Guy's Hair Care, All About Guy's Hair...Stylish..Saloon

Mikkiz
post Jan 18 2008, 11:05 PM

140 posts

have any of you guys tried Monsoon ID?
I went there a few weeks ago and there's this dude(dunno the name)
the dude did wonders with my hair...
he's really great
price is reasonable too
i paid RM38 for the Aritistic Director pakage
you guys shud reli try Monsoon ID (btw it's in one utama)
Mikkiz
post Jan 27 2008, 01:37 PM

140 posts

urghh i tried wenawave last week....i wasnt reli pleased....din like the style...it's just weird...mu usual salon is Monsoon ID in one utama....they're reli gud...price is gud too
Mikkiz
post Jan 28 2008, 09:13 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Jan 27 2008, 05:15 PM)
huh really? which stylist u ask for? what do you mean by that u are not very pleased? they cut differently from the style that u want or ?
it was actually my first time there....so there's this guy i dont know his name but he did it for me.....the result was rather....odd.....i din reli like it....it was like.....a modern jap haircut+old fashion western haircut.....so try to picture the result

Added on January 28, 2008, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Jan 27 2008, 11:16 PM)
they cut follow ur face shape anot?u wasnt pleased coz not used to it maybe?=x fren got say nice?
yes...the guy who did my hair was reli gud..i brought along a picture of a style tht i wanted....he did it for me just the way i wanted it...so i was reli happy with the haircut...

This post has been edited by Mikkiz: Jan 28 2008, 09:15 PM
Mikkiz
post Feb 6 2008, 03:16 PM

140 posts

hmmm besides rebonding...i wannna try colour my hair...any gud places to colour...?
Mikkiz
post Feb 8 2008, 08:31 PM

140 posts

gud hair conditioner....well the one they use at salon la...which is the Shcwarzkopf Professional one...but damn expnesive la

Added on February 8, 2008, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(xia0nick @ Feb 8 2008, 12:17 PM)
hmm..guys..can intro some good hair conditioner?more good salon and hairstylist plx xD ^^
about gud salon ....one of my favs is Peek-A-Boo at TTDI...coz i stay in TTDI....another of my fav Monsoon ID at One Utama and Sense Studio at Damansara Uptown...u shud try them out..they're reli gud

This post has been edited by Mikkiz: Feb 8 2008, 08:38 PM
Mikkiz
post Feb 11 2008, 08:00 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(xia0nick @ Feb 9 2008, 04:17 AM)
any other good conditioner other Shcwarzkopf Professional conditioner?
i dun know any besides the Shcwarzkopf Pro ...and i think Monsoon ID is better ...i dont know the styler's name.. sorry...but the price for Artistic Direstor Package is RM 38
Mikkiz
post Mar 7 2008, 11:41 PM

140 posts

I'm finally back in this thread boys ! =)

I've read the past post and it seems like most of you guys are talking bout Monsoon ID.Well Monsoon ID WAS my regular salon.But nowadays,im really into japanese haircuts and hairstyle.So if you guys are into japanese haircuts and hairstyle,then i suggest you go to INFINITY in One Utama.Currently INFINITY is my regular salon.

And about rebonding , my opinion is if you think you're gonna stick to that hairstyle for a while then go for rebonding.But if you think you're gonna chnage you hairtyle once in a while then i suggest you get yourself a straightening iron.If you're gonna do japanese hairstyles then i suggest you get yourself a straightening iron.

NOW , BELOW ARE MY OPINION ON THE FOLLOWING SALONS :

Monsoon ID : great prices , good results

Infinity: excellent results ( their hairstylists are young ) If you want a japanese hairstyle or maybe something creative then go to Infinity.

Peek-A-Boo(TTDI):results are quite satisfactory. But it's not really one of my favs

Sense Studio(damansara utama):great service , but their style doesnt suit me.

Thomas And Guys(Bukit Bintang): quite reasonable price ( got frens there ) results are satisfactory.

And thats pretty much the salons that you'd wanna try

Mikkiz
post Mar 8 2008, 09:14 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(leelc99 @ Mar 8 2008, 09:00 PM)
I asked the guy, he said RM150.

Later on, he called a woman to cut and do my hair, then she add add became RM250..

I ownself gong gong don't know what happened.

Nevermind, I'll just go with my current hair style. Will post up my picture when I wax up my hair and do some style..
dude

i forgot to tell you , don't go for the woman stylist , when your're in Infinity always go for the guys

the female's there just dun have the skills ... i experienced it once too.

Mine turned ou pretty bad too , but after i kept my hair longer (shoulder length ) , i went there and they did REALLY gud job

so i advise you to go there only once your hair is pretty long , maybe around shoulder length like me

Added on March 8, 2008, 9:28 pmoh and by the way ,

if you ever go to Monsoon ID , I really recommend you to try a stylist called Ching Wong. She's also the leading stylist at Monsoon.

This post has been edited by Mikkiz: Mar 8 2008, 09:28 PM
Mikkiz
post Mar 17 2008, 08:53 PM

140 posts

If you guys wan your rebonding to last as long as possible

then i suggest thtat you guys comb it while drying it using a blower

comb it straight continuosly until the hair dry

after doing that you can style like sum Pro Hair Stylist

and btw leelc99 ,

your hair's not bad , it's nice , the pic doesnt look nice coz you didnt style it
but if you did , im sure it'll look nice
Mikkiz
post Mar 19 2008, 10:39 PM

140 posts

hmm lotsa flamers here

Mikkiz
post Apr 27 2008, 04:57 PM

140 posts

Added on April 26, 2008, 1:39 pm
thomas n guy ? i feel unrealible .. they hav branch in sglong cheras. .but pricy ..n their director so lc n n no respectation to customer ..i hate their team

I went to the bukit bintang one ... go there n ask for Miki .
Mikkiz
post May 2 2008, 12:02 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 1 2008, 06:33 PM)
apt hairstylist suck,out of 20++times cut at there,im only statisfy 2 times only.
apt ?
Mikkiz
post May 3 2008, 09:45 PM

140 posts

lol ..... i just dyed y hair to a 3 tone colour ..

the fringe and nape is light green ..

the very top part of the head is purple

then the rest is blue and black
Mikkiz
post May 7 2008, 11:04 PM

140 posts

i dunno how to post pics on forums ? any idea how ? if any of you tell me den i can post up the pic of my new hair colour

0.0312sec    1.25    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:32 PM