Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..

bimmer
post Sep 22 2008, 12:41 AM

158 posts

Hi guys,
Where would be a good place to string racquets? Can anyone recommend a place in KL or PJ for such service? Thanks.
SPASTICZ
post Sep 22 2008, 11:13 AM

889 posts

bascially, all the place have a good stringger. it's the matter of the price only. if u do in pj, probably it well cost you more compared to kl. i tied my racquet in ss24, yonex bg66, they charged me RM 30 for tat, and it seem like a lil pricey compared to the normal rate outside.
dickdick
post Sep 23 2008, 10:49 PM

im using finnex infinity 8000... very very nice... ehehe
highly recommended..balanced racket
syd04
post Sep 24 2008, 01:54 AM

193 posts

I just bought a Finnex Infinity 9000....smashes and defenses are equally good. Very nice racket, strung it at 28lbs....sweet.
Most Finnex rackets, even the lower end ones, can take 28lbs easily.
SPASTICZ
post Sep 24 2008, 10:48 AM

889 posts

how much will the finnex infinity 9000 cost?
syd04
post Sep 27 2008, 01:52 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(SPASTICZ @ Sep 24 2008, 10:48 AM)
how much will the finnex infinity 9000 cost?
RM280 includes string, grip and a 2 compartment bag.
2nd session with the racket tonight, totally love it. thumbup.gif
bimmer
post Sep 27 2008, 12:10 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(SPASTICZ @ Sep 22 2008, 11:13 AM)
bascially, all the place have a good stringger. it's the matter of the price only. if u do in pj, probably it well cost you more compared to kl. i tied my racquet in ss24, yonex bg66, they charged me RM 30 for tat, and it seem like a lil pricey compared to the normal rate outside.
Thanks for the tips. What is the normal rate? And how much string tension should i ask for? I'm just starting to play again after many years of absence. I'm trying to get back into a healthy routine.
syd04
post Sep 27 2008, 01:18 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(bimmer @ Sep 22 2008, 12:41 AM)
Hi guys,
Where would be a good place to string racquets? Can anyone recommend a place in KL or PJ for such service? Thanks.
There's this badminton shop along Jln Bangsar called Ah Lee. They string BG66 for RM23. Good stringer too.

As for tension, it's a personal thing. I've been stringing my RSL rackets at 25lbs, then when I got my Finnex Infinity 9000, I strung it at 28lbs. It it sweet.

It's all trial and error. You can start off with 22lbs (very safe) then gradually move up 1 or 2 pounds at each new stringing.

It also depends on what racket you hv, some can't take high tension.

This post has been edited by syd04: Sep 27 2008, 01:25 PM
ilovecookies92
post Sep 27 2008, 10:46 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

Guys, I tumpang thread awhile. =D. I have this problem with my raquet which have not been using it for years. The handle which I wrapped it before with the badminton handle wrapper suddenly when you hold it, your hand will feel very powdery and there will be powders in your hand. How to solve this problem? What precautions shld I take.
macho_siot
post Sep 28 2008, 06:18 AM

Ba da la la la
572 posts

prince oso good
scrubiee
post Sep 28 2008, 01:47 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ Sep 27 2008, 10:46 PM)
Guys, I tumpang thread awhile. =D. I have this problem with my raquet which have not been using it for years. The handle which I wrapped it before with the badminton handle wrapper suddenly when you hold it, your hand will feel very powdery and there will be powders in your hand. How to solve this problem? What precautions shld I take.
wrapper as in your grip?
i think it is old liao
just change it thats all it would cost you below rm 10 even for good ones smile.gif
max_cjs0101
post Sep 28 2008, 05:12 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ Sep 27 2008, 10:46 PM)
Change your grip then.Yonex aerotec grip is only RM7.90 while Gosen's RM5 or 6.
ilovecookies92
post Sep 29 2008, 12:36 AM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Sep 28 2008, 05:12 PM)
Change your grip then.Yonex aerotec grip is only RM7.90 while Gosen's RM5 or 6.
So that means I have to change quite frequent for the grip. How long to change it. Once per year?

scrubiee
post Sep 29 2008, 01:18 AM

263 posts

depends on many times u play a month

try yonex or wilson im selling both of them

yonex recently have been announced as best over grip for year 2008

try them and you will not regret smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=717488&hl=

the link above shows the item that i am selling
SPASTICZ
post Sep 29 2008, 10:19 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Sep 29 2008, 02:18 AM)
depends on many times u play a month

try yonex or wilson im selling both of them

yonex recently have been announced as best over grip for year 2008

try them and you will not regret smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=717488&hl=

the link above shows the item that i am selling
yonex, u got special price?
scrubiee
post Sep 29 2008, 10:37 AM

263 posts

RM 7 if you buy 1 grip, buy more get more discount lo biggrin.gif
SPASTICZ
post Sep 29 2008, 10:44 AM

889 posts

owh.. will let u noe when i wanna. but how gonna get it from you?
surfsmurf
post Sep 29 2008, 05:42 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ May 13 2008, 10:09 PM)
AJ's racket shop at puchong the best!!!
friendly seller
good racquet variety
very cheap price oso
shuttlecock very low price as well
can get free yonex t-shirt

thats because i just bought my Ti-10 from there hehe~~
all is good except my brand new racket was scratched when i gave them for a restringing job. i suspect the clamp was the culprit. I'm quite sure the racket was scratch free coz i inspect it b4 paying

bluetear83
post Sep 29 2008, 06:34 PM

hi, any suggestion for tis? icon_question.gif

i wanna buy a carbonic racket...isit a basic thing we should consider?
so graphite frame + graphite shaft enough? graphite mean carbon isit?
how bout Aluminium frame + graphite shaft?
or Aluminium frame + graphite shaft?
which one better? hmm.gif
kevyeoh
post Sep 29 2008, 08:25 PM

4,719 posts

bluetear83,

nowadays, almost every racket available in the market is good enough for our use no matter what the material is...the important thing is if it suits you...probably the most noticeable is the weight of the racket...if you like light weight racket, then go for it...or you can choose heavier ones... try first before you buy...
wink.gif

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0250sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:08 AM