Collectibles Transformers Thread V16, Transform and Let 2008 Roll In!

evanrue
post Jan 2 2008, 10:56 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Jan 2 2008, 10:48 PM)

anyone pls tell me the name & the model name for those 3 ekor, not include tat blue color kingkong. thanks

i think these hard to buy now & price must b expensive.
Red Dragon: BW Transmetal 2 Megatron (ultra)
Big one: BW Transmetal Optimal Optimus (not to be confused with the red/blue Beast Machines Primal Prime) (supreme?)
Purple T-rex: BW Transmetal Megatron (mega)

BW TM2 Megatron and TM Optimal Optimus are expensive! rclxub.gif

evanrue
post Jan 2 2008, 11:09 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jan 2 2008, 11:02 PM)
ya mean TM2 optimal optimus
Thats what i thought too, but apparently he was released under the Transmetal line (on the box at least)

... he rightly belongs to TM2; but like TM2 Megatron, his origin is questionable (spark merge with G1 counterparts rather than mutated by the transmetal driver) ... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 2 2008, 11:19 PM
evanrue
post Jan 2 2008, 11:29 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Jan 2 2008, 11:23 PM)
i like that transmetal, very cute.
transmetal megatron has 2 fan make him can fly !! and the 'tail' are removable.
haha, agree with ya bro thumbup.gif most Transmetals toys are really good stuff! their resemblance to the tv show characters are almost spot on! and the vacuum-metalized paint @chrome!!!! massive amount of bling-bling! drool.gif

TM2 Megatron hand/dragon neck can be a pain to position, but the dragon mode is AWESOME... so is Optimal Optimus, the guy is simply AWESOME just by being BIG! haha!

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 2 2008, 11:30 PM
evanrue
post Jan 2 2008, 11:58 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Jan 2 2008, 11:34 PM)
is it possible to get cheap transmetal now?
u can try eBay, but like samus said, they are a really RARE bunch!! RARER to find than some Masterpieces, though not up to MP prices (obviously) haha.
Be wary of buying them on eBay though; if u r a completist, check that the items comes complete with weapons and accesories. i think brother Boyarque is selling a TM Optimal Optimus, but it doesnt come with blast shields and he noted it in his sale page on eBay smile.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 3 2008, 12:02 AM
evanrue
post Jan 4 2008, 12:16 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 4 2008, 12:01 AM)
Cool, seems like everyone will gradually come back again... biggrin.gif
still here, lurking tho.. no new hauls to show off tongue.gif
evanrue
post Jan 13 2008, 12:09 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jan 12 2008, 11:29 PM)
actually is just loose joint. joints that don't really fit well. not actual defect. don't use super glue to glue it back. wait for the super glue to dry, then put the leg back on. it should fit back tightly. that's what i did with my MP01. no more loose leg problem. i believe undici has his own method to fix it.
I have a second batch MP01 and there is no leg falling/loose issue, guess im lucky wink.gif
evanrue
post Jan 13 2008, 06:24 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 13 2008, 05:15 PM)
Not really leh, last nite went Toywiz, Screen Battles' Longarm only left one unit...
The screen battles sets are a joke.... IMO, ppl would buy them for the transformable figure only. Longarm is a really good mold though, and so is Dropkick, both not in the main movie line.

btw, any news on the Masterpiece line? except for reissues and 'complete gift set' stuff? that line is in dire need of a new mold wink.gif somehow, i really hope it wont be Grimlock unsure.gif
evanrue
post Jan 13 2008, 07:17 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Jan 13 2008, 06:55 PM)
hahah ya dino MP is cool
haha, i take back my opinion tongue.gif Grimlock would be great; just wondering how he would be 're-imagined' (or not) as an MP; so far all the MPs are based on realistic vehicle/object-based G1 characters (COE truck, Walther P38 and the F15 Eagle), no beasties so far hmm.gif

speaking of G1, how come hasbro/takara didnt come up with an updated version of Soundwave? the encore one is show-inaccurate (the head) and the MP3 player one is primarily an MP3 player (smaller size, no cassetes, and pricey to boot!).... Soundwave (and Blaster) need some love hasTak! rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 13 2008, 07:23 PM
evanrue
post Jan 13 2008, 07:24 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jan 13 2008, 07:22 PM)
good.. then Grimy will be  d 1st

a 12 inch tall T-rex robot will looks great in yer display shelf XD
now that IS something biggrin.gif

and come up with a much-needed show-accurate Soundwave already! with pre-recorded voice (Soudnwave style) and ejectable and transformable cassettes! drool.gif how cool will it be to hear "Laserbeak, ravage, eject! Operation: terminate!" while ejecting the cassettes drool.gif i can dream cant i? hehe

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 13 2008, 07:29 PM
evanrue
post Jan 13 2008, 10:24 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jan 13 2008, 09:00 PM)
MP 7 might also be Hot rod or maybe Ironhide or Ratchet, who knows? IMO MP 8 is definitely gonna be Thundercracker already biggrin.gif And Shockwave gun mode not ugly lah, if we can hold it in our hands then it's chun also liao tongue.gif But I want them to bring in more MP autobots, really lacking them lehh
Grimlock, Soundwave, Shockwave, Ratchet & Ironhide: these are good candidates for the MP line, since with the exception of Grimmy, they are not covered by the BT/Alt line.... would have put Bumblebee & Arcee there, but both are car-sized (should've released them as a BT/Alt).

Bring in more Autobots MPs!!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 13 2008, 10:26 PM
evanrue
post Jan 13 2008, 10:27 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Jan 13 2008, 10:25 PM)
bro.. shockwave is the purple mazda rx8 in the BT/Alt line
ohya doh.gif i forgot that one wink.gif thanks for the correction bro!
evanrue
post Jan 13 2008, 10:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Jan 13 2008, 10:32 PM)
Ironhide and Desert Blackout in Alt mode
a Legend Desert Blackout? i smell a possible Voyager repaint sweat.gif
evanrue
post Jan 13 2008, 10:46 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Jan 13 2008, 10:39 PM)
Rumors bout MP07 and MP08, hope somebody can translate it cause me banana man brows.gif

http://www.actoys.net/bbs/read.php?tid=223086

MP08 will be a VS pack ,maybe  biggrin.gif

IMO, instead of using up all the numbers for those VS/extended/giftset releases, why dont they just sell the packs separately; Prime's Trailer, Starscream's Cape & Crown, Megatron's stock and barrel could have been MPA01, MPA03 & MPA05 respectively (MPA; Masterpiece Addendum) tongue.gif
evanrue
post Jan 13 2008, 10:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Jan 13 2008, 10:49 PM)
'Coronation armor', Starscream? This is bad comedy. tongue.gif

That looks great, though the cape could have been better smile.gif wonder if they'd throw in a few trumpets for the rest of the Decepticons for the coronation biggrin.gif

Added on January 13, 2008, 11:02 pmOMG ohmy.gif why didnt i think of the OTHER one worthy of the MP line? GALVATRON!!!! then again, too many Decepticons already, heh.

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 13 2008, 11:02 PM
evanrue
post Jan 13 2008, 11:11 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jan 13 2008, 11:10 PM)
wat to do?.. majority of autobot is automobile which already covered by Alts..

forget bout MP jazz tongue.gif.. porsche already sayin no for d Alt mold..

we need a triple changer MP.. Astrotrain.. wiii
YES! Astrotrain, Blitzwing!.. if only *sigh*
evanrue
post Jan 14 2008, 09:14 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jan 14 2008, 08:01 PM)
tongue.gif MP 1 will kill me lol
2/3rd of the seekers! icon_idea.gif

btw, for those who put on the decals on MP03 and MP06 (as far as i can surmise, only bro samus and bro undici did), how well does the transparent part of the decal blends in with the figure's colour? does it stand out 'milkish' white or 'cellophane'-tape transparent? wondering whether to put mine on or not.... smile.gif
evanrue
post Jan 14 2008, 09:19 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jan 14 2008, 09:15 PM)
Super transparent, sometimes can't even see it's a sticker rclxms.gif
hmm, i think i'll just leave mine 'un-decaled' tongue.gif thats the problem with the seeker mold; it is a VERY realistic F15 eagle (and makes you just want to leave it unadorned with the G1 stripes) but at the same time the robot modes are G1 characters (which, without the decals, appear less G1-realistic).. haha, dilemma rclxub.gif
evanrue
post Jan 14 2008, 10:00 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jan 14 2008, 09:36 PM)
The stickers make him look even more detailed IMO, don't worry. One day when you get bored, you'll definitely apple em biggrin.gif
haha, highly unlikely wink.gif i kinda su*k at applying decals; my Valkyries are suffering from decal-abuse biggrin.gif
evanrue
post Jan 18 2008, 10:04 PM

146 posts

i can never get myself to like the THS Op tongue.gif sure the robot mode is super posable, but the truck mode, err.. is that even a truck? sorry if this offend anybody, just my opinion, hehe; and for the record, i've held and seen a THS Op.

in terms of engineering and sheer ingenuity, MP01/04 is REALLY hard to beat; a perfect robot and an almost spot on truck mode smile.gif MP01 FTW!!!!!
evanrue
post Jan 18 2008, 10:33 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jan 18 2008, 10:28 PM)
not really. it's just that he could be so much better. compare him to grimlock and meister/jazz, he's not of the same standard. his proportion is way off. stupid pickup feet.
Alt prime Dodge Ram mode is really nice, but his robot mode too bulky sad.gif ya, its the proportion

1.1407sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:16 PM