germanish , Afrikan czech,Arabic ,Switsz ,french }language as default
4) All material (software, manual) - car chargers - home chargers - usb data cables - holsters/belt clips - wireless headsets(bluetooth) leather and non-leather carrying cases - batteries.

Note : If you buy two , you will get one phone for free.

The Apple Iphone 8GB cost 1,000 MYR
The shipping cost is based on your location.

We are located in LIMA , PERU

We make shipment through FedEx Express courier service, and they deliver package to your doorstep, within 48hrs.

Payment is only been accepted through Money Gram Money Transfer only.To further your order, Get back to us with your full shipping address, so that we proceed on your order immediately. Payment has to be confirm first before we can send you the tracking number and ship out your order.

RETURN POLICY
Your satisfaction is our goal. Please inspect your order upon delivery.if for any reason you are not satisfied with your purchase, please return your merchandise within 90 days for a prompt and courteous exchange or refund, whichever you prefer. Package recipients will receive a merchandise voucher.Please note: the item returned must be in its original packaging insalable condition. If your merchandise arrives damaged, please contact Customer Care immediately. Orders for "Special Order" items canceled after one week from the order date are subject to a 25% restocking fee as governed by the manufacturer.

Thanks and hope to hear from you soon

David

[COLOR=red]Hello ,

To order , just get back to us with Units you are buying and your full address.

It is RM 1000 including shipping cost.

We accept payment via Money Gram (www.moneygram.com)

Below is our address and phone number :

23 groove str , Lima , Lima Peru , Lima 01

+447024082329

David

Hello ,

Our website is still under construction (www.icicinri.net)

The Total cost will be RM1000

We don't have Branch in Malaysia.

You don't need an account number ,, Below are the details , you would be needing to make payment via money Gram.

Name: Raul Phocco
City : Lima
State : Lima
Zipcode : Lima 01
As soon as you have made the payment , get back to us with the details , so we confirm payment and get your order shipped immediately to your doorstep.

David
[COLOR=purple]
Any 1 deal with this company before?

night_wolf_in
post Jan 2 2008, 04:19 PM

512 posts

"Unlocked and Sealed in company box "

as far as my knowledge goes, apple doesnt sell any unlocked iphones. SO, how can be sealed n yet unlocked?
rx330
post Jan 2 2008, 04:23 PM

11,811 posts

hahahhahaah, macam macam ada
slackware07
post Jan 2 2008, 04:26 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(night_wolf_in @ Jan 2 2008, 04:19 PM)
"Unlocked and Sealed in company box "

as far as my knowledge goes, apple doesnt sell any unlocked iphones. SO, how can be sealed n yet unlocked?
maybe he mean seal in his company box whistling.gif but i think he will run away with your money

If you buy two , you will get one phone for free[COLOR=red]

how come you get one free if you buy two?think logically. if you were the seller, how much that you will get profit from selling USD300 iphone + shipping..its nonsense.. vmad.gif better be carefull man..unless you want to donate RM1000 to him

funnyTONE
post Jan 2 2008, 04:26 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Nope, this one is 100% scam. Too common I've seen this add. They will also advertise the latest gadgets (PS3, LCD TV, N95, etc) for super cheap prices to bait you.....

Trust me, this is too good to be true....unless you wanna come out in the newspaper with headlines like "SAYA DITIPU PENIAGA DARI PERU"
rx330
post Jan 2 2008, 04:32 PM

11,811 posts

but then, still got ppl kena one
ihawk98
post Jan 2 2008, 04:38 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

pls....the seller is in Peru. what happens if you not happy with the purchase?
baretta
post Jan 2 2008, 05:16 PM

1,853 posts

send them email ask them to get 10 dozen box. But COD only.
bratzz
post Jan 2 2008, 05:26 PM

32 posts

Same con advert here hxxp://newjersey.universelisting.com/ads/ad27217.jsp
Aside frm the map showing Sacremento, CA instead of Lima, Peru..the name Groove Street sounds neither Andean nor Spanish..

edited to add below :

Also known as....jeng jeng...
(Avoid these scams)

Khalid Phone Plaza
hxxp://www.pocketpcmag.com/blogs/index.php?blog=3&title=qtek_9100_aku2_rom_upgrade_out&more=1&c=1&tb=1&pb=1
Danik Phone Plaza
hxxp://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g294311-i818-k1437847-Need_Help-Peru.html

This post has been edited by bratzz: Jan 2 2008, 05:34 PM
kelvin_tan
post Jan 2 2008, 05:28 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol do not get conned ... its a scam
LEVIATHAN
post Jan 2 2008, 05:36 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

My man... I don't know what to say. Why we people are so gullible? Easily tempted by cheap, expensive stuff. Even it's not scam, for God's sake it's from Peru. You get what I mean right? lolz.
PetroToxin
post Jan 2 2008, 06:01 PM

1,179 posts

How can it be cheaper than USA? laugh.gif

100% Scam
boring
post Jan 2 2008, 06:31 PM

307 posts

Scam! Don't bother.. tongue.gif
kiasunkiasi
post Jan 2 2008, 06:53 PM

597 posts

LOL
extra battery throw in some more...
Balok
post Jan 2 2008, 06:55 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

someone send me an e-mail if i want to buy IPhone 16GB for $ 150. buy 10 free 5. I reply back that i want 32GB IPhone and he said the price for 32GB is $ 400. Stupid Scam smile.gif
boring
post Jan 2 2008, 07:08 PM

307 posts

Hahahahhaha 32GB... biggrin.gif
kwekeugene
post Jan 2 2008, 07:35 PM

1,479 posts

We should send the con artist an email attachment with a high res picture of goatse tongue.gif
hoilok
post Jan 2 2008, 07:44 PM

1,165 posts

scam lah ...where got such thing ........
huattk
post Jan 2 2008, 08:10 PM

271 posts

This guy, he good Christian, always sending money back to home in Nigeria. Peru is just a base. I know him. He got big heart, big family of 23 brothers and sisters, all in need of your support to go to colleges abroad. One sister says want to go to LA to be a pop star. Who knows can be the next Rihanna. By all means please buy from him and lend your support to third world economy, and probably nurture the next pop sensation. It is up to you my man.
xaw5126
post Jan 2 2008, 08:11 PM

3,488 posts

recommend this thread for locking. no value here...

0.0142sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:51 PM