Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V3

@meno
post May 17 2008, 12:31 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 17 2008, 12:22 PM)
Redline XP4000, UTT-CH5 based chipset. one of the penang forummer own it  tongue.gif
Thanks for reminding bro.
Ya, those were CH5s...
My friend owns a pair, got them from Dinster.
But then RMAed the rams, until now still working fine.

But not sure my friend's pair is 4000, 3500 or 3200.
@meno
post May 17 2008, 12:40 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 17 2008, 12:34 PM)
woow... should asked him share some oc result  brows.gif
Those were the good old days.
He ran the Redlines on a Barton Mobile 2400+ and NF7-S.
His 24/7 runnning speed was 2.4ghz iirc.
If u could dig up the old 462 database, u might prolly find his name there...LOL...

Guys...SOS...
Can anyone tell me could this had caused my proc to die? cry.gif

My barton failed to boot...No post, nothing.
Slot in my ld T-bird, the thing booted happily... wink.gif

Any1 wanna let go of any 462 Bartons for cheap?
The higher the stock speed the better, it won't really be OCed.
Will run on stock most of the time, so better if the speed is high.

This post has been edited by @meno: May 17 2008, 06:12 PM
@meno
post May 17 2008, 09:15 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 17 2008, 09:09 PM)
the upper PCB cracked kah?
it should be no problem one actually.
But wierd enough, it's not booting.
I thought the upper part of the PCB should be ok, but it just doesn't boot.
Not sure if the core is cracked though... sweat.gif
@meno
post May 18 2008, 01:11 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 17 2008, 10:22 PM)
maybe it cracked at the place where it has circuit path laugh.gif
anyway,do try on other mobo and see how lo.
You have any spare 462 mobo?
The NF7-S is my only 462 now, but i put in my T-Bird 1Ghz it booted smoothly.

QUOTE(coolice @ May 17 2008, 10:25 PM)
put some conductive paint there and see wat happen..XD
Conductive paint, where to find har?
Btw, anyone got spare 462 which might wanna sell?
I wanna borrow and test test, then if ok might wanna buy.
@meno
post May 18 2008, 10:56 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 18 2008, 09:50 AM)
@meno
try focus some clear pictures on the core of the proc.
Here you go:

What do you guys think?

A picture speaks wonders, the level of detail is way above our eyes.
I think the core is cracked.
Check the edges of the core...
I think excessive pressure in mounting the heatsink might have resulted in that... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by @meno: May 18 2008, 11:09 AM
@meno
post May 20 2008, 08:10 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ May 18 2008, 08:28 PM)
Bro, look at the price?
Too much, really too much.
If wanna pay tat price i rather sell off my NF7-S and setup A64 939 with AGP... laugh.gif

QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 20 2008, 06:34 AM)
say hi wave.gif to all POC member
m0rning g00d sign0014.gif

going to sch00l now cry.gif
Ace meimei going to skool... whistling.gif
Must be sexay in uniform... wub.gif
@meno
post May 20 2008, 11:24 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ May 20 2008, 11:12 AM)
I rather go to school,
rather than stuck at the working place...
now the industrial training and sucks >.<
Which company are u in now doing ur industrial training?
@meno
post May 20 2008, 11:44 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ May 20 2008, 11:36 AM)
Uctech,
at Sungai Ara there...
Never heard of... sweat.gif
Chinaman or Foreign Firm? laugh.gif

If Chinaman firm then god bless ya my friend.
@meno
post May 20 2008, 01:32 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 20 2008, 01:08 PM)
laptop so big also can curi curi bring in ar??

good luck to ur LI  laugh.gif
Maybe he pakai 8.9" one leh... whistling.gif

Btw Tachlio, hows ur OC?

LI is a very important period, try to make an impression and you might actually land yourself in a pretty nice start after you graduate.
It doesn't mean u gotta go back to the same company, but a good referral letter will add some bonus points.

In my case, I striked lucky. Got offered a job back in the company after i grad... laugh.gif
@meno
post May 20 2008, 05:11 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 20 2008, 01:54 PM)
Me too offer from AMD but don go back there  sweat.gif

Actually u try get a FYP from the company is more worth than school FYP
I heard from some friends AMD is not a good place to work at... sweat.gif
I have colleagues here which came back after joining us for AMD. doh.gif
@meno
post May 21 2008, 07:58 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ May 21 2008, 12:45 AM)
Oh really?
look like both Intel and AMD are torturing people lol tongue.gif
But my friend in Intel says he's having a good life there... tongue.gif
Haiya, dun think tat much lar, join my company easy.
We have the best of both Intel and AMD... laugh.gif
@meno
post May 21 2008, 03:16 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 21 2008, 02:47 PM)
I wanna buy 2x1GB ram, any good ram to introduce??

I saw balistic pc6400 selling rm215, does this use D9GMH like tracer do??
I heard from Coolie that the recent Ballistix and Tracers are not as good as they used to be.
Btw, Ballistix and Tracers are never confirmed D9GMH, they're only high chances of getting D9GMH.
Ask KC and he'll tell you what he found underneath the heatspreader... tongue.gif

If you want really nice ones, go for Team Xtreem PC9600...
Those rams are really cool.

If lower on budget, then try get the Team Xtreem PC6400.

Or maybe u can find Teck Teck, i heard he's gonna bring in some nice Mushkins... brows.gif
@meno
post May 22 2008, 10:15 AM

2,386 posts

Activextreme prices are not really that good.
Usually on the high side for whatever items they sell.

I'm seeing some D9GMH PC6400 Transcend Axerams for sale in Garage.
I think a price tag around RM220 would be a good price for the rams, however the TS is not replying on his expected price.

For the OCZ Reapers, only go for PC8500 and above.
Those above the PC8500 are confirmed D9GMH while those below has no guarantees in chipsets.
@meno
post May 23 2008, 08:54 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ May 22 2008, 03:03 PM)
All gc price drop a lot this montH~!~

3870xt drop again adrian..~!~
WTF...
I feel like stragling someone now...

(When drop to 300 tell me, i buy 1 more to do CF)

QUOTE(cschun86 @ May 22 2008, 05:20 PM)
pump high high and burn it,
then got reason for u to change new one =p
Well said, like that only lehteck got business mar... whistling.gif
@meno
post May 26 2008, 03:08 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 26 2008, 01:26 PM)
no internet connection for more than 2 weeks cry.gif
Bro, got my SMS this morning bout the nice stuff?
If 2 units i can reduce a bit.
But let me know latest by 4pm today.
Very limited.

The warranty terms as usual lar, u understand.

Btw, anything sms me, dun use PM, tell u reason later.
@meno
post May 26 2008, 04:14 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ May 26 2008, 03:41 PM)
Wa..Adrian..got nice stuff no inform me la??
Just PMed you, dun say i got good stuff din "yek" you. brows.gif
@meno
post May 26 2008, 05:17 PM

2,386 posts

Shhh...
Have to lay low...
Spreading out discreetly.
Dun wanna attract too much attention, later i get into trouble...
This one special for POC only...
Wahahahaha...
@meno
post May 26 2008, 11:59 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ May 26 2008, 06:12 PM)
wat "nice" stuffs ? pm me too, haha, i also penang people, can consider POC member although not active in here?
Aiyo, i dunno so many people interested.
Wait next round lar...
When got i PM u guys...

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ May 26 2008, 07:25 PM)
got what nice stuff? girls?  tongue.gif
Haiyo AV King, u dun need me to get for u lar.
Ask ur sis get for you then can d... brows.gif
You shd know wat i mean lar.
But just keep quiet lar, cz u know lar... tongue.gif
@meno
post May 27 2008, 06:20 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ May 27 2008, 05:27 PM)
~!~

Buy dominator ahhaha:P

the thermalright nice deal le?

hahaha can sell cheaper one..but dont wan la..

stick for ori price then free silverstone fan..

super worth`
Ceh...
Wei, go take some S-Clip from distro as well...
Then only AMD user can use mar.
But remember to sell the S-Clip only bundled with the TRUE...(dun sell seperately)

Btw, whjen is TRUE Black coming?
@meno
post May 28 2008, 08:28 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ May 27 2008, 10:43 PM)
aiya..u shud ask earlier la..i jus bought sum stuff from US.. doh.gif
If buy the S-CLip from US expensive lor... sweat.gif
Shipping will make it not worth... tongue.gif

Btw Gsan, ur 250Gb is SATA or PATA?

18 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top