Guy's Hair Care, All About Guy's Hair...Stylish..Saloon
Sep 26 2008, 10:14 PM
2,380 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
why wan ur hair grow fast? my hair grow too fast till i feel wasting money cutting them
Oct 10 2008, 11:41 PM
304 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu |
any recommendations for good matte finish stronghold wax/clay/whatever and hairspray?
im thinking osis+ but abit too pricey >_<. any other good reliable brands?, no gatsby please if possible |
Oct 11 2008, 12:55 AM
4,256 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
What is the meaning of layer cut? I read somewhere and someone mention emo scene hairstyle, what kind of style is this?
I try junior stylist at A cut Above in Sunway and quite dissapointed . Very slow n feel sleepy. Went to GDO in Subang Parade , very normal lah. APT Sunway twice, i find their hair cut styles can last about 2 weeks , after that the hair look messy and not stylist anymore. I think i have to go to Monsoon next time. |
Oct 13 2008, 06:57 PM
129 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: johor |
Oct 13 2008, 07:20 PM
75 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(AzeL @ Oct 10 2008, 11:41 PM) any recommendations for good matte finish stronghold wax/clay/whatever and hairspray? sooo faarr Osis is the best for me. But not everyday usee laa. pokaaiii laa.im thinking osis+ but abit too pricey >_<. any other good reliable brands?, no gatsby please if possible I only use when I'm out or something. Well. Talking about Gatsby. You can use clay or wax. But Moving Rubber is kinda useless abitt. Plus a Gatsby Technical Clay. I got it somewhere nearby my house. And yeahh. I know it's hard to get it. I'd been searching for a long time. =.= Loreal is advisable too. Cos my friend used and his hair look kindaa okaayhh. =D |
Oct 14 2008, 08:14 PM
4,256 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(hackwire @ Oct 11 2008, 12:55 AM) What is the meaning of layer cut? I read somewhere and someone mention emo scene hairstyle, what kind of style is this? I try junior stylist at A cut Above in Sunway and quite dissapointed . Very slow n feel sleepy. Went to GDO in Subang Parade , very normal lah. APT Sunway twice, i find their hair cut styles can last about 2 weeks , after that the hair look messy and not stylist anymore. I think i have to go to Monsoon next time. |
Oct 14 2008, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(bear bear @ Oct 13 2008, 06:57 PM) QUOTE(TearsOfLuv @ Oct 13 2008, 07:20 PM) sooo faarr Osis is the best for me. But not everyday usee laa. pokaaiii laa. yah i also agree osis the best, but not the best price for student, haiz.I only use when I'm out or something. Well. Talking about Gatsby. You can use clay or wax. But Moving Rubber is kinda useless abitt. Plus a Gatsby Technical Clay. I got it somewhere nearby my house. And yeahh. I know it's hard to get it. I'd been searching for a long time. =.= Loreal is advisable too. Cos my friend used and his hair look kindaa okaayhh. =D i've tried Loreal before, not to my liking though, i think my hair not suitable, i have the thin, shooting up kinda straight hair, so i need something strong and not seem greasy or too shiny...later look like some illegal immigrant's teen son or something, ewww. well...truth be told, im a freaking hypocrite, i said in my post no gatsby but in the end i went and got the moving rubber grunge mat and the hairspray, both gatsby >_<.....and it works great lol. now my other question, since i use it daily means i have to wash my hair at the end of the day, everyday....is that advisable?, i know it isn't but i cant sleep with the styling stuff on and i also know it's not good to leave styling stuff on hair overnight....so how?....i use conditioner as well. |
Oct 15 2008, 09:31 AM
107 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Shah Alam |
good thread.....
all good advise.... for hair styling, i usually use gastby, either wax or moving rubber. but gastby product hurt my hair alot. So i had already reduce my usage. And those product also not dat strong styling power also. only for a while it can style my hair. after a while, the power all will gone and all my hair will fall down again. Due to dat reason, i will use a spray called BQ4 spray, to make my hair fixed in style. I have no idea to hair care. I only use hair shampoo and conditioner. Sometimes i use hair lotion also. |
Oct 28 2008, 07:27 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Sabah |
QUOTE(leelc99 @ Mar 16 2008, 01:12 AM) yah seriously. you can just use your hands and do it the way you want. whr do i get tis 'ding sing gao' stuff le? actually wat it is? price?.. anytink bout tis 'permanent hair gel'that's if you got do the permanent hairstyle using the "ding sing gao(permanent hairstyle gel)". i think even if you do permanent hair now, after few months you don't quite like your hairstyle, you can go do another permanent hairstyle. so i suggest you get a permanent hairstyle. it's quite good and comfortable, after shower, just wipe your hair, and use hands do do a bit. done. Added on March 16, 2008, 1:13 ambut actually, even if you dont do the permanent hairstyle, you can style whatever hairstyle you like i think, without using comb or anything. i haven't try it yet, so i don't know. but i strongly suggest the permanent hairstyle. it is effective to keep our hairstyles????? |
Oct 29 2008, 09:43 PM
any good non alcoholic hairspray to recommend me?...the gatsby one im using is drying my hair after i style nicely, makes it look frizzy zzzz
Oct 30 2008, 01:55 AM
2,030 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Melbourne |
Okay, lets see if any of the pros here can give me some advice.
First things first. My hair is THICK. Real THICK. But soft. And straight. I notice I can do fine, with spiking short hair. However, I've been doing that since my secondary school years. I always see some guys with kinda like Mohawk style. Not like punkish, just a gentle touch of Mohawk in the middle, if you know what i mean. Like the middle longer abit that the rest. Kinda cool. I've been wanting to try that, but I don't know the correct length for me to achieve that. And each time I leave my hair a lil bit too long, Gatsby hair gel doesn't work anymore. My hair just falls down >_> Never used wax/clay before though. Comments,ideas,suggestions appreciated. |
Oct 30 2008, 12:41 PM
10,783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
looks like not many like to use Gatsby, it makes hair dry...
me using the Brylcreem gel one now.. about ~RM7 haha...styling ok but dunno the effect on hair... This post has been edited by navilink: Oct 30 2008, 12:43 PM |
Oct 31 2008, 12:45 AM
just had a haircut...want to keep long already...so the guy trim the hair to prepare it for growing long...oh my gawd it's dorky, and the stylist tell me have to tahan at least 1 month to lets the sides grow longer so it will naturally fall down, now it's sticking up while my front falls down, and the back is dorky as well.
2 months...omg >_< |
Oct 31 2008, 10:47 AM
220 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
What kind of hair styling (wax or gel ) is good for styling ? I'm really need you guys help ?
Any link can teach how to style hairs ? many thanks. |
Nov 1 2008, 09:55 PM
im now using gatsby...its best to experiment yourself.
hairstyling tips ah...you can search in youtube, though mostly for japanese hairstyles though. |
Nov 8 2008, 04:46 AM
63 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Borneo & KL |
any suggestion good salon in kl/pj area price not more than $35? for a short hair cut..
does anyone know pricing @ monsoon? This post has been edited by empigid: Nov 8 2008, 04:47 AM |
Nov 10 2008, 07:16 PM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
any gal try shunji hair salon in mid valley? there is good.. japanese n korean stylist there, even local stylist also good enough..
Nov 19 2008, 08:05 AM
203 posts Joined: May 2008 From: BM,PENANG |
i was planning to hav a hiarcut...
any recommendation abt hairstyle available?? show some pics.... |
Nov 24 2008, 10:12 AM
1,030 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Grimm @ Oct 30 2008, 01:55 AM) Okay, lets see if any of the pros here can give me some advice. Having the same problem as you. Every stylist I visited told me my hair was too long. This does not make sense to me as I see people doing all sorts of funky hair-do's with hair much longer then mine.First things first. My hair is THICK. Real THICK. But soft. And straight. I notice I can do fine, with spiking short hair. However, I've been doing that since my secondary school years. I always see some guys with kinda like Mohawk style. Not like punkish, just a gentle touch of Mohawk in the middle, if you know what i mean. Like the middle longer abit that the rest. Kinda cool. I've been wanting to try that, but I don't know the correct length for me to achieve that. And each time I leave my hair a lil bit too long, Gatsby hair gel doesn't work anymore. My hair just falls down >_> Never used wax/clay before though. Comments,ideas,suggestions appreciated. My father and sister also has the same prob with mine (genetics?). Coarse straight asian hair that has very little body |
Dec 22 2008, 07:46 PM
438 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Goblintown |
Hi, is there any solution that can straighten my hair but reduce the damage ?
Bcos my fren told me go for straight hair will make hair worst more, my bro hair looks more curly before than that. Any alternative ? My sideburn looks curl ~ Wanna try a new saloon next time. Any recommend ? [ near Cheras or KL area ] |
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:03 PM |