Thermal Power Research, Here be Formulas and Shit

almostthere
post Dec 29 2007, 01:27 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

You want me to derma my setup as guinea pig?
almostthere
post Dec 30 2007, 01:35 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Dec 29 2007, 07:16 PM)
See how Tan Sri, now just need to ask you how viable is measurement method one.

Question is, assuming we have 2 materials, copper tube and water in the tube. How to calculate leh?

I'm sure you still have a little left from your thermodynamics class tongue.gif
viabillity like all engineering problems would depend on accuracy levels over a number of sample taken. The problem is unless we have a way to measure raw data outputed from the Tjunction probe, it's quite hard to narrow down variances due to calbration and register reads from the respective probing chips specified as according to particular manufacturer. Which was why the MBM5 plugin to read the Tjunction for my C2D caused 50% CPU cycles due to manner in reading the registers. That i if we use Method #2. Method #1 like fishychicky stated is quite variable because of those exact reasons.

1. How do you create a viable controlled environment, unless god forbid you decide to build a pressurised vacumm chamber which would 97% eliminate external heat variances.

2. TIM is not an issue as we would just need to set an all encompassing parameter involved. Once set and we maintain to within a tolerance limit of application, our results would be within an acceptable limit +/-

3. Mounting standards can be set accordingly. All we need is a heatsink (No, I'm not going to mention waterblock here, rest assured) which utilises a screw and spring method. Then we'd need to find a mini torque wrench so as to be able to make the mounting screws setting to be as even as possible.

How do we go from here is limited by out imagination and budget as I'd prefer a near refrigeration level chamber cooling the proc bare without heatsink and utilising IR based heat radiation analysis

EDIT: BTW have you looked through again Kris@freecableguy's article concerning on Intel's power delivery specifications?

http://www.thetechrepository.com/showthread.php?t=126

This post has been edited by almostthere: Dec 30 2007, 01:39 PM

0.0176sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:08 AM