Biostar TP35D2-A7 doesn't support e6550 outright, How to pair it with e6550

TSchimera
post Jan 1 2008, 07:47 AM, updated 18y ago

183 posts

I'm abt to get this mobo & found out it doesn't support e6550 out of the box. dunno if they hv bios update to fix this. how am i going to pair it with my e6550 without buying another cpu or getting another board? check biostar webby & it confirms my suspicion Supported CPU .it's the same thing with their TF7150U-M7 which is my 2nd choice. Any ideas guys? is there anyone out there that hv tried pairing this two? . Thanks in advance... hmm.gif

post Jan 1 2008, 08:05 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

can ah, why cant woh.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=whnVc_x9IGw
joenjill
post Jan 1 2008, 08:13 AM

1,015 posts

i was that user which using TP35D2-A7 with E6550
TSchimera
post Jan 1 2008, 08:28 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(joenjill @ Jan 1 2008, 08:13 AM)
i was that user which using TP35D2-A7 with E6550
just to confirm, so the preinstalled bios supports e6550 right out of the box without needing bios update? hmm.gif
post Jan 1 2008, 08:41 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

E6750 dont have problem, how come E6550 have problem ?
Just try it. Dont worry.
joenjill
post Jan 1 2008, 08:48 AM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(chimera @ Jan 1 2008, 08:28 AM)
just to confirm, so the preinstalled bios supports e6550 right out of the box without needing bios update? hmm.gif
sure.....ya.... tongue.gif (as i know the bios is not very very latest, i found that still have more latest bios in web but i dun update it)

This post has been edited by joenjill: Jan 1 2008, 08:49 AM
TSchimera
post Jan 1 2008, 08:56 AM

183 posts

ok guys...thanks for the info...getting the board later this week
goldfries
post Jan 1 2008, 10:06 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

The thing is some boards come with older BIOS version.
tsd
post Jan 1 2008, 10:25 PM

49 posts

I am also using E6550 with Biostar TP35D2-A7, I am able to use the processor with TP35D2-A7 out of the box.
mitodna
post Jan 1 2008, 11:26 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(chimera @ Jan 1 2008, 07:47 AM)
I'm abt to get this mobo & found out it doesn't support e6550 out of the box. dunno if they hv bios update to fix this. how am i going to pair it with my e6550 without buying another cpu or getting another board? check biostar webby & it confirms my suspicion Supported CPU .it's the same thing with their TF7150U-M7 which is my 2nd choice. Any ideas guys? is there anyone out there that hv tried pairing this two? . Thanks in advance... hmm.gif
TF7150U-M7 has two RAM slot, single channel, and built-in graphics.

TP35D2-A7 is better without built-in graphics

tsd
post Jan 2 2008, 01:13 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 1 2008, 11:26 PM)
TF7150U-M7 has two RAM slot, single channel, and built-in graphics.

TP35D2-A7 is better without built-in graphics
yep TP35D2-A7 is a very good board, few days ago I experienced a abnormal power surge... power extension coard got roasted, my mouse got roasted... guess what, the mobo survived smile.gif

0.0160sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:09 AM