bought the gecube 3870 which already flash by revious seller to 830/2400

Wana flash back to standard one at 770/2250
normally use at the core and stock would not have problem in naked rig,
but when this few days,
i put into my casing,

and my cousins come to my house to celebrate CNY,
they torture my rig non-stop about 20 hours per days,
torture the GC with full load with all high setting in games,
kena 2 times restart and screen stuck now...

should i flash to normal one or just stick with this?
and get a proper cooler?

if normal use by me,
wont have such problem,
coz i wont play games more than 2 hours...
cschun86
post Feb 9 2008, 01:37 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 9 2008, 12:41 AM)
yeah..default is bettr (lifecycle)...
unless u r type of person who frequently change ur gc than nevermind la coz u will not use it for long time.. tongue.gif
haha, i am a fast changing guy,
i am going to downgrade,
now looking for 2nd hand 3850,
looking for his iceq3 one...
cschun86
post Feb 10 2008, 01:57 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

woah~ my cousin all going back tomorrow,
no one will torture my computer anymore tongue.gif

too bad my mobo got problem d,
two ram slot said bye bye to me,
one red and one yellow,
running single channel right now...

anyone got opinion which mobo to get next?
as replace this shitty p35-ds3...

i am thinking either wana grab the 2nd hand dfi blood iron
or get jy14 new DFI LP DK...
cschun86
post Feb 10 2008, 09:13 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Feb 10 2008, 04:47 AM)
foxconn lol?
foxconn mars are not suitable,
coz all the NB SB and mosfet are link together,
and price are more expensive than the DLI LP DK...

Added on February 10, 2008, 9:17 am
QUOTE(verz84 @ Feb 10 2008, 07:52 AM)
nice guide there.Thanx bro..anybody ever flashed their GTS bfore??Any improvement??

Added on February 10, 2008, 7:54 am

walau eh taiko...getting new mobo d aar?? sweat.gif really changing fast..juz wondering izzit true that u told me that ur broke and if the bike that u rode that day was urs.. sweat.gif

Go for the LP DK..seems cool..hehe laugh.gif
Not changing fast lar,
the ram slot got problem suddenly,
need to send RMA,
have to get myself replace motherboard....

btw, the motor i ride tat day is really my home motor,
previously i am riding own honda EX-5 class one,
and the motorbike got stolen cry.gif

Added on February 10, 2008, 9:17 am
QUOTE(verz84 @ Feb 10 2008, 07:52 AM)
nice guide there.Thanx bro..anybody ever flashed their GTS bfore??Any improvement??

Added on February 10, 2008, 7:54 am

walau eh taiko...getting new mobo d aar?? sweat.gif really changing fast..juz wondering izzit true that u told me that ur broke and if the bike that u rode that day was urs.. sweat.gif

Go for the LP DK..seems cool..hehe laugh.gif
Not changing fast lar,
the ram slot got problem suddenly,
need to send RMA,
have to get myself replace motherboard....

btw, the motor i ride tat day is really my home motor,
previously i am riding own honda EX-5 class one,
and the motorbike got stolen cry.gif

This post has been edited by cschun86: Feb 10 2008, 09:17 AM
cschun86
post Feb 10 2008, 12:20 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 10 2008, 10:51 AM)
go for DK if you got the a Q6600 which confirm can break 500fsb wall.

btw, I just noticed that my uncle got a Q6600 too, VID is 1.2750v  brows.gif
lol,
but i dun think he gona let u swap it like u does to the E6550 tongue.gif

hmm, i will pm jy14 see how is it 1st smile.gif
cschun86
post Feb 10 2008, 04:07 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Feb 10 2008, 03:29 PM)
pokok's rig is in major transformation right now. it think after CNY, more highend hardwares will come.
then he wanna donate those so called lowend hardwares (which is highend enough) to me...  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  laugh.gif
hehe,
he is waiting ppl dumping out the Q6600 lo...
other i think is enough for him,
wont change d ...
cschun86
post Feb 11 2008, 09:49 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Feb 11 2008, 07:51 AM)
the dude I saw in GZ yesterday is pokok eh ?
u saw at which branch?
how's the guy look like?
cschun86
post Feb 11 2008, 05:53 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Feb 11 2008, 04:35 PM)
guys

now wana start painting my stacker  brows.gif

but interior will easily get scratch or chip wor..how to have a tough paintjob that wont chip off easily?  sweat.gif
bring whole case to anodise tongue.gif
then it is scratch proved tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cschun86: Feb 11 2008, 05:54 PM
cschun86
post Feb 11 2008, 07:40 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Feb 11 2008, 07:36 PM)
prai branch
mayb it is you? tongue.gif
no idea  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
haha, perai branch then maybe is me,
u are the handsome one sembang with rafe?

@pmmonkey,
how much u got the his iceq3 3850?
i am thinking to downgrade to 3850,
dun really need the 3870 for me >.<"

This post has been edited by cschun86: Feb 11 2008, 07:57 PM
cschun86
post Feb 11 2008, 09:45 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Feb 11 2008, 09:06 PM)
I'm looking for the solution to the same problem as you, but haven't found a practical one yet. Enamel paint is a good one, but can't find any.
Damn mahal la..
If DIY also not that easy..need a bit of stuff and also
I think she got for just over RM700.
Sell your 3870 to @meno lo...
haha, maybe will up for sale later,
thinking to downgrade,
need to fund some money,
now pokai coz i langgar kereta yesterday >.<"
cschun86
post Feb 12 2008, 04:37 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Feb 12 2008, 09:17 AM)
Langgar kereta? Ouch..be more careful next time ok?
yaya, tak sengaja kiss toyota hilux backside yesterday when switching radio,
my hoot have to go katok and spray...
tomorrow should come out from the garage d...

Added on February 12, 2008, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(lohwenli @ Feb 12 2008, 10:12 AM)
Ok fellas, here's an update on the planned OC Party. Adrian will be too busy nearly whole of this month, so I will be contributing my own system (a Pentium 4 Northwood) for the first OC party. Here's what I'm gonna do.

1. Strip off the IHS & run naked. This also means there will be no overclocking done on air, as the mounting for most 478 aircoolers gives for a high chance of cracking the CPU core.

2. Test out 2-3 waterblocks to see which is the best of the lot.

3. Hit at least 4GHz on ordinary watercooling and run some benchmarks.

4. And here's the really fun part-Max overclock on iced watercooling. If possible, there might be another 'cooler' event included  brows.gif

Confirmed details
Venue : Somewhere near USM. If majority are from USM, then we'll most probably have it in one of the cafeterias.
Time : Most likely at night, so its cooler  cool2.gif

What's not confirmed is the date. You guys suggest. For me preferably any day except saturday, as I will usually be at home. The watercooling stuff is arriving later this week, so I can have it as early as this weekend. It would be nice if a whole bunch of us come, but even if ends up only 2-3 people I will still go on with it.

For the next OC party, it will be either Adrian's(@meno) Windsor F3 or my mobile Barton. For Adrian's OC, I will contribute the watercooling, a pair of Crucial Annys, and perhaps my own F3 as well. If you guys have anything to contribute you're welcome to as well. This goes for future OC parties, here's your chance to try OCing your system with the best stuff we can pull together, stuff which you may not have. Any system is fine, even an ancient SDRAM-based system is ok, as long as it can be overclocked go ahead and bring it.
I am in,
let see how the 1st OC party going 1st,
then only see what I can contribute for 2nd OC party ^.^

This post has been edited by cschun86: Feb 12 2008, 04:39 PM
cschun86
post Feb 12 2008, 11:24 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Feb 12 2008, 11:13 PM)
which want is better??U6@HR-05 SLI/IFX
me also wanna try ati..but need to find buyer for asus 8600gt X2 1st..then i already got buyer for my gc...my friend who too "clever" to bought this gc without asking to make sli card...now he know he cannot play crysis in full setting with sli card...after he bought hd 250gb rm200, ram ocz 1gb x2 rm280 and asus 8600gt x2 rm890...then he came berlagak with me he can use sli card...  tongue.gif kena bash kow2 after that with my fren...

@lohwenli
i join u to...if got my cooler can contribute to u...can see a different between 120 xtreme and ifx @meno...
oh? hehe,
u got TRUE 120 too?
cschun86
post Feb 13 2008, 12:15 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Feb 13 2008, 12:14 AM)
i still waiting..order from us...i think item already at custom..just waiting for custom only...
oh ooo,
how much u bought it?
cschun86
post Feb 16 2008, 07:44 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 16 2008, 06:49 PM)
sure, no prob  smile.gif
muahaha,
fetch me too tongue.gif
wait a min, with the honda car u come my housE?
cschun86
post Feb 16 2008, 08:20 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 16 2008, 08:11 PM)
lol... or you want to fetch us go? tongue.gif
I am not sure I will go or not for next week,
coz might be at hostel there didnt go back...

btw, today went precess to meet jack then get some new toy to play play,
the jack told me the rich ass Ace Mei Mei order Logitech G15 Keyboard,
muahaha, i lay my hand on the beautiful keyboard 1st b4 Ace Mei Mei does tongue.gif
cschun86
post Feb 16 2008, 08:44 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Feb 16 2008, 08:41 PM)
hahaha pity ace..get "use" unit G15 not new virgin unit coz oredi touch by u laugh.gif
muahaha, *evil smile*
btw, he order the newer version one,
the orange illuminated one...

ohya, my hand got one unit blue colour one,
old model, anyone interested?
cschun86
post Feb 16 2008, 08:52 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Feb 16 2008, 08:49 PM)
The blue colour u have is brand new or used unit?
demo unit lo...
btw, the new orange colour price at how much arh?
cschun86
post Feb 18 2008, 01:34 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 16 2008, 11:02 PM)
is She,not He vmad.gif
no wonder i can feel that the keyboard is not virgin,WTF!!!

anyway,Chun,let me know the price of ur G15 first model,buy for my second pc,drop me a pm.
will get back to u when i know the price smile.gif

QUOTE(silence @ Feb 17 2008, 12:04 AM)
May be that time i go snake snake. Today meet chun. OMG ... He damn handsome.
lol, since when i am handsome >.<"
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on February 18, 2008, 1:35 am
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 18 2008, 12:34 AM)
@limhongwoon

i have no pc,i know nothing about pc.
tongue.gif
u gota kidding me rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by cschun86: Feb 18 2008, 01:35 AM
cschun86
post Feb 18 2008, 08:19 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(titan-x @ Feb 18 2008, 08:02 AM)
I will add that one later..  biggrin.gif
very cheap one.. RM680 only  rclxm9.gif