Confused, Help :(
TSFreez87
Jan 2 2008, 12:25 AM, updated 18y ago
Currently i am planning to buy a new pc as my old one (Pentium III)is really running very slow already. Because of this, i don play games for many years. I want to use my computer for doing C++ and java programming. At the same time, i also use my computer to play some games like FIFA07 and need for speed Prostreet. What kind of cpu should i get to do all these things. Is AMD better or Intel? i am always confuse on how to choose a nice graphic card. What is the purpose to include the MB in the graphic card. My budget is 1300-1500.Thanks..
gengstapo
Jan 2 2008, 12:28 AM
from u budget, its better to get AMD system its not that bad anyway
PeeNut
Jan 2 2008, 12:33 AM
Get AMD. If with monitor RM1500 u wont get a spec that can even play nfs prostreet.
Get lowest AMD X2 athlon, around rm280 mobo, 2 gb ram, then spend some budget on graphics card. If ur spec so expensive, but use internal gc, also no use.
zonan4
Jan 2 2008, 01:00 AM
emmm with ur budget amd is the best choice but for gaming u must top up more if not u cant get decent graphic card to play game... at least rm2000
TSFreez87
Jan 2 2008, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jan 2 2008, 12:28 AM) from u budget, its better to get AMD system its not that bad anyway  but i heard that AMD is not stable and it is running very hot... Added on January 2, 2008, 1:10 amQUOTE(PeeNut @ Jan 2 2008, 12:33 AM) Get AMD. If with monitor RM1500 u wont get a spec that can even play nfs prostreet. Get lowest AMD X2 athlon, around rm280 mobo, 2 gb ram, then spend some budget on graphics card. If ur spec so expensive, but use internal gc, also no use. What if i only want to buy a cpu? what spec should i get?? Added on January 2, 2008, 1:11 amQUOTE(zonan4 @ Jan 2 2008, 01:00 AM) emmm with ur budget amd is the best choice but for gaming u must top up more if not u cant get decent graphic card to play game... at least rm2000 Oh yea, i want to ask how to choose a good graphic card? Why we have 512mb and 128mb? what does it means? This post has been edited by Freez87: Jan 2 2008, 01:11 AM
mADmAN
Jan 2 2008, 01:12 AM
dude... that was LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNGG ago...
these days AMDs are even cooler than intel processors.
mypetridish
Jan 2 2008, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 1 2008, 12:12 PM) dude... that was LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNGG ago... these days AMDs are even cooler than intel processors. not with penryn in the way
fcuk90
Jan 2 2008, 01:34 AM
amd athlon 4000+ x2 rm210 biostar TA690G rm270 2gb ddr2 667 ram rm130 geforce 8600gt rm360 dvd writer rm100 80gb hdd rm150 casing rm100 silverstone st400 rm169 in garage..
TechnoDude94
Jan 2 2008, 02:55 AM
Try www.goldfries.com to get a rough estimate on what to get.
OC4/3
Jan 2 2008, 03:00 AM
E2140 RM235 i think Abit IP35-E RM310 2GB DDR 2 667 RM130 Used Geforce 7900GS/7800.Radeon X1800/X19xx RM350+/- a little DVD Writer RM105 for LG SATA i think SATA 160GB lah RM17x(?) Casing up to you Silverstone 400W RM170 can get in LYP
And intel overclock well so is better platform
hondy_wave
Jan 2 2008, 08:37 AM
support for AMD.. AMD far greater then Intel.. ngehehe..  if ur budget not allowed u... then u should go for AMD.. with 1500 can get better system than Intel..  see my system config below.. that what u can get with 1500..  not include HDD.. This post has been edited by hondy_wave: Jan 2 2008, 08:39 AM