18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V3

@meno
post Jan 25 2008, 08:30 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jan 24 2008, 10:09 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
no la...me just average joe... laugh.gif
no, u are damn rich. looks at ur rig also make me drool.
me cancel most of my upgrade for this sem. save money to be use after graduated... yawn.gif
no money how wanna search for jobs??  doh.gif
Wat field of study u in?
Maybe can help you out in searching for jobs...
You interested in Jobs based in Penang?
@meno
post Jan 25 2008, 09:29 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Jan 25 2008, 08:45 AM)
wah good senior we have here... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
he in material eng..and me in polymer eng..can help me to???for sure i interested get the jobs in penang...
No lar, just helping out. I know how it feels like to be jobless after grad... tongue.gif
Just send me ur resume.
I will help you submit into my company directory.
Then if they have suitable position, they'll call you up for interview.
But do remember to state that you're only available in May.
I'm not related to the Engineering Dept, so no idea what specific field they will be recruiting, but i think Electronic based students might find it easier to find jobs...
@meno
post Jan 26 2008, 12:59 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Jan 25 2008, 11:47 AM)
waaa meno i want to..find me job..can work with powerslide ka? laugh.gif tongue.gif
Bro, i'm not manpower or jobstreet lar...
If powerslide own his company then maybe can lar... tongue.gif
Powerslide, where u work?

If u finding job also, then just send me ur resume.
I'll help u submit.

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Jan 25 2008, 01:57 PM)
Than I will need your help next year,
I am electronics based,
but graduate 09 may tongue.gif
Provided if i do not switch jobs(which i dun think will be so soon), we can always keep in touch and u can submit me ur resume by next year during your final sem.

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jan 25 2008, 02:27 PM)
Penang arr?? nice also, can maintain my POC membership... brows.gif
Me not picky2 la, got jobs and good decent pay, then i accept lo... brows.gif
me materials engineering. but my scopes quite wide in engineering fields.... smile.gif
sure u can help arr?? nice2... biggrin.gif
Just send ur resume to my e-mail. U can get my e-mail in my profile.
I will submit ur e-mail and if they have suitable positions, they will call u up for interview.
No guarantees though. tongue.gif

@meno
post Jan 28 2008, 02:33 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 26 2008, 08:20 PM)
im opening pornography production

neoxz has taken role as actor, gsan already take role as camman..

who wana join in? still got many positions

@meno how? wan join

Me???
I take position for Financial Controller and money counter after we get the Monay... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 27 2008, 04:25 AM)
tapirus as our marketing ppl

lehteck or cschun as 2nd actor incase 2 in 1 laa

danieljoey you and ur gf as our PR or something

this working out great  brows.gif
Who's the actress?
If Ace become actress then no Money to count d...
Market no heng "Same Species" one... laugh.gif

Lehteck, wat interesting stuff u got?
I want good Air Cooler ada ar?
Good cheap graphic card also...

@meno
post Jan 29 2008, 10:06 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jan 28 2008, 10:36 PM)
it is around that price... smile.gif
but in dilemma la now. wanna save some money, but still wanna change my gc to be able to play
racing simulation such as GTR2, WTCC, liveforspeed, rFactor etc....
If RM150 u dun want i take...kakakaka...
@meno
post Jan 29 2008, 03:58 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jan 29 2008, 02:05 PM)
its already inside my casing... smile.gif
untill now still cannot take out the gc from my casing, dunno y...laugh.gif
Hmm, send me ur case, i help u take it out... sure can one... tongue.gif

Btw, ur 7300GT u wanna sell? Wat brand? Speed? Interested if can get for super duper low price... biggrin.gif
@meno
post Jan 30 2008, 09:02 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jan 29 2008, 04:26 PM)
huh~!! i afraid u will using excessive force to take it out.... bruce.gif  vmad.gif laugh.gif

using Palit 7300gt Sonic, 256mb 128bit, 500/1000mhz..dunno la,maybe up for sales, maybe not...
super duper low price arr??  cool2.gif
Ya lar, super duper low...
Sell me RM50... tongue.gif So i can do SLI...
But urs 256mb, my Galaxy 128mb only...

Haih, but now u sell 50 also no money d...
Just bought new Heatsink for my F3...
Budget totally lari...
Looks like Graphic have to wait another month or 2... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by @meno: Jan 30 2008, 10:54 AM
@meno
post Jan 30 2008, 05:25 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jan 30 2008, 02:20 PM)
that time, just grab new 9600gt or 88series...sure price dropped a lot... brows.gif
anyway, what cooler u use now??
Haha...Going for ATi after this...No more Nvidia for me...aiming 3850...

Cooler? waiting for my IFX 14 to arrive tomorrow.
I dunno how, but it's just impulse buying, maybe i'm too frustrated finding something good and cheap...
GeminII is not worth buying in PG. KL retail selling RM12x, Penang selling RM150 cheapest...
Noctua, the stupid Axrxdo wanna sell me at RM250 doh.gif
Xigmatek, sold out pulak...haih...

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jan 30 2008, 05:19 PM)
u've hurt my feeling...urs is still 7800gtx while others 7950gt. mine is still 7series while others are starting to move to 9series... sweat.gif
Hey, at least u're at 79 d, i'm still 73 ok...
Wanna test out 3850 on my setup later this week, if satisfied then start to keep money to buy 1... biggrin.gif
@meno
post Jan 31 2008, 09:24 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Jan 31 2008, 12:23 AM)
haha,
rich ass spotted,
and 3 rig at his signature tongue.gif
Clarification:
I'm not rich...Poor little boy, after buy IFX have to survive on Maggi for one month(except CNY lar)...
U wanna know rich, let me name u a few:
AceCombat
Seamonster
Pokok
cschun
Tapirus
lehteck
Karom
So anyone wanna rob, rob them, they damn rich i tell you... brows.gif

3 rigs, 2 will leave me soon.
Rig one, everything in except for a GC, will figure tat out later.
Rig two, motherboard in recapping process...
Rig three, will be finally Up and OCed when the IFX arrives...Now using stock cooler, idle 36-40 degrees, load 50++ degrees at 2.5Ghz...

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jan 31 2008, 12:41 AM)
and then he dare to say no more money... doh.gif
@meno, fast2 post ur ocing result here... thumbup.gif
Really no money. U wanna sponsor me a bit? I need a 3850...Anyone wanna sponsor me or sell me at half price... laugh.gif
Will post up results once i get to push them...I want 3.5 at least...hopefully can do that...

OT: Tapirus, Rainingzero, when you guys wanna send me ur resumes?

This post has been edited by @meno: Jan 31 2008, 09:26 AM
@meno
post Jan 31 2008, 10:17 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Jan 31 2008, 10:09 AM)
hmmm, why my name also in the list eh? Im no rich ler,huhuhu....
Bro, i can still remember ur siggy pretty well...
FX-62, 7800GTX Sli... drool.gif ...Tat one still not rich ar...
I never even seen FX-62, and 7800GTX...

Btw guys, heard Pristine closed down d, now only Precess ramaining.
Went over find Jack yesterday, and he's not in. Then ask the uncle, he said Pristine close d, one stop also close...dunno real or not...
@meno
post Jan 31 2008, 01:26 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Jan 31 2008, 01:09 PM)
sum mod for my tj for top window n fan holder..its uv brows.gif ..waiting few stuff to arrived n complete the mod..abit bz now take longer to complete it doh.gif
I spot a very cool box behind ur TJ...It looks so sexy...
@meno
post Jan 31 2008, 04:24 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Jan 31 2008, 02:51 PM)
@@meno
i still edit it..to meet ur requirement...once i done i send to u...this week i think can done...me not rich to have 3 rig like u...amd rig for my bro only..so i'm not in list...  shakehead.gif
Haha, luckily u guys at POC still get my nick right, a lot of people will just call me meno...Make me sound like Nemo only... mad.gif

Ok, send to me once done...
3 rig ar, 2 of them will be passed down to my dad soon...haha...i will only keep the F3...Actually every 1 of those rigs have very heavy sentimental value to me, dun feel like selling, just keep at home add to my collections...

QUOTE(karom @ Jan 31 2008, 03:18 PM)
That setup is no longer here huhu....sedey.
Ya lor...Those days tat rig was godlike.
Btw, wat rig u running now? Qx9650??? drool.gif
@meno
post Feb 1 2008, 01:07 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Jan 31 2008, 08:04 PM)
you are right,
LI are god damn headache,
no company wan me sad.gif
How come?
U look for companies in the right field?
U doing electrical right? Shd be easy to get LI around butterworth area...

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 31 2008, 08:05 PM)
apply again la... I see the notice said that can apply for the 3rd time
3rd time?
When my LI time, at first very lazy apply.
Then one day, heard a friend told me say one company got walk in interview for intern, so just go, accepted for internship and now i'm working there...
So, just be patient, i tot tat i will need to go to watever stupiak company the skool arrange for me, but ended up i got one of the best deal... laugh.gif
@meno
post Feb 1 2008, 08:50 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Feb 1 2008, 02:39 AM)
I am on Electronics Engineering...
Maybe I am unlucky,
Infineon, Flextronix, Aggilent, Altera, Intel and AMD all not accept me >.<"
sigh...
Motorola got arrange interview for me at this saturday,
but I dun wan to go...

Coz the interview held at KL >.<"
Ya, tough luck there.
Moto ar?
U mean the internship will be based in Moto KL? SO the interview held there?
But there are quite some other companies in the area, u can try Solectron, Seagate, NEC, Dell...Maybe some of these companies will have openings.
@meno
post Feb 1 2008, 09:39 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(TrOwA008 @ Feb 1 2008, 09:28 AM)
Well, if you guys dun mind Perai area, Kontron is worth going.
They are working with a lot of PC related stuff.
A lot of opening for the EE dept.
Wow bro, nice to see u back here.
Last nite i was too excited to get my IFX-14 on when i reach home, forgotten to call you.

So a lot of stuff to play with this week...Currently having a HIS 3850 IceQ3 on loan from our dear mei mei (PMmonkey)...
Time for some intensive gaming... rclxm9.gif
@meno
post Feb 1 2008, 09:59 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(TrOwA008 @ Feb 1 2008, 09:46 AM)
Met up with our tai kor lohwenli last nite to consign barang to him
heard of ya guys new "project"  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

if u guys need help in temp sensor, do call me
i can load a very reliable sensor
need thinner thermal tape though
Project? hmm.gif
Shhh....confidential... cool2.gif
I heard from PM Jaryl now collecting biscuit tin for the new project...
Temp sensors...hmm, interesting...

I wanna try on air 1st, see how far can i go...
But 1 problem, now tat the IFX sits nicely on my proc and mobo, dun feel like removing it.
Removing the thing shd be easy, but fixing it back will be a b****... laugh.gif
@meno
post Feb 1 2008, 10:52 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Feb 1 2008, 10:07 AM)
@meno
whistling.gif gonna go home and see what's my bro up to.
Even installing SI-128 is madness, had to remove mobo and all, let alone the installing the monster.
Plus... you're lazy anyway  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Anyways, leaving now to meet "someone". Have fun playing. I'll come and spam later when I'm bored in the bus.  tongue.gif
Ya, really Lazy...
Getting the thing up took me hell lots of time, especially fixing the HR-10...PITA...
Haha, thanx for being so kind to let me have the stuff for a week, i will maximise the usage of it... tongue.gif

So now with my F3 up, and with the secret item that u passed to someone, i'll fire up (ooops, chill up as it's IceQ3) the 3850 most probably tonight... brows.gif

Remember to continue spamming posting here...
@meno
post Feb 1 2008, 11:45 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(danieljoey @ Feb 1 2008, 11:35 AM)
The current P.O.C is like kopitiam.  cry.gif
I still prefer the V2.  rclxms.gif
V2 was full of Spam...
Now at least more PC related and POC related.
@meno
post Feb 1 2008, 11:05 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Feb 1 2008, 10:12 PM)
Q:Recap finish lama dah..didn't I tell you?
A:I Don't recall getting an answer from you bout tat... tongue.gif

Yeah, Pristine is closed at 1-stop..
I went to BJ this week, it looks like its closing down, but I'm not sure..

We could use the temp sensor for our 'project'..adrian, what day are you free after new year?

Damn, I forget you're not online much..probably you won't read this at all..
Ya, the one in BJ closed as well...
Now only left Precess in BJ, went over to help my friend collect a G15 the other day.

Me, free ar? I still can't confirm, but the final week of Feb i won't be in Penang. Will try to arrange a time to meet up.

Trowa is barely online, easier if u SMS him...

@Mozakiboy,
You can visit precess in Kompleks BJ, ask for Jack.
I'm not sure if he has those, but if he does have them, his prices should be good if he knows you're from LYN.
@meno
post Feb 2 2008, 06:20 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(silence @ Feb 2 2008, 12:52 PM)
Hie,
Let me explain to you guy sin.
Pristine is still available but only shifting to Distribution side and Precess is for retailing.
So those purchase anything in Pristine can claim their warranty at Precess.
Thx
Regards,
Jack
Thanx for the explanation bro.
Tat uncle in the shop is ur boss ar?
When i ask him, he just told me close d...Now left precess... doh.gif

Btw, i got an IFX-14 d, so bout the HSF i ask u, no need to rush d lar... Might consider it for daily use if the price is good...

@trowa,
Nice looking temp sensors you have there.

For those who wants to know more bout our project, let me give u guys some headsup bout it, we're still in the midst of planning on how to get it done.
It's an AM2 F3 4Ghz project on rather extreme cooling, no we're not talking about Water Cooling, but it's a step further than that. More details will be out together with the reports...(If we manage to push the F3s to 4ghz tat is, if not maybe we'll just... whistling.gif laugh.gif )

Btw, i think me and Jaryl will be extremely interested if anyone would like to join us for a round of C2D or C2Q overclocking on this extreme method...Let's just see if it works on the F3s first, then only we plan for 2nd round... rclxms.gif

@Jaryl,
Have u got ur stuff ready, this time we should be cooking Instant Noodles on top of the XP-120 rather than eggs... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by @meno: Feb 2 2008, 06:23 PM

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:34 PM