Travel Ho Chi Minh City / Saigon, Hanoi & all about Saigon

wilson1stop
post Sep 2 2018, 04:46 PM

2,762 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Sep 2 2018, 05:12 PM)
Anyone have VND to sell?Looking around VND 10mil
10 mil VND is too much, and you can't get a good prices for VND in Malaysia, better go Gold Shops exchange with USD or Major Currencies.
MR_alien
post Sep 3 2018, 08:27 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Sep 2 2018, 04:12 PM)
Anyone have VND to sell?Looking around VND 10mil
why not change in money changer?
it's around RM1760-1780 only
ShadowR1
post Sep 3 2018, 07:04 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,705 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 2 2018, 02:04 PM)
tongue.gif  tongue.gif let's him/her try out and tell us own experiences later...
His ass is going to take a beating if he really do it biggrin.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 3 2018, 07:45 PM

2,762 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Sep 3 2018, 08:04 PM)
His ass is going to take a beating if he really do it  biggrin.gif
never try never know...

I'm done with this slow and butt-pain super long journeys unless no choices like trans-siberian railway.
ShadowR1
post Sep 3 2018, 08:27 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,705 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 3 2018, 07:45 PM)
never try never know...

I'm done with this slow and butt-pain super long journeys unless no choices like trans-siberian railway.
Out of fun I took a train from haadyai to kl .... took me more than 12 hour ... I terus surrender. Consider lucky I take a bunk bed.
wilson1stop
post Sep 3 2018, 08:40 PM

2,762 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Sep 3 2018, 09:27 PM)
Out of fun I took a train from haadyai to kl .... took me more than 12 hour ... I terus surrender. Consider lucky I take a bunk bed.
My longest train journey was from Arau to Bangkok, then Bangkok to Cambodia, **Cambodia to Vietnam/Laos, then again train from Chiang Mai back to Singapore.
ShadowR1
post Sep 4 2018, 04:03 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,705 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 3 2018, 08:40 PM)
My longest train journey was from Arau to Bangkok, then Bangkok to Cambodia, **Cambodia to Vietnam/Laos, then again train from Chiang Mai back to Singapore.
My god, you are certified iron butt. rclxub.gif

23hr kl -> colombia I wanna die dy. Come back I die die want transit (overnight).

This post has been edited by ShadowR1: Sep 4 2018, 04:04 AM
elm0001
post Sep 4 2018, 11:44 AM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
943 posts

has anyone been to Mekong Delta without booking a tour?
wilson1stop
post Sep 4 2018, 01:08 PM

2,762 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Sep 4 2018, 05:03 AM)
My god, you are certified iron butt. rclxub.gif

23hr kl -> colombia I wanna die dy. Come back I die die want transit (overnight).
sweat.gif sweat.gif LOL, iron butt some more...
Multi-stop(s) lah, and went for sabai-sabai~
Cambodia fish spa is cheap cheap...

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Sep 4 2018, 12:44 PM)
has anyone been to Mekong Delta without booking a tour?
Got free and easy meh?
But you can get your local tour when visit their office, subject to availability...
and paying VND is much higher price, of course.
elm0001
post Sep 4 2018, 02:19 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 4 2018, 01:08 PM)
Got free and easy meh?
But you can get your local tour when visit their office, subject to availability...
and paying VND is much higher price, of course.
yeah i was googling and there were few people did that without tour, but it seemed to be quite a trip to reach there laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Sep 4 2018, 02:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Sep 4 2018, 02:19 PM)
yeah i was googling and there were few people did that without tour, but it seemed to be quite a trip to reach there  laugh.gif
the thing abt using tour in vietnam is, is that place is too far to reach...and if u use own transport, it'll cost a bomb
so following these tours will lower down the price by a lot
even vietnamese themselves uses it
wilson1stop
post Sep 4 2018, 03:07 PM

2,762 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 4 2018, 03:59 PM)
the thing abt using tour in vietnam is, is that place is too far to reach...and if u use own transport, it'll cost a bomb
so following these tours will lower down the price by a lot
even vietnamese themselves uses it
Unless he bring his Vietnamese GF like my friend did, then travel like locals rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MR_alien
post Sep 4 2018, 03:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 4 2018, 03:07 PM)
Unless he bring his Vietnamese GF like my friend did, then travel like locals  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
even vietnamese themselves also won't ride to those place by themselves
they themselves also take tour...sit inside bus so nice
which is why their tour package rarely have scam case because locals are using it too
elm0001
post Sep 4 2018, 05:18 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 4 2018, 03:18 PM)
even vietnamese themselves also won't ride to those place by themselves
they themselves also take tour...sit inside bus so nice
which is why their tour package rarely have scam case because locals are using it too
ah thanks for the info! tour it is!

any recommended tours?
MR_alien
post Sep 4 2018, 06:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Sep 4 2018, 05:18 PM)
ah thanks for the info! tour it is!

any recommended tours?
want to go where is your own preference
refer to thesinhtourist website for their package
guardioo
post Sep 6 2018, 05:15 PM

354 posts

Vietnam tourist had a lot scam cases actually just maybe you never meet before.

You need to go to this
https://www.thesinhtourist.vn/

The rest will come with similar name/shop name, so beware though.

wilson1stop
post Sep 6 2018, 05:33 PM

2,762 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Sep 6 2018, 06:15 PM)

You need to go to this

Yup, this is real 1, was rebranded from SinhCafe, many fake Sinh around... sweat.gif
MR_alien
post Sep 7 2018, 08:55 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Sep 6 2018, 05:15 PM)

You need to go to this

wrong, it really depends on where he goes
if he is going saigon/HCM city...there is only 1 sinhtourist there...no tour scam there
u can walk to any tour company to compare price

hanoi on the other hand had multiple thesinhtourist copy there...all with the same name and logo
but that doesn't mean there is no trusted tour company there
my opinion is to just avoid thesinhtourist at hanoi all together
use tour company that are trusted and mentioned here
guardioo
post Sep 7 2018, 12:01 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 7 2018, 08:55 AM)
wrong, it really depends on where he goes
if he is going saigon/HCM city...there is only 1 sinhtourist there...no tour scam there
u can walk to any tour company to compare price

hanoi on the other hand had multiple thesinhtourist copy there...all with the same name and logo
but that doesn't mean there is no trusted tour company there
my opinion is to just avoid thesinhtourist at hanoi all together
use tour company that are trusted and mentioned here

I just went there though,

anyway nearby same street at HCM got a shop name called thesinh day tours ( which is a total different shop), and i confirm Saigon on the same street got 4 similar name as the sinh (Tours) (Travels) and others..

For anyone going Vietnam, just aware there always a similar name new shop just open when the name is too popular.

Thus i advise always go to website, locate the correct address. https://www.thesinhtourist.vn/

Just aware and beware, we spend the money to enjoy at oversea anyway, just not to get angry or sad when spending money.

This post has been edited by guardioo: Sep 7 2018, 12:04 PM
MR_alien
post Sep 7 2018, 12:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Sep 7 2018, 12:01 PM)

I just went there though,

anyway nearby same street at HCM got a shop name called thesinh day tours ( which is a total different shop), and i confirm Saigon on the same street got 4 similar name as the sinh (Tours) (Travels) and others..

For anyone going Vietnam, just aware there always a similar name  new shop just open when the name is too popular.

Thus i advise always go to website, locate the correct address. https://www.thesinhtourist.vn/
Just aware and beware, we spend the money to enjoy at oversea anyway, just not to get angry or sad when spending money.
at saigon, the sinhtourist is very easily identified
glass door and the logo...competitor cannot copy the name, logo
the crowd also speaks for itself

while at hanoi, name and logo are copied
and their sinhtourist(the real one) not much crowd as the southern ones

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:35 AM