Can someone recommend me an ASUS board for AMD?

RegentCid
post Dec 30 2007, 09:54 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Intel only Q6600 and QX Proc can better than AMD proc...other all AMD better than Intel....
sjn hassan
post Dec 30 2007, 10:02 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

get Biostar TA690G...proven are ocable but for future upgrade, wait for TA770 A2+ and see the review..supposed to be ocable too but not much review for the moment
bearbear
post Dec 30 2007, 11:58 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 30 2007, 08:32 AM)
i think it's ur CPU problem....I'm using M3A currently also. CPU (3800+) remains at around 30 degree when idle and a bit over 40 when load.

But get C2D lar....good mah...better performance...i also want to change...LOL
They claimed they changed the CPU, Tested with Gigabyte Mobo, test with another PSU, still overheat at 80+ celcius

So last solution, change to intel wink.gif
MangKoK^ayon
post Dec 30 2007, 12:43 PM

look at my stars
859 posts

i'm selling my asus m2a-vm....pm me if interested...performance : can oc up to 2.7 wif my x2 4000+ smile.gif
Terence573
post Dec 30 2007, 12:53 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 29 2007, 11:32 PM)
I brought AMD X2 5200+ with M3A on Wed, CPU keep on overheating at 110 degree celcius and restarting. Now the shop offer me to change to Intel setup. Just sharing
Wow 110? Is above boiling point?

BTW if they offer a intel setup is a great deal....Or maybe have to check if they offer you pentiumD instead of core2?
SUSMatrix
post Dec 30 2007, 01:23 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 30 2007, 11:58 AM)
They claimed they changed the CPU, Tested with Gigabyte Mobo, test with another PSU, still overheat at 80+ celcius

So last solution, change to intel wink.gif
Come to think of it..is it 110 Farenheit? 110 Farenheit is queit normal....i dun think it's 110C lar...CPUs can't last more than 60C on average...110C melted liao..(i've melt a CPU b4..an old XP1800+..and i dun think i reached 100C yet...LOL)....either that or the CPU temp sensor in the mobo is rosak.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 30 2007, 01:24 PM
post Dec 30 2007, 01:44 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

110 degree celcius said by bear bear...dont know wheter wrong reading or what. =.=
bearbear
post Dec 31 2007, 02:15 AM

10,061 posts

i'm not joking la, because of the problem i went back to Lowyat for 4 times in 5 days. Max recorded was 110 degree celcius

I called them happily thinking i can change to intel, they told me they manage to run the PC overnight with no problem on AMD X2 5000+(the one i was having problem with was 5200+). They asked me if it's ok that i take 5000+ and they'll refund the balance.

I rejected and claimed that i won't accept that, so they say they'll open up another 5200+ and test again.

Went back there to collect at 7pm, the technician there say that the new 5200+ is running good for 3 hours without restarting and sign of overheating. They suspect might be batch problem of processor.

So here i am, typing with my new rig finally after 5 days of purchasing it biggrin.gif
post Dec 31 2007, 02:21 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

wow...then whats your pc spec now?
bearbear
post Dec 31 2007, 10:28 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Dec 31 2007, 02:21 AM)
wow...then whats your pc spec now?
AMD X2 5200+
Asus M3A
Power Color HD3870
OCZ 1gb DDR2 800MHZ x 2
Seagate 250gb
Gigabyte Superb 550
LG DVD Rewriter
Cooler Master Elite 330
vixxiee
post Dec 31 2007, 10:45 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

whats the stepping?? is it brisbane 65nm??

0.0170sec    1.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:02 AM