Graphics Card - PCI-E [WTA] What PCIe suit me?, with pretty low budget
TSHighmax
Dec 29 2007, 01:25 PM, updated 18y ago

I'm thinking on upgrading, right now I'm selling, all my 8500GT, 7600GS, and X600 after just a little try, I think I like ATi...
want to ask, what is the best graphic card with RM400 - RM500, pls state ur reason, right now considering on 3850 but my friends said that DX10.1 is not something can be use now...
what I really cares is performance and its graphic projection, I've notice certain GC, even having a high Core Clock, pretty much doesn't project a nicer image, what the different is the detailedness and the frame rate (the image is not flashy)
since I use 8500GT with Core/Memory Speed at 600/1200 the new card must be better to that Spec. And I really to know what the different the cards will make when the capacity (256mb 512mb) and Interface (64bit 128bit) are different.
What can u recommend? what new card can I get.... ur concern might affecting my new GC, planning on buying early next month.
If u want to offer ur used GC, I really like to see the Screenshot of games i know. I really confuse right now.
p/s: I'm a real hardcore gamers w/o hardcore money.... its quite annoying when the graphic lags when burning tire in ProStreet Drag, and When missile swarming in Tiberium Wars.
This post has been edited by Highmax: Jan 2 2008, 12:12 PM
emy_xvidia
Dec 29 2007, 01:31 PM
wait a bit for the 8800GS then coz u stated there you're a hardcore gamer without having hardcore money rite?  Added on December 29, 2007, 1:31 pmin the meantime, save up some money.. This post has been edited by emy_xvidia: Dec 29 2007, 01:31 PM
TSHighmax
Dec 29 2007, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 29 2007, 01:31 PM) wait a bit for the 8800GS then coz u stated there you're a hardcore gamer without having hardcore money rite?  Added on December 29, 2007, 1:31 pmin the meantime, save up some money.. err... 8 series but cheaper? U sure this NVIDIA will not disappoint me?
emy_xvidia
Dec 29 2007, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(Highmax @ Dec 29 2007, 01:37 PM) err... 8 series but cheaper? U sure this NVIDIA will not disappoint me? much more better than 8600 series.. 112 SP some more.. what can u expect?  in the meantime, save up ur money a bit more la.. contain ur lust in gaming a bit more too then..
TSHighmax
Dec 29 2007, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 29 2007, 01:40 PM) much more better than 8600 series.. 112 SP some more.. what can u expect?  in the meantime, save up ur money a bit more la.. contain ur lust in gaming a bit more too then.. If I really can hold the "LUST" until its been released, how much do u expect the price?
rainingzero
Dec 29 2007, 02:31 PM
wrong place to ask question. suppose u go to ask at here: http://forum.lowyat.net/HardwareQuestions&Answers
nagflar
Dec 29 2007, 02:47 PM
if u want better image quality . ATI is ur choice
emy_xvidia
Dec 29 2007, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Highmax @ Dec 29 2007, 02:07 PM) If I really can hold the "LUST" until its been released, how much do u expect the price? around RM600 for the 384MB and RM700+ for the 768MB..
TSHighmax
Dec 30 2007, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 29 2007, 02:31 PM) wrong place to ask question. suppose u go to ask at here: http://forum.lowyat.net/HardwareQuestions&AnswersI'm planning to change this thread into buying thread later, but need suggestion what i'm going to buy QUOTE(nagflar @ Dec 29 2007, 02:47 PM) if u want better image quality . ATI is ur choice Its definitely, what ur suggestion?
NewbieBetta
Dec 30 2007, 12:30 AM
not bad wo is 8800gs is out with 256bit also..
Breaktru
Dec 30 2007, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(nagflar @ Dec 29 2007, 02:47 PM) if u want better image quality . ATI is ur choice This time round both Ati and Nvidia are offering equal IQ right now . My suggestion is , ATi HD3850 . Never look at core/memory clock alone to determine a 3d card performance . It depends on the overall architecture like how you can't compare CPU clock for clock . The HD3850 easily offer double to triple performance over your 8500GT depends on resolution and games . Believe me , you won't be disappointed with it . p/s 8800GS only comes in 192bit flavor
emy_xvidia
Dec 30 2007, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Dec 30 2007, 12:30 AM) not bad wo is 8800gs is out with 256bit also.. 192 bit.. QUOTE(Breaktru @ Dec 30 2007, 12:55 AM) This time round both Ati and Nvidia are offering equal IQ right now . yeah, both do not differ much..
TSHighmax
Dec 30 2007, 10:14 PM

i think i will stick with HD3850... the "LUST" cant be hold anymore, hehe...
Dec 30 2007, 11:14 PM
A bigger memory width 256 bit as opposed 128 bit makes a lot of difference in calculating your graphic card Maximum bandwidth and that one is essential if you are playing very taxing games like Crysis and etc
A graphic card with more onboard Video memory can render a game images better as it has more space to process the images before projceting it onto the monitor.Recommended are 512MB for now.
Core clock and memory clock makes little difference to the overall performance of the card.Try to look into the data width of the card,Direct X version supported,and the amount of memory it has.Do not buy cards which uses Main RAM memory as they perform worse than their equivalent counterpart
This post has been edited by 779364: Dec 30 2007, 11:16 PM
TSHighmax
Jan 1 2008, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 29 2007, 01:31 PM) wait a bit for the 8800GS then coz u stated there you're a hardcore gamer without having hardcore money rite?  Added on December 29, 2007, 1:31 pmin the meantime, save up some money.. when the expected this thing will be released? u think its better than HD3850?? anyone knows?
Liuteva
Jan 1 2008, 03:59 PM
Go for 2900GT  New RM 514 only..
TSHighmax
Jan 6 2008, 06:19 PM

I think i decide to use HD2600, do u know any HD2600 without fan? cos i use 8500GT before, the fan sounds like a chopper and it really annoyed.
@meno
Jan 6 2008, 06:24 PM
HD2600 aint gonna get u far compared to the 8500.
pal33x
Jan 6 2008, 06:29 PM
wtf for god sake dun get 400++ gc get 300++ oni 7900gt,1900xt,1900gs,1850pro
PGV3910
Jan 6 2008, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(@meno @ Jan 6 2008, 06:24 PM) HD2600 aint gonna get u far compared to the 8500. ya lo..2600 n 8500 performance just tha same..  no big differences get ur self HD3850  Added on January 6, 2008, 6:34 pmQUOTE(pal33x @ Jan 6 2008, 06:29 PM) wtf for god sake dun get 400++ gc get 300++ oni 7900gt,1900xt,1900gs,1850pro yeah! rm360 u can get this onesave ur budget and performances wise too This post has been edited by PGV3910: Jan 6 2008, 06:34 PM
TSHighmax
Jan 6 2008, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(pal33x @ Jan 6 2008, 06:29 PM) wtf for god sake dun get 400++ gc get 300++ oni 7900gt,1900xt,1900gs,1850pro QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Jan 6 2008, 06:30 PM) yeah! rm360 u can get this onesave ur budget and performances wise too  I'm looking for DX10... my friends said that if using DX9 GC on Vista, the graphic will not really stable. Plus, Starcraft 2 will not be released on DX9 and Win XP SP3 doenst sound like having a DX10.. and the HD2600 I'll be taking is just RM399... not reach RM400 yet... haha... QUOTE(glitch @ Jan 6 2008, 06:47 PM) That's why I want AtiThis post has been edited by Highmax: Jan 6 2008, 09:56 PM
ronho
Jan 6 2008, 09:30 PM
aaeeeiii, didn't know that there is soooo much diff in favour of ATI....should have kept the x2600 !!!! tx for the info bro...
TSHighmax
Jan 6 2008, 09:53 PM

and to those said 8500GT and HD2600 not much different, i got this... i think its will not be quite accurate... but it does reliable, its the FPS benchmark taken here. the blue bar is the mark of the 8500GT and the HD2600the red bar is for ATIthe blue bar for Nvidiap/s: I really like on HD3850 however my PSU only powered at 305 watt... my friend said the power is not enough. and my budget are getting low. This post has been edited by Highmax: Jan 6 2008, 09:53 PM